Summertime fun challenge

Edit: all the spots are filled. Thanks for your contributions!

Hello once again! Hope you had a lovely weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚ Here we are with a new challenge.

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Yesterday I discovered a silly children’s book entitled Shark vs. Train. In the story, a toy shark and a toy train compete in various contests. Some of the competitions include trick-or-treating, playing video games and hot air ballooning. Have you heard of this book?

I decided to see what would happen if I pitted two Richard Armitage characters against each other. Below are some contests between John Porter and Claude Monet. You can click each image for full size.


Porter vs. Monet / Target Practice



Art Class / Porter vs. Monet

For our new challenge, I thought it would be fun for us to collaborate on some contests between various Richard Armitage characters. I hope you can play!

If you would be so kind again, I would like for you to submit two different Richard Armitage characters and an event in which they can compete. If you are new, you are always warmly welcome to join in!

Simply paste two image links to your choices of Richard Armitage characters and then add the name of your contest.

Here’s an example:


You are welcome to make multiple contributions and I will create one graphic each. Our collaborative graphics will be posted daily, except Sundays, from tomorrow to June 30. The first 17 respondents will have a graphic made. Hope you can join in! Note: all 17 spots are filled!

I’m excited about seeing your submissions. Talk to you tomorrow. ๐Ÿ˜€

This entry was posted in Collaborative Project, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to Summertime fun challenge

  1. phylly3 says:

    Brilliant idea and I love your graphics! I have read Shark vs Train– very funny! I believe it won an award- but I forget which one.
    I missed your last contest and I’d really love to see John Standring and Alec Track compete in something– how about first aid! Could someone help with the picture references? I’m on my ereader now and short of time. Anyone? Thanks!

  2. Elaine says:

    This is a super idea and the two examples you’ve provided made me laugh – they’re great. Will have to see if I can pick two photos and a theme when I get home from work tonight. Happy Monday, everyone!

  3. Chrissy says:

    These graphics are very funny bccmee …. as well as being totally gorgeous!! Nice combination!!

  4. WOW! This is really a triple challenge: for the chaRActers, for us and, of course, for the Artist!!
    I wonder if we are good selecting the screencaps for the collage, but I want to try.

    Wrestling: Lucas and Guy both from RAnet.com
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Spooks/album/ep6/slides/6_191.html
    and
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasonthree/Episodeeleven/slides/RH3episode11_023.html

    • bccmee says:

      @Carla: Thanks ever so much for your contributions! This is going to be fun. Yes, it’s quite a challenge for us all, LOL! I hope it’s not to difficult for anyone, especially the chaRActers. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      You are #3 in the queue.

  5. jazzbaby1 says:

    How cool! I have my two for the “Facial Hair Growing” challenge”:
    Thorin
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Hobbit/HobbitTrailer/album/slides/HobbitTrailer13.html
    And to make it interesting Bill Chatford from “Malice Aforethought.” Looks to me like he’s aforethougting something malicious right now.
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/MaliceAforethought/MalicePromo/slides/malice01.html

    • bccmee says:

      @Ana Cristina: Haha, I never made that connection between Dr. Track and Monet before! Thanks for your submission. You are #11 in the queue. ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Elaine says:

    Okay, home from work, dinner is finished and I have my two screen caps:
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/MovingOn/album/Moving%20On/slides/MO_032.html

    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/VOD/album/VOD1/slides/vod1-059.html

    The challenge is “Hypnosis” – you are getting very sleepy (you want to go to bed………..)

  7. tyme4t says:

    Hope I can make it under the wire!!!!
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/VOD/album/VOD2/slides/vod2-004.html
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasonone/episode8/slides/rh108_011.html
    Let’s have a good old fashion drinking contest – Harry vs Guy – everytime you hear the name John…you gotta take a drink ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. Beachbaby says:

    Lovely to be sharing a Summertime Fun Challenge from the depths of wintry Canberra. Fun idea & I look forward to seeing all the “pairs”.
    Loved target practice & as for art class – brilliant! ROFL ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Pingback: Thornton vs. Guy | bccmee's Richard Armitage Vids & Graphics

    • bccmee says:

      @cdoart: Awww, sorry but all the spots are filled! But I thank you very much for all your participation! *HUGS*

      • cdoart says:

        Oh, that is no problem ;o)
        I know I will like your creations anyway, if they are my picture choice or not ;o) Jippeee, some of your creations to look forward to in June! Thank you, bccmee!

  10. Pingback: Legenda 31: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

  11. Pingback: Claude Monet vs. Dr. Track | bccmee's Richard Armitage Vids & Graphics

  12. Pingback: Sir Guy vs. Lucas North | bccmee's Richard Armitage Vids & Graphics

  13. Pingback: Armitage Weekly Round-Up Week 2 | I Want to be a Pin Up

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

