October animated gif challenge – day 7

John Thornton started it all for many of us.  He was my second Richard Armitage character directly after Harry Kennedy.  What a difference between the two!  My admiration for actor Richard Armitage rose even more than I thought possible.

Today’s animated gif features the proud cotton mill master.

Richard Armitage as John Thornton

Screencap mine

The cravat removal scene was requested by two of you. Pamela said it “always gets my blood pumping!”

Richard Armitage as John Thornton

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Kathleen was kind enough to specify the images from RichardArmitageNet.Com. The screencap above was specifically mentioned by Kathleen as her “swoon worthy picture of RA.” Who can argue?  Wow.

Big thanks to Pamela and Kathleen for their request of this magnificent spectacle!

Here is your animated gif:

Richard Armitage as John Thornton

Kathleen also suggested the text “Quickens Your Heart.”  Indeed he does!

Richard Armitage really knows how to move his body.  Yes, it’s been said many times, but it bears repeating!  🙂

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Graphics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

58 Responses to October animated gif challenge – day 7

  1. Elaine says:

    …………..I’ve just come undone…………………by month end I’ll be in lala land………..

  2. Yay! It’s my favourite moment, too!!

  3. ayyp says:

    WOW!!! I love it!!! Thanks, Bcc Mee!!!

  4. mersguy says:

    Oh my…….eye watering and toe curling good to say the least. Such a simple gesture, but oh sooo sexy!! You have done it again bccmee.

  5. Kathleen Evans says:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

    When you asked for suggestions for the gifs I had no hesitation about my favorite RA scene. There are tons of scenes where RA is wearing less clothing (and not looking like an undertaker) and I appreciate them all, but this is the one where my heart quickens.

    Thanks again!

  6. Pamela says:

    I’ve been glued to the computer watching this stunning gif loop through again and again and again! It’s the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen! I’m quite overcome! Thank you, Bccmee 🙂

  7. jules says:

    Oh my g….does Mr Armitage know what he is doing to us??? He’s on the other side of the world totally oblivious…I bet he would love these gifs…Only another 24 to go…Yep I’m joining Elaine in lala land…oh what about RaRa Land…giggles

  8. Ania says:

    Oh yes, definitely Mr. Thornton is the reason why my heart quickens 😉

  9. CDoart says:

    Too good for words !!! Thank you, bccmee !
    ;o)

  10. Lady Rose says:

    OH MY GOOD GRACIOUS.
    The most destructive and breathtaking scene in the movie.
    Er…one of them, anyway.
    heehee.

  11. Gargoyle says:

    I have to admit, when I first saw North & South and this scene came up – I actually gasped! Thanks so much

  12. GratianaDS90 says:

    Well done, BccMee!
    Could the reveal of anyone else’s neck be as seductive as this? I think not. Sighhhhh!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  13. Oh my word. I can’t even start to tell what all is going through my mind now.
    LOVE IT! That’s was great, Bcc!

  14. Jael says:

    Very Yummy!!!!

  15. Kaprekar says:

    *thud*

  16. Teuchter says:

    How can he make such a simple gesture seem so seductive??? I can’t explain it, but it sure gets MY pulse racing!! 😉 Thanks bccmee! Now how am I going to tear myself away from this computer? 😀

    • bccmee says:

      Perhaps someone will be kind enough to invent a special RA crowbar, Teuchter. 😉 The scenes choices have been so compelling, I can’t believe how we are so lucky to have a talent like RA.

  17. phylly3 says:

    Stunningly beautiful! Thank you! 🙂

  18. Meryl says:

    best one yet B, gotta love it!

  19. Faboamanto says:

    Ah JT – such a lovely neck! So amazing that taking off the cravat can be so alluring.
    Just lovely!

  20. Joanna says:

    My beautiful Mr.Thornton:)
    Love it bbcmee!

  21. I think every man is sexy when removing his tie, after a hard day work.
    Mr. RA/JT is the epitome of sexyness untieing his cravat. Beautiful gif!

  22. Eileen says:

    Yowzers! My very favorite!!! I’ve come undone<3

  23. Lady Prisca says:

    Bccmee with this gif you prove that a Victorian man “strip-tease ” can be very gorgeous.

  24. Tereza says:

    The simplest gesture that this man does is simply adorable.Does RA know that him have such power of seduction over women?

  25. Carolyn says:

    Sweet mama! JT quickens my heart too! I love that scene.

  26. Maria Grazia says:

    My best favourite so far, but … hard choice!

  27. Very nice> I do love John Thornton!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

