John Standring vs. Dr. Alec Track

Welcome to the second day of our Richard Armitage character competition! Today we pit John Standring against Dr. Alec Track.

Our choices of screencaps and contest theme come to us from phylly3 who runs a blog of her own: Phylly’s Faves. Phylly3 wanted to compare the two characters performing first aid. Thanks very much, phylly3!

Here are your screencaps:

 

Below is your graphic of the first aid contest. You can click for full size.


Farmer John vs. Dr. Track / First Aid Station

Not sure how or why this idea occurred to me. Halloween is months away, LOL! I thought of a few other things which I may use in future graphics and don’t want to spoil the surprise. 😉  I wrote them down for reference. 

Now it’s time for our poll. Here’s the direct link if necessary: Who gives the best first aid?



Questions: If this graphic was a screencap of a scene from an actual movie, what do you think happened just prior to it? Can you think of a movie title?

This entry was posted in Collaborative Project, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to John Standring vs. Dr. Alec Track

  1. april73 says:

    Lovely pics choice Phylly3 and bravo to Bccmee for those great and funny fanart. 🙂

  2. Monica says:

    This made me laugh out loud! Thanks as always for brightening our days!

  3. LOL! This is very funny!
    Well, Frankenstein’s lady was very lucky finding Dr. Alec to sew her up, but also The Farmer is so sweet ♥

  4. lesleyann says:

    LOL love it ………. so funny! Wish I was Ms Frankenstein and have Dr Alec tend to my wounds!! Ha ha!

  5. Leigh says:

    What a hoot! The screencap is from “Halloween Parade”, after the couple got run over by the Headless Horseman, who was cited for reckless endangerment and riding under the influence.

  6. Luciana says:

    Can’t stop laughing… loved this!!!

  7. Lady Prisca says:

    Verry funny Bccmee! Good pics phylly! Voted for John but I see that Alec is the first for the moment.

  8. Judit says:

    I feel so guilty for voting for Alec as I love Sweetie John to bits but Alec has such a sweet smile on his face in that scene… I just couldn’t resist. Sorry, Sweetie John! Wonderfully funny graphic again, Bcc and great pics phylly, thank you both!

  9. Chrissy says:

    I voted for Alec … but only because he’s a professional!! They are both so cute and actually nice people too. Lovely sweetie John who deserved a much more appreciative girlfriend (I’ll volunteer)
    . and gorgeous dark Dr Alec … with his wonderful bedside manner!

    I love the pics too … brilliant work.

  10. ItsJSforMe says:

    Lmao!!! Love it!! Great job, bccmee and phylly 🙂 I had to vote for JS, naturally. ♥♥♥John Standring♥♥♥

  11. vec170203 says:

    I voted for Dr. Alec Track, cannot compete against proper training 🙂
    I can only think that it would be a scene from ER – underworld edition

  12. Good choice of pictures phylly3. This is so funny bccmee. My mother is now wondering what I’m laughing it. Looks to me like the Munsters had a bit of a domestic incident. I can just imagine goblets and plates flying across a room. LOL! Film title: A Fright Night to Remember

  13. Anonymous says:

    That just cracked me up. Very clever.I picked Farmer John because he looked so much more sincere in his giving of first aid.

  14. I surprised myself: sense told me Dr. Track but Standring won for me in the TLC department 🙂 fabulous double first aid ladies!!

  15. Giggles! Great choice!

  16. I’m guessing Mr. & Mrs. Frankenstein had a rough and passionate night 😉 Very funny Bccmee!
    BTW I pick John. His heart is bigger than his brain!

    • Brooke says:

      I agree with you. He loves and cares for Carol while she has a lot of drama and inner trouble going on. How many guys are willing to do that? John could have walked away from her and move onto someone else.

  17. titianminx says:

    Very funny…voted for Alec. He could “patch” me up anytime!! I also think the treatment would be cleaner (sterile) than John and his animals would be. Teehee!

  18. Carolyn says:

    HAHAHAHA Love the siggie! Had to pick the sexy doctor!

  19. Teuchter says:

    Thank you Phylly for the two great picture choices and Bcc for the hilarious graphic. Dare I say it had me in stitches?? 😀 Although I thought our sweet John was so gentle as he treated Carol’s burn I had to vote for Dr Alec! That smile he has there just makes me melt. He made a very convincing doctor in the series to my way of thinking. I’m afraid I would find myself rather hypochondriacal if he was my GP!! 😉

  20. Ania says:

    I love it!! Giggles!!! Great pictures phylly3! I voted for John, because he really has a difficult job to do. 😉

  21. beengizzied says:

    Hang on, doesn’t the song say “The farmer takes the wife … Hi-ho, the derry-o” ? Poor John lucked out again.

  22. onemorelurker says:

    Funny graphic! I chose JS, his my second fav character and so he won for me.
    Loving this challenges Bccmee 😀

  23. Holliday says:

    Loved this. It was hilarious! John looks very serious in his giving of first aid while Alec looks flirty(not that there’s anything wrong with that). The heart is a nice touch.

  24. mersguy says:

    Dr Spunky…. oops Dr Track in his high viz jumpsuit get’s my vote!

  25. Emma says:

    Very, very funny, b! I bet Richard would laugh along with the rest of us too,

  26. tyme4t says:

    Dr. Track makes me giddy! So does today’s contest 😉
    and oh… Dr Dr give me the news…I gotta bad case of loving you!

  27. Lol! this is so funny! Well done again,Bcc. Dr Track had my vote!Just with one single smile he can heal many things… Look at that woman! She seems to be so pleased with his cares.

  28. bccmee says:

    @Everyone: Dr. Track is the clear winner in this cRAzy first aid contest! LOL re: Halloween Parade and a Munsters domestic incident and a “rough night”! 😀

    Have to admit, I voted for Dr. Track because of his heart-shaped stitching. 😉

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

