February Challenge – Movie star graphic

Is it just me, or is Richard Armitage gorgeous? Okay, that was a silly question! It really is difficult to make graphics of RA sometimes because I get entranced by his appearance.

For today’s February Challenge animation, April submitted several great images. It’s nice to have choices. Thank you, April!

I decided to continue with the “movie star” theme. First, though, here is our original image:


This set is courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com from the Recognise magazine photoshoot. I’m still a fan of the beard!

Here is your animation:

Richard Armitage

As you can see, I used two of the poses from the RA triptych. I made one change in each of the two images in addition to cropping. Can you spot the differences?

For this challenge, I also plan to experiment with Flash banners which I’ve not done before. πŸ™‚ It’s going to be an educational month!

See you tomorrow. πŸ˜€

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

67 Responses to February Challenge – Movie star graphic

  1. April says:

    Excellent Bccmee, bravo !!! πŸ™‚

    For the difference in the gif : Richard is wearing a red shirt instead of the pink one, lol.

    Or do you mean something else ?

  2. Wooooo I should have been there, behind the curtains, helping him with the (un)dressing … that way maybe he wouldn’t have A BLUE pocket handkerchief instead of a pink one πŸ˜‰
    Good job! I’m keeping the gif yay!!!

  3. Laura says:

    Very cool…. can’t wait to see more!

  4. Lucia Swiers says:

    Very fine, indeed, Bccmee! Thank you!
    I was wondering if you’d make some more wallpapers like the one you did for January, with the RA Bafta 2009 pic? I love it when I see Richard the minute I start my computer.

  5. Luciana says:

    Great job BCC… as usual!!! Generally, I’m not a fan of beards, but … I don’t know why RA looks always perfect to me!!! LOL

  6. JasRangoon says:

    Lovely! I like that you used multiple pictures too. Oh the beard, I could look at these pictures all day. but I’ll do my best to refrain. πŸ˜‰

  7. CDoart says:

    Oh, what a treat for my sore eyes today, bccmee. I hardly can open them from working on the computer day and night, but for that animation ;o) hmmm… beautiful, indeed. That cures my eyes immediately ;o)

  8. Jael says:

    Shame on you for removing the pink!!!!!!!!! The pink was the second favorite thing about the pics after RA, LOL. Great job and thank you for sharing, it makes my day a little better.

    • bccmee says:

      @Jael: ROTFL! In my defense, I only changed the color of the handkerchief because it clashed with the red curtains! For shame, I know. Actually, I adore the pink too. πŸ˜€ Thanks for your comment!

  9. gracie says:

    Oh my! Oh oh my! As long as he has the beard on, I am happy. Wondeful job. Bccmmee, is there a program you can use to make him appear in RL? LOL

  10. April, excellent choice of pics.
    BCC, I love your animation!
    It took few weeks of serious meditation, but I am definitely a fan of the beard myself! LOL!

  11. That guy can put you in a trance. He should have a warning tatooed on his forehead! Luckily he doesn’t appear on billboards on the side of streets I drive down. I would be labelled as a hazardous driver. Great job with the animation πŸ™‚

    • bccmee says:

      @IWantToBeAPinUp: I saw plenty of RA billboards when I was in the UK two years ago. There was a big promotional campaign for Chris Ryan’s Strike Back. I was simply in heaven! Also, I didn’t drive there so I could enjoy drooling over him from the tube, the train, or the passenger seat of a friend’s car. β™₯ If I had been driving myself, I’m not sure if that would’ve been safe either, LOL!

      • Did you try to vandalize a poster, tear it off the wall and take it home? I wouldn’t condone your behaviour, but I wouldn’t judge you too harshly either πŸ™‚ Imagine being nicked by the bill for trying to cabbage an Armitage poster off a wall of the Tube. Oh, too funny!

        • bccmee says:

          @IWantToBeAPinUp: Truthfully, I did contact the billboard company as a bit of a joke. They responded and suggested I ask the station manager if I could have one. Even if I was able to obtain a billboard, I wouldn’t have been able to get it home from the UK to New York City! πŸ˜€

        • April says:

          I can imagine that, lol.

  12. Teuchter says:

    What a way to start the month! Movie star Richard!!! Plus the beard!!! What more could we ask for? Yesterday one of my wonderful granddaughters who is 18 gave me a birthday card and on the inside she had drawn a fantastic little cartoon Thorin complete with cute forehead wrinkles, long hair with the braids, his armour, holding his big sword in one hand while with the other he is waving at me while saying, “Hey – Happy Birthday” I just wish you could see it!! At the bottom she wrote “Next birthday we’ll get you Richard ;)” How special was that??? πŸ˜€

    I think February is going to be a great month!!

  13. ChrisB says:

    Excellent! And doesn’t he look dashing in those suits? RA changing outfits behind a curtain. Hmmmmm… I like that image πŸ™‚

    • bccmee says:

      @ChrisB: LOL! You paint a pretty picture in the mind! Now you’ve got me wondering how quickly RA had to change costumes backstage when he worked in musical theater.

  14. People PLEASE I’m at work here and now you’ve got me imagining RA in all sorts of various stages of undress….How am I ever supposed to be productive today? lol πŸ˜€ @Bccmee, the gif is very cool! Love it!

  15. You changed the color of his shirt to red, thank God and the pocket on his jacket has a blue lining. Well done, B!

    • bccmee says:

      @jeanniegisborne: You’re correct about the changes; good eyes! Actually I like the original pink color. I only wanted to change things to better go with the curtains. πŸ˜€

  16. Carolyn says:

    Ooooh, I love this photoshoot! Sexy Richard, and I love the beard also! Love the gif, Bcc Mee! Ahhhh, it’s so nice to have you back home again!

    • bccmee says:

      @Carolyn: The Project and Recognise magazine shoots are my favorites because of the beard. β™₯ Thanks for your lovely comment. It’s wonderful to be home again. πŸ™‚

  17. Ania says:

    Oh, I love it! You know, just watching with bated breath and look what I can see by revealing the curtain. πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ Thanks Bccmee! Besides, your phenomenal animation proves that Richard might look great in every color. *sigh*

    • bccmee says:

      @Ania: I do like the original pink colors as I said in an earlier comment, but they didn’t go well with the red curtain. πŸ˜€ The man does look mighty fine! Thanks for your comment!

  18. Holliday says:

    Awesome job with our dashing Richard behind the curtain! I love April’s choices. I LOVE those pictures. He is the sexiest damn thing on two feet!

  19. IngeD3 says:

    Great job B! In fact, I absolutely adore the picture in the middle. But it’s probably good that you decided not to use it – I would otherwise just be glued to the screen all day long!!
    Thanks for another great challenge, this month is going to be fun!
    x

    • bccmee says:

      @IngeD3: Hehe, I’m not fond of the middle picture. It looks distorted somehow. Not sure if it’s just a weird angle or if the aspect ratio is off, but the face is oddly shaped. But I’m glad you’re not stuck to the screen, LOL! That’s a blessing. πŸ˜€

  20. Hi Bccmee!
    I adore the Project Mag and Recognise Mag Richard Armitage portraits, too! They are among the best pictures he’s had taken–except for Recognise squashing his middle portrait vertically to make it fit in frame, thereby squaring off his head. Ha!
    But, these photos just make me go weak at the knees–one of which is iced and elevated at the moment. Ha!
    Glad you’re back after having a wonderful time on your cruise. And I’m looking forward to your February treats for us.
    Cheers! Grati ;->

    • bccmee says:

      @Gratiana Lovelace: Oh no! Did you have a basketball injury or something? I hope you make a speedy recovery. *HUGS*

      I’m looking forward to the remainder of this challenge. πŸ™‚ Thanks for your kind and supportive comment.

  21. phylly3 says:

    I see you made some colour changes. Love the opening curtain! Can’t wait to see what you come up with next.

  22. Hi bccmee! It’s great to have a new work of yours! I love it!
    The wall paper is very nice, too! Thanks for sharing!

  23. I personally love the beard. Not everyone can pull it off, but he definitely can. As always, your talents on a computer remind me of how much I still have to learn! But it’s nice to have your site to enjoy as I’m learning. Great graphics!

    • bccmee says:

      @Joan Chandler: I wholeheartedly agree about the beard. Recently I saw an actor I adore, in both looks and talent, sporting a beard and he did not look very becoming. On the other hand, the RA Beard really appeals to me. Phwoar! β™₯

  24. Debra says:

    Welcome back, bccmee! You were missed!!!
    I love this photoshoot of Richard. Love your animation, too, and I spotted the differences right away. Looking forward to what other gems you have in store for us!
    (I save all your stuff btw…he-he!)

  25. Thais says:

    Nice job, Bccmee! I love these photos from Recognise magazine too. His beard is quite sexy. I have great expectations about the rest of the month. πŸ˜€

  26. bccmee says:

    @Thais: This is absolutely my favorite photoshoot of RA. I even voted for it in the poll at RichardArmitageNet.Com! πŸ˜€

  27. Lady Prisca says:

    I’m on the beard side too! Good choice April and well done Bccmee!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

