October animated gif challenge – day 15

Who can resist a kiss?  Especially if it comes from the likes of sexy accountant Harry Kennedy as portrayed by Richard Armitage?

Today our animated gif comes to us at the suggestion of Harryslass. Even her username demonstrates her affection for this sweet lovable character!  ♥

Richard Armitage as Harry Kennedy

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Harryslass requested “the quick kiss as Harry’s going off to the pub in VOD leaving Geraldine to sort things out for the wedding  ( must admit I DO like that bit !! *sigh* ).”

Absolutely, Harryslass! I like any and all Harry Kennedy kisses.  😛

Here is your animated gif:

Richard Armitage as Harry Kennedy

The word “cheeky” was also suggested by Harryslass and it applies to both the scene and the Harry Kennedy character.  🙂  Of course if I was Geraldine, I would not be upset at my fiancé stealing a kiss, LOL!

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Graphics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to October animated gif challenge – day 15

  1. fitzg says:

    That is a charming clip! thanks to harryslass and bccee. How can the coltish grace of movement be ignored?? The control of the long legs and arms. Seemingless effortless…

  2. GratianaDS90 says:

    Hi Bccmee,
    Thanks for the continuing October fun with the daily animated gifs!
    Harry is one of my faves! And yes, he can “steal” a kiss from me any time. Ha!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

    • bccmee says:

      *giggle* There are so many kisses in The Vicar of Dibley and each one is different. Very pleasant to study them all. I wonder if there is such a thing as “kissology.” Always a pleasure to read your comments, GratianaDS90!

  3. jules says:

    The most beautiful man I have ever seen…I love this scene infact I love the whole series…wouldn’t it be fantastic if they could bring Harry and Geraldine back for another Christmas special…Thanks Harryslass and ‘B’ for this cheeky gif

  4. Alfie says:

    Yes please please please steal away any time Harry 😉
    Such a sweet gif. Thanks.

  5. Faboamanto says:

    If he was my fiance he could steal all the kisses he wanted 🙂

    Thanks Bccmee and Harryslass for another enchanting Harry Kennedy gif.

  6. Lady Prisca says:

    This is a charming “baiser volé”. Dawn French had a golden job because she could choose his “fiancé”. And she made a very good work in the Vicar , it was a great show. Thank you Harryslass and Bccmee.

    • bccmee says:

      Dawn French really is delightful–and brilliant! In the DVD commentary she mentions all the “extra kissing” that was required. Pure genius on her part!

  7. Ania says:

    Thanks Bccmee and Harryslass for this beautiful scene.
    Oh Harry, charming, sweet cheeky thief…
    And yes, he could steal my kisses every day 🙂

  8. Elaine says:

    I think he needs to be punished! oops, sorry, thinking out loud again….. Adorable

  9. love4ot says:

    Thank you Harryslass for requesting this gif and thanks for making it Bccmee 🙂

    He is just adorable in this show. I still think it’s funny the first time you talked about RA to me was about VOD. I had told you I had seen the show in the UK and that it was one of my absolute favorite sit coms, but never knew what happened to the show!

    I also remember that I could have sworn I saw the show with RA when you first described it to me – of course that wasn’t the case – or maybe it was deja vous!

    • bccmee says:

      Yes, I do remember telling you about this new actor I discovered when I first watched The Vicar of Dibley on Netflix, sis! Good times. 😀 My obsession hasn’t much faded, in case you haven’t noticed, LOL!

  10. Angela Mellor says:

    Thank you Bccmee … just as I imagined it would be … you’re wonderful !!
    I’m thrilled to bits with it xx

  11. CDoart says:

    “Cheeky” is one of the first English words I ever learned ;o)
    Would not mind that fiancé either ;o) but the word re-awakens such a lot of memories. The dog of our English book’s example family was called Cheeky ;o)
    I don’t know if I would have found my way into English faster if RA would have been part of that example family ;o)

    • bccmee says:

      LOL, CDoart! You obviously learned the Queen’s English because the word “cheeky” is seldom used in the states. What a sweet memory though. Maybe Harry and Geraldine can own a dog named Cheeky in the reunion show. 😉

      And I totally agree that RA would be very conducive to learning just about anything!

  12. Cute! He can be as cheeky as he wants!

  13. Pamela says:

    Wow, those are some long, long legs! Thank you, Bccmee for another piece of heaven 🙂

  14. phylly3 says:

    A sweet scene that I am glad was not overlooked. I love cheeky Harry! 🙂

  15. mersguy says:

    Thank you Harryslass and thanks for making it Bccmee. Sweet,sweet Harry, one of my fave Richard characters. He could kiss me all day long……..sigh
    Lucky Dawn French, I’d request extra kissing scenes too!!!

    • bccmee says:

      Harry always makes me smile, especially when he’s smiling or kissing and he seems to do both a lot in The Vicar of Dibley! And I totally agree, Dawn French was very lucky indeed, mersguy!

  16. Lady Rose says:

    Hahaha! That scene made me giggle in delight. So adorable!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

