Newly discovered Guy promo pictures

I’m having a great February, how about you?

By now you may have already seen the newly discovered promo pictures of Richard Armitage as Guy of Gisborne at RichardArmitageNet.Com.Β  Big thanks to Ali for finding these high quality images!

Instead of our challenge, today I decided to focus on these pictures. Not to worry though, because I’ll still be completing all 14 animations for our February project! πŸ™‚

Here’s one of the new photos:

Richard Armitage as Guy of Gisborne

Image courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Did you notice how similar that image is to Little Guy? I don’t have a Little Guy action figure, so I found a picture online and made the following siggie.

Guy vs. Guy

Below is my favorite of the newly discovered images:

Richard Armitage as Sir Guy of Gisborne

Promo picture courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

I was so enchanted by that promo picture that I immediately set out to make a wallpaper. This is my very first Guy of Gisborne wallpaper! The dimensions are 1600 x 900 pixels. Please click for full size.

bccmee's Guy of Gisborne wallpaper

It would take too long to explain how I made this wallpaper, but I did use six textures in addition to the forest background image, all set to various blending modes and opacities. I really didn’t set out with a plan, but kept playing around and pushing buttons until I liked the way it looked. Also I listened to some Miles Davis music as I played. πŸ™‚

The text “Sir Guy” is written in Springtime Capitals typeface.Β  The font for the quote “Knight of the Kingdom of Dreams” is Spirit Medium.Β  I borrowed the quote from Mark Twain’s book, The Prince and the Pauper.

As mentioned on RichardArmitageNet.Com, the original source of these high-quality images is a German television site, http://robinhood.superrtl.de/, if you would like to explore there.

There are two more new Guy promo pictures, one of which happens to be the Picture of the Day at RichardArmitageNet.Com if you want to check that out!

See you tomorrow when we pick up the February animation challenge where we left off.

This entry was posted in Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

84 Responses to Newly discovered Guy promo pictures

  1. jazzbaby1 says:

    I love your tutorials and the wallpaper is gorgeous!

  2. April says:

    Woow, woow, woow… I love the pic and I love the “Guy vs Guy ban”. πŸ™‚

    May I use it on a board ?

  3. love4ot says:

    I forgot about the little Guy action figure! A bit alike I do agree… Lol.

  4. BCC, the wallpaper is dreamful.
    5″ Little Guys are lovely! Who will win the fight?
    These new pics inspired you a lot!

    • bccmee says:

      @Carla: *sigh* I just adore that picture of Guy in profile. As for Guy vs. Guy, it’s difficult to tell who will win, LOL! They look evenly matched. πŸ˜‰

  5. Luciana says:

    Congratulations BCC… you gave new life to the picture!!! The wallpaper is wonderful!!!

  6. Jael says:

    I like the Guy vs Guy Banner and the Sir Guy. Thank you for sharing!!!!!

  7. No wonder you are having a great February- who wouldn’t sitting and fiddling with those pics- especially that you know what you’re doing πŸ™‚ Awesome!

  8. Angela says:

    I like your wallpaper, but the picture I liked best was the one they released with Sherry !! RA’s face on that one is gorgeous !! ( nothing new there then πŸ˜‰ ) Keep up the good work love xx

    • bccmee says:

      @Angela: You are not alone! The Guy with the sheriff picture is the favorite of many. πŸ™‚ This picture with Guy’s profile really provoked a response in me!

  9. judiang says:

    The banner is so cute and the wallpaper is lovely. It will be on my desktop shortly. πŸ™‚

  10. Kathleen Evans says:

    Everything goes better with some Miles. These are great!

  11. Dhana says:

    Fantastic, bccmee!!! Love the siggie and the wallpaper is gorgeous!!!

    (I wish some lovely promo shots for Sparkhouse would surface!!! That would totally make my millennium!!!)

  12. CDoart says:

    Wonderful, bccmee. What a wonderful comparison. I must admit, I also thought about the action figure first, when discovering that photo of Sir Guy of Gisborne ;o)
    Thank you for the dreamy wall paper. I can’t get enough of it, but already have RA on my two PC’s. Now what can I do ? … Must think about that some more, perhaps print it out and tape it next to the computer screen? ;o)

    • bccmee says:

      @CDoart: Yes, the comparison between Guy and Little Guy jumped right out at me, so I had to get that silly siggie out of my system. πŸ™‚

      I’m not sure which operating system you use, but when I want to use several wallpapers, I set them up with the “slideshow” setting in Windows 7.

      • CDoart says:

        Slideshow on Win7 sounds good. I must give it a try. Thank you, bccmee.
        I only have the problem, that I always open such a lot of programs that I don’t see much of my wallpapers. I would like to see your dream-creation ;o)

        • bccmee says:

          @CDoart: Even with my two monitors, I still have trouble keeping one available for gazing at wallpapers, LOL! However, sometimes I make a concerted effort to keep one open to act as a digital frame. πŸ˜‰

  13. Lady Prisca says:

    OMG I haden’t seen yet these new pictures whereas I go on RA.net every day!!!
    It was an emergency to show us this little treasure , you have been right.
    New pics of Guy , I didn’t expected it!
    I love the siggie and the wallpaper!
    Thank you so much Bccmee!

  14. Chrissy says:

    Wonderful pics – love the Guy v Guy banner. And as for the wallpaper …. Im using it already!!
    Thanks for sharing them with us.

  15. jacqui_coinyard says:

    My fav is the POD picture!

  16. I love the Guy wallpaper! Awesome job! It may or may not be my new desktop wallpaper. Also, I am off work today and I may or may not get anything done because I keep getting distracted by my beautiful desktop background. He looks so amazing in profile!

  17. jasrangoon says:

    The Guy vs Guy siggie is great, lol! Love the wallpaper too. Have to agree with jacqui_coinyard, today’s POD is gorgeous. πŸ™‚

  18. Leigh Vondereau says:

    Thank you, Bccmee! These images are wonderful. Love the wallpaper!!

  19. jacqui_coinyard says:

    Here’s my attempt to artwork! πŸ˜‰

  20. Carolyn says:

    Thank you, thank you! I love the wallpaper! LOL, he looks just like Little Guy! Love the siggie! So nice to have something new of our Guy!

  21. Joanna says:

    Ah…I love the wallpaper! Great work,Bccmee!Thank you! πŸ™‚
    Please,don’t mind me….at all…I’m speechless…*sigh*…(stupid smile on my face).:]~

    • bccmee says:

      @Joanna: Speaking of speechless, when I finished the wallpaper, it was devoid of any text. When I found that quote though, I felt it would add to the image.

      Thanks for your lovely comment! πŸ˜€

  22. ChrisB says:

    These are excellent! Great use of Little Guy for the banner and I love the way you use textures in that wallpaper. Five stars again πŸ™‚

  23. It’s always good when it’s Guy πŸ™‚

  24. Ania says:

    Wonderful wallpaper! OK, this wallpaper is already on my laptop. πŸ™‚ You know, I really love your wallpapers, there is only one problem, namely it is difficult to focus on working with such a feast for the eyes. Thank you! πŸ™‚

  25. Patty Craig says:

    I think the two Guys will fight to the death for the posable horse, LOL… Love the wallpaper. You took a great photo and made beautiful artwork. I love Sir Guy in any season, but my personal favorites to watch are the various interviews, he fascinates the hell out of me, he seems like a different person each time.

    • bccmee says:

      @Patty Craig: ROTFL! I’m guessing you are referring to that sweet, funny and charming BBC America interview with RA. β™₯ *sigh* Yes, I also love watching his video interviews so much!

  26. Holliday says:

    Love the wallpaper!

  27. Your gorgeous wallpaper is on my desktop now. Thanks so much!
    The Little Guy look-alike sig is funny!l The new pic of Guy holding his sword like a baseball bat may inspire you to make another funny something?

    • bccmee says:

      @grendel’s mum: That’s so sweet to say about the wallpaper. Glad you like the Little Guy graphic too. Yes, I have considered playing with the baseball bat stance but I don’t know if I’ll get a chance. Good idea! πŸ˜€

  28. tully2shoes says:

    Love the newly uncovered promo shots and your wonderful wallpaper creation! I miss seeing and listening to Richard. I wish he would give some an interview and do a photo shoot now and then, but I know he must be super busy with The Hobbit movie. So, I thank you so much for these old, but made new, images of Sir Guy! Have you ever considered becoming a therapist? You’ve made many people extremely happy today:) MWAH!!!

    • bccmee says:

      @tully2shoes: Oh yes, I was so thrilled with some new high-quality images of Guy emerging! A new interview would be a dream come true. *sigh*

      LOL re: theRApist! That’s very sweet of you to say, thanks! *HUGS*

  29. Mersguy says:

    I love it that even after all this time we are discovering new pictures!! Wish they could bring back Sir Guy…sniff sniff. Great wallpaper btw B!!! *hugs*

    • bccmee says:

      @Mersguy: Isn’t it amazing? All these years later and we still find new gems from time to time. πŸ™‚ Here’s hoping for more past pictures in the future!

      Thanks for your lovely comment! *HUGS*

  30. NancyMae says:

    I’m pleased to say that I have a Little Guy and his horse Richie, sitting beside my monitor. The photo of Big Guy looks like Little Guy right down to the hair.

    • bccmee says:

      @NancyMae: Woohoo! I love seeing Richard Armitage characters on horseback. How fun that you have a Little Guy and his horse. They are quite the collector’s items now!

  31. phylly3 says:

    New piccys!! squeeee! Love that wallpaper. The light is so well done! The quote is perfect of course! *wiping away drool* Off to the German board… thanks for the link! πŸ˜€

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

