Frozen Fan Audiophile Audio File

Just a quick post. A friend loaned me a copy of the 2005 movie Frozen and I watched it last night. Although Richard Armitage only appears for about 6 minutes, it’s a quirky independent film so of course I enjoyed it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Steven played by Richard Armitage

Steven played by Richard Armitage

While watching the film, I heard the dialogue below and started laughing! ๐Ÿ˜€ The character speaking is Steven, portrayed by Richard Armitage. Click the orange button to play the audio file and click the little black down arrow if you want to download it.

In case the player doesn’t work, here’s the link: http://soundcloud.com/bccmee-1/get-a-life-audio-only


Here’s the transcript if desired:

Steven: It’s about time you faced it. You’re obsessed. You need professional help. It’s time to move on. Time to get a life.


Like many fans I sometimes question my sanity when it comes to my obsession with all things RA-related, so this really struck a chord!

Speaking of obsessed, I’ve already started planning my RA 40th birthday fanvid.ย  Who knows? Maybe Steven from Frozen will make an appearance.ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰

This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to Frozen Fan Audiophile Audio File

  1. Thanks! My obsession has cooled down; alas it’s too much fun to witness everybody’s creativity around & about Armitage world! Or am I fooling myself ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Alfie says:

    ROFL ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thank you so much – I just needed that.

  3. phylly3 says:

    OMG!! That is so awesome! I think I will have to play that for myself several times a day! Oh-oh! (Another new obsession)! Thanks for sucking me back in ! ROFLMAO!!

  4. Maria Grazia says:

    I saw this film. Disturbing, but I liked it. I didn’t notice this sentence or at least, it was just part of what Steven was saying to Kath in order to help her in my mind. I didn’t suspect it could one day be said to me :-O
    LOL! Thanks for the audiofile, MG

  5. Arfan says:

    So LOL!
    This should be my ringtone!

  6. Servetus says:

    I really liked this film, as much for all the pictures of water as for Mr. Armitage’s role ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Servetus says:

    Is it obsessive that I’ve listened to this five times now? ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. PoliCBA says:

    Really? Do you think we are obsessed? ๐Ÿ˜‰
    *just kidding*
    Thanks for the audiofile.

  9. IngeD3 says:

    Brilliant!! :-))
    Thanks for the download!
    x

  10. Ania says:

    Oh yeah, and everything became clear now ๐Ÿ˜‰ LOL!
    Thanks for the audio file ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. This the top of irony LOL, I’ve listened to it 3 times and I’m still giggling (well the first time I snorted).

    OML ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. NovemberBride says:

    So…my internet has been down since last night, thanks to a brownout that took my DSL modem down. Internet geek guy just left and this is the FIRST thing I see??!!!! Bwahaha *as I look around to make sure no one is around the corner*!!!! What? Are you tawking to me?! I ain’t obessesed!

  13. CDoart says:

    Thank you, bccmee!!! What load to think about…
    Still I see RA more as a ‘safety belt for my sanity’ than me being obsessed. (Hopefully I do not deceive myself ;o)

  14. The audio was great but I keep going back to his adorable smirk in those pictures! I’m having a hard time pulling myself away! Just one more look . . . ๐Ÿ™‚ (Thanks, BccMee!)

    Trish
    http://www.robertssister.com
    http://www.facebook.com/robertssister
    Twitter: robertssister1
    caregiving. family. advocacy.

    • bccmee says:

      Ah, if you like the smirk then you’re in for a real treat if you watch Richard Armitage as Sir Guy of Gisborne in the BBC’s Robin Hood!

  15. Carolyn says:

    LOL, I am obsessed! Have been for over two years and it’s not going away! Just gets worse and worse and I love it!

  16. Grace says:

    Hi Bcc Mee, To juxtapose the Frozen quote about “moving on” with another of Richard’s roles as John Mulligan (which I haven’t seen yet, sighhhh), my reply is that “I’m waving, not drowning” at my fellow Richard Armitage fans. Ha! Best wishes, Grace ;->

    • bccmee says:

      Haha, good one, Grace! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Do check out Moving On…he’s so good in that. It’s not a happy program so I have only watched it twice, but as usual Richard Armitage is amazing.

  17. jules says:

    Professional help indeed!!! We’re beyond that I think…When Richard stops being so gorgeous we may reconsider but I can’t see that happening anytime soon.

  18. Loved the idea to use it for a ringtone ๐Ÿ™‚ This is tooooo funny! I guess you’re not the only one obsessed with RA -according to the comments above, lol!!

    Franziska San Pedro
    The Abstract Impressionist Artress

  19. mersguy says:

    I admit it – I am OBSESSED with Richard Armitage,and it’s only been 10 weeks of fandom. Goodness knows why it took me so long, no turning back now! This dvd is next on my catch up list. Just LOVE him!!

    • bccmee says:

      We’re a very honest group, aren’t we? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Glad you found us. I discovered Richard Armitage a bit over 2 years ago, and it’s going strong. Welcome aboard, mersguy!

      • NovemberBride says:

        Hey mersguy….hi and you do realize it’s hopeless?! I’ve just been around a little over a year…last June I ordered N&S and life has not been the same since. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        LOL, Grace…”drowning not waving”!

  20. NovemberBride says:

    Absolutely!

  21. Mrs. Higgins says:

    My obsession has died down a bit because real life has taken over. I never saw Frozen. Thanks for posting the audio file. It’s always nice to hear his voice. I’m sure he did a great acting job in this move as usual. Shirley Henderson is a great actress. I just re-watched the Way We Live Now and she was fabulous in that.

    • bccmee says:

      I hope your real-life changes are for the positive, Mrs. Higgins. I too really admire Shirley Henderson. Even her small role in Bridget Jones’s Diary was remarkable. I haven’t seen The Way We Live Now but it looks interesting from its IMDB description so I might have to track it down and watch it. Thanks for stopping by!

  22. Pingback: February Challenge – Look Back at Me | bccmee's Richard Armitage Vids & Graphics

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

