Sir Guy vs. Lucas North

Welcome back and I hope you had a lovely weekend! I sure did. 🙂

This is our final day of the challenge to pit two Richard Armitage characters against each other. In case you missed the premise, it is explained here: Summertime Fun Challenge.

Today’s contributions come to us from fabi who requested a “glove love” competition between Sir Guy of Gisborne and Lucas North. Thank you very much, fabi! 😀

Here are your screencaps from RichardArmitageNet.Com:

Below are your graphics which you can click for full size:


Glove Love Fruit Leather Snack Pack / Good source of protein / Naturally flavored / 50 calories per glove / Mother Approved


Glove Love cereal / Stays leathery …even in milk / Free action figure inside!

I couldn’t decide between the Glove Love cereal and the Glove Love fruit leather so I made both. 😛

Now it’s time for your poll: Who has more glove love?



Thank you so much again for your great contributions and brilliant comments! This is so much fun to work together on Team Armitage.

I found this commercial for a cereal which reminded me of Richard Armitage, LOL! Cereal advertisement 😉

What were the cereals you ate growing up? Were there any “forbidden cereals” that you always wanted to try?

This entry was posted in Collaborative Project, Graphics, Poll, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Sir Guy vs. Lucas North

  1. Luciana says:

    These pictures became a ‘classic’!! Loved your choices Fabi. Great and very funny graphic, Bcc!!
    And Sir Guy’s picture is my favourite!!

  2. jasrangoon says:

    These are great! I had to vote for Lucas, because those little leather gloves in the cereal bowl are priceless. Fabulous job as always, bccmee! 🙂

  3. april73 says:

    Hmmm, what a very lovely graphic Bccmee, bravo ! 🙂

    I voted for Guy… surprised ??? lol lol lol

    Nice pic choice Fabi. 🙂

  4. fitzg says:

    Childhood cereals? Porridge, cornflakes, shredded wheat. Forbidden? Anything frosted! 😀

  5. Faboamanto says:

    Difficult choice, glove love to both and now I want to buy both products Bccmee! Inspired pic choices Fabi.

    Though I think Guy probably gets more glove love, I voted for my Lucas. I remember laughing out loud when I first saw that scene on Spooks!

    I didn’t eat cereal growing up. We were not a cereal family 🙂 I eat oatmeal now for health reasons (OK, not fun, but true)

  6. lovemrthornton says:

    You are totally HILARIOUS! I loved this today. I voted for Guy because he has more of that animal hunger look in his eye than sensitive Lucas. 😀

    I have to say, I’m away from home on vacation right now, pulled into a Starbucks for some “mom time” while my kid is at day camp, and this was such a warm and friendly welcome in my email inbox. It makes me feel connected to people I know, even while traveling. I have a warm and fuzzy feeling. 😀

    This was a fun one — thanks for doing it. You are so talented.

  7. cdoart says:

    Thank you fabi and bccmee. That was really a hard choice to make, I fully agree with Faboamanto.
    I also did not grow up with cereal. I got my non existent strength and good looks from ‘Kakao’ (chocolate milk) and ‘Semmeln’ (something like rolls) ;o)

  8. Fabi says:

    Hi Bccmee, I was very curious to see what you would create with my (a little) obvious choice of screencaps. You’re a wizard of creativity!
    I would voted for Guy, he always get me, but Lucas’ graphic is irresistible too: the slogan “Stay leathery…even in milk”, plus the little gloves and the free action figure! Can I vote for both? 😉
    Thank you! 😀

    • bccmee says:

      @Fabi: Glad you enjoyed our little collaboration. Your contributions were delightful and I’d say it’s a touch competition! 😀 Thanks so much for the screencaps!

  9. Tough choice here!! At the end, gLove of Gisborne got my vote 🙂
    I didn’t grow up on cereals either! My breakfasts would consist on a delicious cup of hot chocolate of the spanish brand “Cola-Cao” -> http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f104/aaraujo_photo/colacao.jpg which I still buy for my kids 🙂
    Thank you Fabi and Bccmee!!

  10. Judit says:

    Had to vote for Lucas purely because you can see more of those lovely white teeth of Richard’s on the Lucas screencap than on the Guy pic. Plus, LOVED the little gloves in the cereal bowl, and the idea of a (Lucas?) action figure!!! Bccmee, you always manage to make me smile no matter how crappy my day is otherwise! You truly are such a talented gal. Thank you for the great choices Fabi! 🙂 Breakfast cereals weren’t available in Hungary when I was growing up. We normally had bread and butter and a cup cocoa in the morning. People only started having cereals for breakfast in the 90s when the “westernization” started! 😉

  11. jeanniegisborne says:

    These are probably the two sexiet Guy/Lucas pics around. Thanks Fabi 🙂 B, your cereal and snack pack idea had me ROTF. Guy’ with the glove does it to me every time 😉

  12. phylly3 says:

    Terrific ideas and a very hard choice but you won me over with the action figure – so Lucas is my love glove. 🙂
    We ate lots of cereal in our family. When I was youngest it was the healthy hot cereals like oatmeal, Cream of Wheat, or Red River Cereal ( especially in winter. Later it was Shredded Wheat, Shreddies, Cornflakes, Rice Krispies or Special K. But as a kid I preferred the sugary kinds of course- like Frosted Flakes, Corn Pops or my special favourite Captain Crunch!

  13. Ania says:

    Fantastic graphics! Thank you, Fabi and Bccmee! Very funny, I can’t stop laughing … Mother Approved .. oh really? ha ha ha 🙂
    When I was growing up we didn’t have the possibility to buy cereals. So, usually for breakfast I ate roll with butter and jam and a cup of cocoa, because I didn’t like milk. 😉

  14. Hi Bccmee and Fabi,
    “Glove Love” is the perfect finale to the RA Characters Challenges! Though I am completely enamored of Guy’s long curls tickling his back collar, I had to vote for Lucas. The lighting on Lucas’ face was so beautiful! Sighhhhh!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  15. Holliday says:

    This one just cracked me up! Love the cereal. Especially that we get a free action figure inside. I voted for Lucas(of course I did). But both pictures inspire naughty thoughts.

    As a kid my favorite cereal was Franken Berry. I also liked Boo Berry. Peanut Butter Cap’N Crunch is still a favorite of mine. I don’t recall there being any forbidden cereals in our house when I was growing up.

  16. Teuchter says:

    Your Summertime Fun Challenge is going out with a bang Bcc! How could the “glove love” pictures fabi chose be bettered? Well in your talented hands of course! These are just priceless and made me laugh so hard. I had to choose Lucas’ cereal because of the lure of the enclosed action figure! Oh the fun I could have with him! 😉 These past 17 days have been a joy and I’m sad to see them end. Any chance of more projects in the future?

    I don’t think I had too many choices of cereal as a child other than oatmeal porridge or Corn Flakes. I rarely eat cereal now although when we first came to Canada I craved Quaker Harvest Crunch – even to the point of eating a bowlful with full fat milk at bedtime. Yikes!! No wonder I put on weight! 😦 Now I can’t drink any kind of milk but skim. Anything else just feels too thick!

  17. beengizzied says:

    All these leathery snacks … is this what’s meant by sole food?

  18. Anonymous says:

    Great graphics Bcc. I like the Lucas scene taking out the glove with his teeth , but the Guy scene is classical, so I voted him.

  19. Anonymous says:

    Hi, Bcc, My comment was showed up as anonymous, but It´s me T. Tassuett.

  20. Elaine says:

    I had a wonderful weekend too – your cereal ads are fun and clever – why isn’t cereal sold by street vendors?! Bccmee, the next time we hit the streets of NYC together we’ll simply have to get a hot dog from a street vendor – bet they taste great.

  21. ItsJSforMe says:

    Fantastic graphics, bccmee!!! I am having trouble picking one over the other….they are both so appealing! The offer of a free action figure could not sway me, as I already have both Guy and Lucas action figures running wild around the house! ( I think I am leaning toward the fruit leather though…there’s just something about that Guy!)

  22. Beachbaby says:

    Fantastic graphics to finish with and what could be better than “glove love”.

    My childhood cereals were mainly oatmeal and Weetbix with Cornflakes added as a summer holiday treat. 🙂 I still love them all!

  23. bccmee says:

    @Everyone: Thanks for sharing your thoughts! Have to admit, I voted for Lucas on this one. I laughed so hard when I saw that episode of Spooks. It was a stroke of brilliance and a rare bit of levity in a mostly serious series. 😛

    Wow, I didn’t know that cereals were not part of everyone’s growing up! In our big family, we never had the sugar-coated cereals with prizes inside or else fights might’ve broken out, LOL. We often ate shredded wheat, which was like a piece of steel wool. But we poured hot water over it to soften it, drained it, and then added milk and sugar. Sometimes when I went to slumber parties, I was served Pop-Tarts. They were as precious as if the frosting was gold. Nowadays, I usually eat leftovers for breakfast and never cold cereal.

    After I made these graphics, I thought of adding a Lucas action figure but it was too late. I think this promo picture looks like it could be a Little Lucas. For more of Little Lucas and friends, you can check out ItsJSforMe’s blog: Boys at play.

    I really appreciate all your support in this project! It was quite silly I know, but the Shark vs. Train premise appealed to me. 😀

    • ItsJSforMe says:

      Pop-Tarts?? Ewwww. My kids & hubby love ’em, the Lil boys love ’em, but I cannot stand them! Always the odd one out. lmao (Thanks for the mention, bcc. Hugs!!)

  24. Teuchter says:

    Where in the world did you find the Little Lucas and Liltle JS action figures? I’ve only seen little Guy ones so far! The promo picture makes a perfect Little Lucas! I’d love to have him (or any of the other little boys) “running around” my place! 😉

  25. ItsJSforMe says:

    Thanks, Teuchter. The Lil boys are good (and entertaining) company 🙂

  26. Carolyn says:

    Sorry this is late! Great graphics! Guy of Gisborne is the best, of course!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

