Strike Back 2 promo

Well this is exciting news!  Richard Armitage has already filmed some bits of Strike Back 2RichardArmitageNet.Com has captured the promo and posted it to their website where it is available for download.  I was given permission to upload it onto YouTube and I added closed-captioning.

So thrilling!  How did Richard Armitage find the time to do Strike Back 2 along with his obligations with The Hobbit?

It makes me very happy.  😀

I added closed captioning to the YouTube video and the transcript is below.  Since I don’t yet know the characters’ names, I am using the names of the actors.  They are Sullivan Stapleton and Philip Winchester.

Sullivan: Who you with?
Philip: Section 20.
Sullivan: What’s that got to do with me?
Philip: John Porter. He was undercover in Pakistan looking for a man named Batif. Batif found Porter instead.
Sullivan: You want my help finding Porter? I want cash. And a lot of it.
Sullivan: How many you taken out?
Philip: Two. You?
Sullivan: Three.
Philip: Huh, that’s good.

This entry was posted in Promos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Strike Back 2 promo

  1. judiang says:

    Hmmm, they have might have used cutting room floor clips from SB 1.

    • bccmee says:

      That thought briefly crossed my mind too, judiang. However, there was a tweet from someone who saw Richard Armitage filming in South Africa 3 weeks ago. I still don’t know how he does it all!

      • Calexora says:

        Perhaps a clue is when PJ said (when Rob K. left) that they hadn’t done too much filming of the dwarves yet; they were focussing on Bilbo…

      • Fatima says:

        How does he do it? The same way I balanced three library jobs–no spouse or kids. Things are easier without either one.

        Doesn’t mean it’s fun as he stated a number of times interviews. (Remember the girlfriend who moved out?) Therefore if I were a matchmaker, I would recommend a fairly independent woman, used to long hiatuses. Of course that would be me, but I have a feeling it’s up for debate. ;^)

        • Fatima says:

          *number of times in interviews.

          This is what happens madly typing away on a lunch break.

        • Calexora says:

          Them’s fighting words Fatima 😉

          Ya, I’m pretty sure there would be lots of competition for that spot. I know I love being by myself so I would have NO problem with a long hiatus. I’d even accept living in two separate houses if he preferred his independence (I rather cherish mine) 🙂 I also technically could accompany him anywhere because of the field of work I’m in (if he preferred to have company along). I’ll even throw in one more thing: I’ll dye my hair red or keep it blond…whatever he prefers 😉

  2. Pingback: Squee!!!! New RA/John Porter on his way…to us! « Befuddled Musings

  3. bccmee says:

    I added closed captioning and a transcript. 🙂

  4. Ana Cristyna Reis Lacerda says:

    Thank you. I’m so happy for Richard and his transcript!

  5. Calexora says:

    Just realized, maybe that’s why we heard less about him (on the social scene) when they were ‘rehearsing’ for TH. Perhaps he took a few days off to go to SA to film a few scenes?

    • Jane says:

      There were several mentions and sightings during the Hobbit preparation time (Sir Ian mentions a party with all dwarves and someone met him in a cinema, I suppose the Roxy opening), but it makes sense that he was absent in April when they only did film Bilbo scenes. MF will have to leave for Sherlock soon.

  6. Traxy says:

    I would think that Porter only has a minor part in SB2, so that he doesn’t have to be away too long. That this is more focused on the guys trying to find him, rather than actually JP trying not to be found.

    And oooh, Philip Winchester. Lookit dat, intrigued now. 😀

  7. Aldebaran says:

    Thanks bccmee, your blog must be declared a public utility service for these transcripts you make so kindly.

  8. Calexora says:

    What stimulating dialogue we have to look forward to!

    Seems more and more like a dumbed-down version of SB1.

    If it is heading into mediocrity, macho-land, I think I’m glad Richard will (likely) be leaving Strike Back after his appearance in SB2. He has much better roles to play in his future.

  9. Ania says:

    Bccmee Thanks for this exciting news! Although I have a feeling that RA will not be too much in the SB2 (especially worries me the shot in 25/26 seconds this promo) Nevertheless, I can not wait to see it 🙂
    Besides I think RA is one of the hardest working people at this moment.

  10. Jonia says:

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. tyme4t says:

    JP does exist – he does exist! That get’s a 😎 from me!

  12. RAFrenzy says:

    I’m glad this makes you happy. I’m happy too. I just want to be happy for awhile. 😀

  13. bccmee says:

    I still have a buzz! Mostly I think it’s from the excitement of some news–any news. If I were to stop and analyze, it would not be nearly so thrilling, LOL! However, it’s all in good fun. As someone mentioned, RA seems to enjoy his roles. He gets to go to different countries and play games. While I know it’s a lot of hard work and boring waiting around, he still seems to enjoy it based on behind-the-scenes glimpses and interviews with himself and his colleagues.

  14. RAFrenzy says:

    I love it too. Sometimes I can’t help the introspection. Damn introspection! 😉

  15. fagalein says:

    where is the filming of strike back 2 going to take place

    • bccmee says:

      Strike Back 2 is currently filming in South Africa and they are apparently going to shoot in Hungary as well, according to a press release from Sky1. The show is not scheduled yet, but there are rumors that it will air in August of this year.

  16. Pingback: RichardArmitageNet News » Blog Archive » May 2011 news archive

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.