What is FanstRAvaganza?

FanstRAvaganza 3

What is FanstRAvaganza?

In part, it’s a fun surprise. Several Richard Armitage-related bloggers join forces for one week a year and have some fun! How is this different than every day? Well, I’m going to bump it up a notch. We’ll also be promoting each other more than ever.

If you want to read a great overview of the FanstRAvaganza event, including how it got its name, please head on over to servetus’ blog. She says it better than I ever can. 🙂 Me + Richard Armitage

The fans are a big part of the focus in FanstRAvaganza! That’s you and me. 😀 Although it may have negative connotations to some, I embrace the word “fan” and use it in a light-hearted spirit.

Since we are the fans, if you have any ideas on special events you would like to see shared on this blog, please post your suggestions in the comments box. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, this is a big team. We don’t live together, although it would be fun to take a group cruise altogether someday, LOL!

Speaking of cruises, I’ll be departing on the 21st and returning on the 28th from my holiday. I won’t be on the internet that whole time. I wonder if there’s a withdrawal patch for that sort of thing?

There are a few surprises planned while I’m gone. 😉

Big thanks to all of you who submitted your pattern pictures. The results will be posted tomorrow. See you then!

Edit: Meet the bloggers!

This entry was posted in FanstRAvaganza, richard armitage, Thoughts, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to What is FanstRAvaganza?

  1. JasRangoon says:

    Hurray for FanstRAvaganza! Last year’s was when I first discovered most of the RA blogs.

  2. Leigh Vondereau says:

    I just heard about this event for the first time in the last couple of days. It sounds like a lot of fun!

  3. Kathleen Evans says:

    Have a great time on your cruise. Be Safe!

  4. Monica says:

    Enjoy cruisin’ and I hope in addition to fun and relaxation you can be inspired for more wondrous RA activities!!

  5. Luciana says:

    I heard about this event today and confess I’m very curious about it!!! By the way… I loved the little devil in the ‘picture’ above!! I also wish you have a great time in the cruise!!

  6. Have a great cruise, Bccmee!
    I hope it’s relaxing and fun. You deserve it!
    Cheers! Grati ;->
    P.S. I’m also looking forward to FanstRAvanganza 3 since I’m a newby blogger.

  7. Can’t wait!!! I have been an RA fan for a few years now, but only discovered blogs last year, so this will be my first time to experience this phenomenon! I look forward to it and all its deliciousness!

  8. fitzg says:

    Have a wonderful cruise!
    (You just had to get Porter into this post, didn’t you? 😀 My so-favourite – giggle 😀 )

  9. Whoal! i liked of the little devils and in special of that delicious man tied.The temperature rose in here.Lol! I´m also very curious about this FranstRAavaganza event.Oh, what a Big name!
    Bcc, I hope you enjoy a lot in this cruise.
    Hugs!

  10. Carolyn says:

    FanstRAvaganza sounds like a lot of fun! Have a great time on your cruise!!!! Lucky you!!!!

  11. Ana Cris says:

    Enjoy Bcc, as much as you can!

  12. ChrisB says:

    Sooooo looking forward to this. Like Grace, I’m new to blogging and it’s my first Fanstavaganza but I’ve received an invite to blog so am positively buzzing with excitement! Thanks for that wonderful graphic Bcc – I’ll get that up on my blog tomorrow morning (scheduled in some well needed blog time over the weekend) 🙂

  13. April says:

    Have a wonderful time on your cruise Bccmee. Enjoy your holidays ! 🙂

    It’s the first time I hear about “FanstRAvaganza” but it seem to great !

  14. CDoart says:

    I am so looking forward to your FanstRA participation, but also your February challenge and all your creative ideas.
    Have a wonderful cruise and lots of fun !!!

    • CDoart says:

      Where do I have my head ;o)
      I totally forgot to tell you, I love your angel and devil and JP is just a perfect picture of indecision in the middle. Great !!!

  15. Rammskein says:

    Sounds like an involved project…I wonder…#grins

  16. Traxy says:

    Ahh, that’s such a brilliant picture! 😀
    You’ve done yourself proud with all of the promo pics – they’re absolutely gorgeous. 🙂 Can’t wait for March!

  17. Debra says:

    LOVE your Porter angel/devil and the Monet promos!!! So clever!
    Last year I heard about FanstRAvaganza but only at the tail end. I won’t miss it this year!
    Have a great cruise, Bccmee! Be safe!

  18. Ania says:

    I look forward to this year’s FanstRAvaganza. There was really a lot of fun the last year. 🙂 And so far I remember the taste of chocolate coins. LOL! And the angel and devil barnner hmmm just love it!
    Have a wonderful cruise, and come back to us rested and inspired.

  19. bccmee says:

    Hey thanks for all the lovely wishes for my cruise! ♫ ♫ ♪ “I’m leeeeaving, on a cruise ship!…” ♪ ♪ ♫ ♪ Well, that’s not how the song goes, but that’s what I’ll be singing from the deck as I wave goodbye to the landlubbers. 😉

    It’ll be interesting to be offline for a week, but as you say, I may come back inspired by more and more ideas. Of course I always depend on you too. 😀

    Glad you like the angel/devil banner. *giggle* I’ve seen that picture of John Porter many times before but for some reason, when Lady Prisca submitted it for the patterns project, that crazy idea popped into my head. Yes, I had to slip in some Porter after all the Guyness, hehe.

    I’m really looking forward to FanstRAvaganza! Try typing that 3 times real fast! Welcome aboard everyone, both veterans and first-timers. We’re going to have a blast this year. There will be lots of new surprises and I can’t wait till we get started. In the meantime, we’ll have a February challenge to keep us occupied.

    See you when I return home!

  20. Kate Patrick says:

    Can’t wait for FanstRAvaganza3! It will be my first even though I’ve been on the RA train a couple of years now! Enjoy your trip!

  21. Pingback: FanstRAvaganza 3 « La Loba

  22. yelloweeee says:

    I hope you enjoyed your cruise! I remember all the blogs of last years fanstRAvaganza. I remember I loved reading all the blogs and googling at all the graphics! So this year should be great too.

    I have an idea for you tho, which may be a little lame, but here goes…. why don’t you have one day dedicated to a character he has done (John on one day, then Guy, Lucas, Thorin…..etc) and do a video/flash graphic or wallpaper each day? It could be on a favourite quote of that character, or to emphasise a special moment of him.

  23. phoebe of C19 says:

    I hope you don’t mind I put John Porter a link on C-19 to your site on a thread promoting the FanstRAvanganza?

    I did the same last year, but didn’t use any of your graphics.

    I can’t wait to see this year – 34 Bloggers and 100 topics – wow, RA’s fan base has really grown! I wonder what’s in store for 2013 – you’ll have to rent a stadium in the clouds!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.