Here’s your Pattern Project

Wow, thanks for the overwhelming response in contributing those patterns. I’m really amazed at what you found. I used patterns for my Richard Armitage 40th Birthday Fanvideo, but I can make about 60 more if we team up! Let’s work together for the next 60 years, okay?

I can’t believe I’m departing on my cruise tomorrow. It’s going to be fun but I’ll still miss you. I’ll have something to look forward to when we head back home after the week.

Below is your Pattern Project. It’s a Flash animation which means it will not play on iPods, iPhones or iPads. The directions are on the game and they are also pasted below if you want to translate them.

For the Pattern Matching Game, I intentionally did not use every single pair of pictures, but I did make sure that each participant has at least one contribution in the game. When I make the next project, I will need as many sceencaps as possible, so please keep them coming! I’ll pick them up when I get home. 😉

Pattern Matching Game

Pattern Matching Game


Pattern Matching Game

DIRECTIONS and INFORMATION:

To play, drag each image from the bottom row to the corresponding image on the top row.

Each image on the bottom row will change to black and white when it has been properly placed.

You may jump to any page in the game to play your favorite set.

Thanks to you for your contributions. Some of these patterns may be harder to recognize than others because the images had to be shrunk down to fit on the page properly. Have fun!

The title of the song is “Absolutely Cuckoo” by The Magnetic Fields.


Wow, that was a lot of fun to make! Actually I have another project for the Richard Armitage pattern files so if you can find more, please go ahead and post the links and I will make that after my return.


Here’s some happy news:

Two fellow bloggers have posted firsts! Congratulations to you both.

  1. ItsJSforMe has recently uploaded her first-ever fanvideo which actually started as an animated gif!  You can take a gander here:  Do I Have a Blog?
  2. JasRangoon posted the first chapter of her first fanfic. It’s a modern tale based on North & South. Check it out here:  Me, My Thoughts and Who Knows

This is the last blogpost by me for a week. However, there are a couple of surprises planned and scheduled.

See you in about a week! Please remember to post any ideas and suggestions and I’ll read them when I come home.

Au revoir! 😀

This entry was posted in richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Here’s your Pattern Project

  1. April says:

    Thanks Bccmee. 🙂

    See you in one week. 😉

  2. Thanks bccmee for the fun game!
    Enjoy your cruise holiday!

  3. mersguy says:

    Thats was great, thanks Bccmee!! Enjoy the Love Boat!!!

  4. Ohhh I like this game!!! Thanks Bccmee! Hope you have a gReAt cruise with lots of fun and lots of sun 🙂

  5. Joanna says:

    la,la,la,la,la,la I’m absolutely cucooo la,la,la,la,la,la it’s absolutely the truth,!:D
    Thanks Bccmee!<3

  6. jazzbaby1 says:

    We’ll miss you, B! Have an awesome time!

  7. Luciana says:

    BCC, have a great time in your cruise, rest a lot and come back more creative than ever… In the meantime, we have fun with RA Pattern Matching Game!!!

  8. Elaine says:

    Wow, so many great choices – excellent work from you “B” and all of the participants.

    Wishing you a wonderful trip. Please picture all of us standing on the pier waving and saying bonvoyage as you leave port! You deserve an abfab time after all your amazing work. Cheers. Elaine

  9. jules says:

    I enjoyed that so much…I love the idea that us girlies have all these wonderful images in our heads and we just recall them at the drop of a hat…I have hundreds swimming around in my head at any one given time….talking of swimming, hope you received my arm bands and cozzie in time for your well deserved cruise…need them back, of course, ready for my swim to New Zealand…..This is turning out to be a wonderful year and it’s only January…ENJOY YOUR HOLS!!!
    Luv Jules xxxxxxx

  10. Suse says:

    What a fun game 🙂 Thank you and have a fab cruise with lots of sunshine, a calm sea and nice drinks sitting next to the pool. Enjoy your vacay!

  11. Great job B! It was loys of fun 🙂 Have a good and safe trip!

  12. JasRangoon says:

    Thanks for highlighting my story! 🙂

    This is a fun game. It reminds me of the matching games from childhood. 🙂 Have a wonderful time on your cruise!

  13. Ania says:

    Patterns Game is really great and funny 🙂 Thanks Bccmee!
    Have a great time!

  14. Teuchter says:

    The game – and the music were so fun! 🙂 We can never have too many pics of Richard!!

    Bon Voyage!! Hope you’ll have a wonderful time on your cruise and come back safe and sound and well rested!! Swim an extra length for me!!! Thanks for all you do for us “girls” to keep us happy!! 😀

  15. Carolyn says:

    Thanks, Bcc Mee! Have a lovely time on the cruise! Come back safe!

  16. bccmee says:

    Thanks again for all your efforts in the project. As I said, I’m still looking for more pattern pictures of Richard Armitage characters. I know there are some gems still! Sometime after my return, I’ll create and post a second project using the screencaps…all of them next time around!

    I really appreciate your kind wishes for my little holiday. Check in for a few posts while I’m gone. 😉 When I come back all tanned and rested, we’ll start our February challenge and then FanstRAvaganza will be here before we know it!

    See you in a week. Hope you have fun till I get back! *HUGS*

  17. Emma says:

    Wow! So cool and fun,bccmee! And what a clever bunch of submissions you received. I’m sorry I missed my chance. I hope you’ll do another one soon. Have a very lovely, much deserved, relaxing time on your trip!
    Be safe, and can’t wait to see for what you have in store for us next! xx

  18. Holliday says:

    Have a fun and safe trip.Enjoy!

  19. love4ot says:

    Hehe, I was done in a jiffy and #6 was my fastest. I must have unconsciously memorized RA without a shirt …. Just need a timer for the game. 🙂

  20. Delia la Fanetta says:

    :D! thanks and see you! Have fun!

  21. Debra says:

    We’ll miss you!!! Have a great cruise and be safe!
    Thanks for the game….it was fun!!

  22. This was great fun, Bccmee!
    Wishing you a great trip!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  23. Lady Prisca says:

    Thank you Bccmee
    Very funny game and it was a pleasure to looking for pictures for the project (I never have too much of Richard).
    It was a very good idea.
    Have good time on hollydays!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

