February Challenge – Look Back at Me

Richard Armitage really gained notice from his role as John Thornton in North & South. That was way back in 2004! It’s difficult to believe it’s been 8 years since. Thanks to his upcoming role in The Hobbit movies, our favorite actor is on the edge of becoming a movie star. โ˜…

Today’s lovely picture for the February challenge comes from Elaine. By the way, Elaine is a talented nature watcher and photographer with a blog of her own: A Scattering.

Richard Armitage as John Thornton

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

I created another Flash banner and animated gif. For today’s project, I chose to add some animated text. Please click the image or text link below to be taken to the external website used to host my Flash projects. There is sound in this file! ๐Ÿ˜€

Richard Armitage as John Thornton

Click to visit flash page

http://fanvideos.net46.net/look_back_at_me/look_back_at_me.html

Below is a link to your animated gif. As you may recall, animated gifs cannot contain sound.

https://fanvideos.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/look_back_at_me_animated_gif.gif


Bonus vidlet by a fellow blogger

Back in July, I posted a sound file from the movie Frozen. The other day, ChrisB took that audio and made a very brilliant little video, which you can find on her blog: http://aisforarmitage.com/2012/02/05/am-i-getting-obsessed-with-richard-armitage/

Funny stuff!


Hope you’re having a great week. I’ll see you tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Flash, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to February Challenge – Look Back at Me

  1. Oooo I thik this is my fav! So beautiful- the image, the banner, RA ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Mamma_T says:

    Lovely effect, B! I like it very much, despite having problems myself with snow at home, atm :-/
    BTW, in the flash page there is still written RA as Lucas North…
    M_T

    • bccmee says:

      @Mamma_T: I actually like snow because it doesn’t affect our transportation as much in New York City. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the heads-up on the wrong character name on the page! I’ve since corrected it. One of the dangers of copying and pasting, LOL! I appreciate you “watching my back.” ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Lady Prisca says:

    Very poetic welldone Elaine and Bccmee.

  4. Luciana says:

    I loved N&S… and this scene was really beautiful and poetic!!! Good choice Elaine!!! Wonderful vid BCC!!! Thank you both!!

    • bccmee says:

      @Luciana: N&S is such a classic. And new people are discovering it every day. Since it’s a period drama, it will never go out of style! ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Luciana says:

        It was the first RA work to come to my country. Now we can also see him in Captain America and RH in Netflix. With time, I hope all other series with him will be available.

  5. April says:

    Wow, I love the gif, it’s great !!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. JasRangoon says:

    Love the flash banner! There’s something magical about the way you’ve made the words out of the snow. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Elaine says:

    I just knew you’d do something magical with this photo – thanks SO much – it’s stunning! I was in a meeting all morning and just had my first opportunity to look at it – love it!

    Thanks for the shout-out about my blog. I just bought a new laptop and when the geek boy at the store asked my requirements I said “I’m a photographer and a blogger, it has to meet those needs” when I should have also said – “I need to see photos of RA as crystal clear as possible!”

    Cheers!

    • bccmee says:

      @Elaine: I’m delighted you enjoyed our collaborative project! I also enjoy reading and commenting on your blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

      LOL re: your laptop purchase story! Perhaps one day Richard Armitage will become a computer measurement. We’ll say, “My computer has 8 GB of RAM and 500 Googlebytes of RA.” ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. Chrissy says:

    The flash banner is so beautiful …. and those iconic words …. “look back at me”.
    Cant wait to see how many of his phrases from The Hobbit will become so special too.

  9. Ania says:

    I love it! I love when it snows! And I still love Mr. Thornton. โ™ฅ
    Oh Bccmee, I admire your skills and I really like the snow words. I agree with JasRangoon very magical *sigh*

  10. ChrisB says:

    Great choice Elaine. I love that picture – that’s such a moving scene – and your flash banner is great, Bcc! Thanks for the mention of my vidlet too ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. When I was a schoochild and had the typical crush I’d always have on the new student, I used to play this game saying to myself “if he looks back, then he loves me” or then “he’ll write me a love letter” … Every time I see this scene it reminds me of that and I relate to him because THEY NEVER LOOKED BACK!!!!! *sob* ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I love the flash banner Bcc and I would look back at him …yes I would. Actually I would be looking back at him for so long that I would certainly stumble and fall on the floor. Dramatically. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • bccmee says:

      @Ana Cristina: That’s a great story from your childhood. It’s interesting how we try to make sense of the world when we’re young. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing!

      If you looked back that long, you might not only fall to the floor of the carriage but out onto the snowy ground, LOL!

  12. Carolyn says:

    Lovely JT! Lovely banner! Lovely choice of picture!

  13. Dhana says:

    Love it, love it, love it!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  14. mersguy says:

    That scene rates as one of the most romantic on screen. No wonder Richard gained a legion of fans after North & South.
    Another creative banner Bccmee, biased on Elaine’s perfect choice.

    • mersguy says:

      Urgh damm my one handed typing while eating b’fast! “based” not biased DOH!

    • bccmee says:

      @mersguy: Actually the word “biased” kind of fits, since we’re all biased toward Richard Armitage, LOL!

      It does not surprise me that Richard Armitage became renowned as a result of his role in North & South. It was such a fantastic work all around. Thanks for your comment!

  15. The scene still makes me cry! You intensified the effect beautifully! Great!!

  16. Absolutely beautiful, B! To hear the theme song just sent a shiver thru me, โค

    • bccmee says:

      @jeanniegisborne: Thanks very much! Yes, the soundtrack is incredible. I’m glad I learned how to make banners with sound because this music is so lovely.

  17. Thais says:

    Well, Bccmee, John Thornton + song from North and South = perfection! By the way, very nice photos, Elaine! Amazing video, ChrisB! ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. JT in his most heartfelt unrequited love plea. Sighhhh! Just lovely!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  19. That is one of my favorite scenes in N & S…sad, but the way he says that always gives me chills. And I LOVE the new wallpaper on your most recent post. Gorgeous pic, and awesome job on your graphics. As usual. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • bccmee says:

      @Joan: Thank you on both counts! You’re very kind to say. Yes, this scene from N&S is incredibly touching. I can see why RA has singled it out for mention.

  20. Tanni Tani says:

    http://tannni.ucoz.ru/ttlook_back_at_me.html
    you’re too fast, I do not have time to write jokes in response ๐Ÿ™‚

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

