February Challenge announcement

Hello again. Thanks for holding down the fort while I was cruising the high seas. I stayed off the internet for an entire week! Although I was tempted once or twice, I resisted the urge.

My first night aboard the ship, I even had the following Richard Armitage dream:

A group of us were at a rock concert, when another group of people joined us. One girl who knew the other party introduced us all around. Lo and behold, one of the people in the other group was Richard Armitage! I played it very cool when we met.

When the concert began, our group sat in the front row and RA’s group sat behind us. The band was totally rockin’! Between two of the songs, the drummer’s girlfriend came onstage to announce that there was a celebrity in the audience. I said, “Oh yeah, I forgot about Richard Armitage!” Well, he heard me and laughed very heartily! He also remembered my name because he said something to me in response.

My celebrity dreams are almost always very silly and this was no exception. ๐Ÿ™‚

Now on with the Richard Armitage 14-Day February Challenge!

Richard Armitage BAFTA 2010

Image courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

This month, we’re going to collaborate on animated graphics. We’ve done that before, but this time it’s different. We’re going to use still images instead of video clips. I’m going to experiment a bit so they might not look like what we’re used to seeing.

Here’s an animated siggie I dreamt up aboard ship:

Richard Armitage BAFTA

So if you would be so kind again, I’d like to have you submit images for this challenge. Here are the guidelines:

  1. You may submit as many as four images and one will be chosen.
  2. Any images of Richard Armitage or his characters are acceptable: screencaps, promo pictures, photoshoot pictures, etc. Remember, the higher the quality of the original image, the better it is for the graphic.
  3. Please paste the image link(s) in the Comments box below. If you submit in any other fashion, I won’t be able to keep track, so please use the Comment box only.
  4. The first 14 people to respond will have an original graphic made.
  5. (Optional) If you have any captions or ideas, feel free to include them!

EDIT: All 14 spaces are now filled up. Thanks so much for your great submissions!

For the schedule, I will be posting graphics between February 2-18. One graphic each day with Sundays off. There will be no graphic on Valentine’s Day either because I’m planning a fanvideo!

It’s great to be home again and thanks for keeping the fires burning in my absence. I so appreciate the help of our guest bloggers: April, my sister love4ot, and Ania.ย  I am very grateful for all your support and comments for them too!

See you tomorrow with the first of our 14 new animated graphics.ย  I look forward to seeing your contributions!


P.S. Many of you have asked me about my cruise. If you are interested, I have a little photo album here: bccmee’s cruise

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to February Challenge announcement

    • bccmee says:

      @April: Thanks so much for your thoughtful contributions! You are #1 in the queue, although I’m not sure if I’ll be doing these in order. Even though I changed my settings to allow 4 hyperlinks, your comment was still held for moderation by WordPress, LOL! Well not to worry, of course I approved you! I appreciate your help while I was away. See you tomorrow!

  1. jael says:

    Love the siggie, it makes me kind of dizzy but I don’t know if it’s Richard or the background ;). It looks like you had a good time on the trip and traded some nasty weather for some nice weather. Glad to have you back!

    • bccmee says:

      @jael: My sister said the siggie made her dizzy too, LOL! I find it mesmerizing, like staring into fire. ๐Ÿ˜‰ It’s really great to be back. Thanks for your comment.

  2. Love it! I would never be able to “play it cool.” Even in a dream I think I might just pass out. And then (of course) he would have to resuscitate me! Hahahaha!!!

    • bccmee says:

      @Margie: Yes, I have no idea how I would respond in real-life. Probably I’d act like a tongue-tied lunatic — but a harmless one. In fact, I’d prefer to come across as a bit nutty rather than boring, LOL!

      • True! But just in case I will practice meeting him so that if it ever happens I won’t be tongue-tied. I mean, because that’s not weird or creepy, right? Right?! *stares at picture of RA* “Nice to meet YOU.” “NICE to meet you.”Nice TO meet you…” “I’m a huge FAN.” “I’m a HUGE fan…” :))))

    • bccmee says:

      Thanks so much, Ana Cristiana! I’m delighted you found time to submit your proposals! Yours was held in moderation by WordPress too! You are #2 in the queue! Watch for your graphic before the end of the challenge!

  3. Laura says:

    Ok, I have NO idea how you do what you do… I’m lucky to get a post or two up on my own blog, and those are just words!

    But… you invited me to share my idea with you for this Challenge, so here it is.

    You are familiar, I’m sure, with the new Beckham ad, made for the Superbowl? (in case you haven’t seen it, enjoy: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eQb_-OY7Z0E&feature=player_embedded)

    It’s yummy. But, Bccmee, I have a feeling that you could make it MUCH yummier.

    And if you’re taking image requests? My favorite pics involve Lucas’ black jacket. That pic from the side of him holding the gun… swoon…

    Keep doing what you do. I love your work!

  4. Luciana says:

    Welcome back BCC!!!
    Saw this picture this week and loved it. I hope it’s useful somehow!!
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Richard/Promos/2007%20Promo/slides/ChrisFloyd04.html

    • bccmee says:

      @Luciana: Thanks for your warm welcome home! I had a great time but it’s lovely to be back. I also appreciate your participation! You are #4 in the queue, but as I’ve said, I have no idea if I’ll be doing this in any order. However, the first 14 submissions will have their graphics made for the February Challenge. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Elaine says:

    Welcome back!

    Love the animated siggie. Here’s my suggestion from Richard Armitage Net:
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/nands/album/episode4/slides/ns4-208.html
    Not sure if this will work.

    February – the month of love!

  6. Hi B, Welcome bacK! We missed you ๐Ÿ™‚ I happy you had a nice cruise and I love your RA dream. It made me laugh. This is going to be a fun 14 days I look forward to it ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Ania says:

    Welcome back!
    I love your animated siggie! I feel that in this way will be spinning the world around Richard after TH. ๐Ÿ™‚ Here are my suggestions:
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Richard/Interviews/Lorraine-17Sep10/slides/Lorraine_091.html
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/nands/album/episode2/slides/ns2-223.html
    p.s.
    Thank you for sharing with your pictures from the cruise. These pictures are fantastic. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. servetus says:

    What a sweet dream!

    • bccmee says:

      @servetus: It was one of my more “normal” dreams. Sometimes they’re so confusing, I can’t even figure out how they made sense while I was asleep!

  9. Glad you have you back, Bccmee!
    And I’m glad that you had a wonderful time.

    Here is my favorite Sir Guy screen cap on RANet-it’s my desktop, in fact, Ha!

    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasontwo/Episode1213/slides/rh212_213_093.html

    Sir Guy is looking for … something. Sadly, all he finds is Marian’s betrayal.

    Cheers! Grati

  10. Thais says:

    Itยดs nice to have you back, Bccmee! Youยดve taken beautiful photos from your cruise. I liked that one with the signs (love them too). By the way, Wow! What a dream you had, huh!
    I just canยดt stop looking at the animated siggie although it makes me feel dizzy too. hahahaha… ๐Ÿ™‚ Itยดs really cool!! Iยดm excited about the February Challenge, so here are my suggestions:

    1) http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/Episode5HD/slides/ep5hd_038.html
    2) http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/HoodAcademy/slides/HA18.html
    3) http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/VOD/album/VODPromo/album/slides/vod16.html
    4) http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Richard/Promos/Recognisemag/slides/Recognise-3.html

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    • bccmee says:

      @Thais: It’s nice to see you again too! ๐Ÿ˜€ Those directional signs really delight me for some reason. Perhaps it’s because they show how the world is interconnected.

      Thank you very much for your screencap submissions! You are #8 in the queue.

  11. Hi BCC, nice to see you on a new project.
    I don’t know exactly if I have understood (as usual), but I suggest these funny pics of Sir G.

    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasonone/episode4/slides/rh104_015.html
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasonone/episode4/slides/rh104_014.html

    You choose what you prefer.
    Thanks!

  12. Hey Carla,
    I was going to look for the image 15 that you provided for a project I’m working on. Thanks! Grati ;->

  13. Holliday says:

    Welcome back! Glad you had a great time. So, did RA have the beard in your dream or was he clean shaven? Inquiring minds wanna know! ;o)

  14. bccmee says:

    @Holliday: Thanks for your welcome-home wishes. ๐Ÿ™‚ In my dream, RA was not bearded. He was either clean-shaven or with a light stubble.

    • bccmee says:

      @trlibhart: Woohoo, you made it in time, LOL! So delighted you are joining us. It’s great to see you as always. ๐Ÿ™‚ You are #12 in the queue.

  15. Teuchter says:

    It seems you had a great time on your cruise! Thank you so much for sharing the pictures with us. Just the tiniest bit jealous of your RA dream! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hard to know where to begin but here are my submissions:

    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasonthree/Episodefive/slides/5_015.html
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Spooks/spookspromo/album/slides/series7-47.html
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/Episode3HD/slides/ep3hd_055.html
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/Episode5HD/slides/ep5hd_033.html

    I hope these are not duplicates! There are SO many fantastic ones to chose from! ๐Ÿ˜€

  16. Teuchter says:

    OOPS!!! Just noticed I’m too late and all the spots are already filled up!! Oh well – I don’t think you can have too much of a good thing, can you? Enjoy the pictures anyway!!!!! I think you will! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • bccmee says:

      @Teuchter: Thanks for taking the time to post some lovely pictures. โ™ฅ *sigh* I’m going to choose one of them for use in the body of a post this month so you saved the the trouble of looking for something, LOL! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      As for my dream, I’m just lucky I guess. It must be genetic because I’ve been a real dreamer my entire life.

  17. JasRangoon says:

    Ooooh, love that animated siggie (that’s one of my favorite pics). Can’t wait to see what you have up your sleeve for February! ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. So glad you’re back, B!!! Call me lazy, but I’m going to sit back and relax while you gals pick some gooduns!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait to see what lovely things you create!!!

  19. balletmom says:

    Welcome back and thanks for the pics! Looks like you had a great time. Loved the contrast between the NYC photos and the ones from the Bahamas.
    How funny that RA showed up in your dream. That never happens to me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ .

    • bccmee says:

      @balletmom: So glad you enjoyed my cruise pictures. I don’t take a lot of photos on vacations because it’s not my “thing” but I always have a great time. ๐Ÿ˜€

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

