October animated gif challenge – day 6

This is so much fun. I really appreciate all your ideas! There is still time to make requests as I have a few slots left. 🙂

Today’s animated gif was designed by Faboamanto and it features the beautiful Lucas North character as portrayed by Richard Armitage.

Richard Armitage as Lucas North

Faboamanto was very specific. She wrote:

“I love the scene in Season 7, Episode 1,  Lucas goes with Adam to the house the UK soldier is being held hostage.  There is a scene when Lucas knocks out one of the bad guys as he comes out of the house with one hand, one punch.  But the movement of his arm as he hits the guy is really beautiful,  a dance move really.   I love it.”

Here is your animated gif:

Richard Armitage as Lucas North

Faboamanto also suggested the text “Shall we dance?” which was perfect!

It must’ve been a cold day to shoot this scene; you can see Lucas’s breath. Brrr!

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Graphics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to October animated gif challenge – day 6

  1. Elaine says:

    Glad he wasn’t walking through a door at the same time! Great action shot.

  2. Lady Rose says:

    Hahaha! Perfect text! Made me laugh. Awesome!

  3. jules says:

    What a right hook!!! Don’t mess with our gorgeous spy…wouldn’t mind a tango though???

  4. Sandra Gomes says:

    I always liked this bit. He moves in a dangerous, feline way. Sexy and dangerous,,,

  5. I suffer a lot for Lucas at the beginning of S7, he is so thin and peaky, but I enjoy the way he moves in action, sensually catlike. I like this scene very much!

    • bccmee says:

      Yes, Lucas is too thin at the beginning of S7. Richard Armitage takes his roles very seriously! I remember the actor saying he wanted Lucas to look like he’d been imprisoned for 8 years but still physically fit. I think he succeeded. 🙂 Thanks for your thoughtful comment, Carla.

  6. phylly3 says:

    Lucas in action is always a treat! 🙂

  7. Lady Prisca says:

    Very good choice for the scene and the text. Lucas fight like a tiger : charming , quiet , efficient and dangerous. A big good point for the humour of the text. Bravo Bccmee.

  8. CDoart says:

    What a wonderful selection, Faboamanto and Bccmee ! I like RA’s moves and here he is so effective.
    I would really need him to knock out my opponents in the same swift and effective way, too. – Now I can dream ;o)
    Thank you !!!

  9. Ania says:

    That’s exactly what is Lucas, quick and effective.
    “Shall we dance?” 🙂 very funny 🙂

  10. I simply adore watching Lucas fight. There is always a certain amount of gracefulness to his moves. Dance is a perfect analogy:-)

  11. Pamela says:

    Wow, he’s exquisite! You always manage to capture his essence in your vids and now your gifs 🙂

  12. mersguy says:

    Very athletic & very SEXY. Love that you can see the expression of breath from his mouth. I wouldnt mind keeping you warm Lucas!

  13. kaprekar says:

    Oh wow! That has always been a favourite of mine too – thanks bccmee – and fabaomanto for suggesting it!

  14. Faboamanto says:

    Thank you so much bccmee for making this beautiful gif from my suggestion. I love that Lucas moment more now than ever before. You can really see the fluidity of movement in his arm and body in that one single moment.

    Thank you for capturing it so perfectly.

  15. Well, let’s just say … I really like this one.

  16. “Shall we dance?”\(^O^)/ This is just perfect!!

  17. Perfect! Perfect! PERFECT!!!!!! Excellent choice Faboamanto 🙂

  18. Carolyn says:

    How did I miss this one! Lovely Lucas. He moves with so much grace, even while hitting someone. Thank you!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.