Graphic a Day, 9 May 2011

Day 9 – Guess Who?

Today’s Picture of the Day (POD) at RichardArmitageNet.Com is dedicated to Calexora and features the man himself for the second time this month.  Color me happy!

Picture of the Day, 9 May 2011

Picture of the Day, 9 May 2011

Here is your Graphic of the Day:

Beautiful Picture Wallpaper
1440 x 900 pixels – click for full size

Yes, it’s official. If there was any question, I am a full-blooded Richard Armitage fangurl! After this wallpaper, there could not be a shadow of a doubt. 😉

The size, resolution and quality of the POD screamed out for a wallpaper so I could not refuse the muse. After cutting out the figure of Richard Armitage, I added a bit to the bottom of his coat so I could raise him up higher without resizing him. In case you didn’t know, you can’t increase the size of photos without a noticeable loss in quality.

I found a really cool light beam picture which became the base of my background. Then I layered some clouds and water droplets and added a lens flare. While I was hesitant at first, I decided to go ahead all the way and add a rainbow. No, I’m not six years old, but I couldn’t help myself, LOL!

As a bit of a joke, I put a little surprise on Richard’s watch…maybe it’ll bring good luck. You’ll have to click on the wallpaper to open it full-size in order to have any hope of figuring out what it is. There is a link to the answer further down.

For the “Ethereal” text layer, I used the Beyond Wonderland font and for Richard’s name, I used Baskerville Old Face.

Here are the images used in addition to the POD:

Water drops

Cloud beams

Dark Clouds

Rainbow

Click here to see what image I used on Richard’s watch.

There was no need to touch up the promo picture at all. As with my earlier wallpaper, I did not want any textures or filters on the face. He’s too beautiful! ♥


P.S. You can always request a Picture of the Day from RichardArmitageNet.Com via e-mail! It helps to pick the highest quality promo pic or screencap for the best graphics. 🙂

This entry was posted in Graphics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Graphic a Day, 9 May 2011

  1. tyme4t says:

    I find it amazing how people can look at the same image and have different interpretations or reactions! When I first saw the POD on richardarmitage.net I immediately thought “Baby, it’s cold outside”…wrap your arms around me to keep me warm (currently fanning myself).
    But when I look at your graphic I think – she’s done it again! It’s great.

    Fangurls Unite! 😉

  2. CDoart says:

    Oh, what a happy picture. I needed a bit of cheering up today, as, after another driver failure with all my main and urgently needed data on, I was so nervous, that I made a really bad mistake on my server.
    But now I am convinced, the hardware industry should make me main tester. Things give up here, which otherwise would not fail in 100 years. I find every wrongly produced item there is, as it seems to me now. Fortunately all well inside the guarantee period, but it is an awful lot of effort to find work arounds and my nerves lie blank.
    So I am really greatful for this happy picture. I love the rainbow and heavenly atmosphere and his face with just the slight beginning of a smile on it.
    A real piece of heaven!

  3. Ania says:

    Beautiful! The rainbow is ideal for RA. Ah, and the blue (or azure will be a more appropriate word) so beautifully harmonizes with Richard eyes. “Ethereal Richard Armitage” is the perfect wallpaper on my laptop (sorry John Porter 😉 ).
    Many thanks B!

  4. Calexora says:

    Wow, he’s blue eyes really POP with that background! Lovely. 🙂 And will I find him at the end of my rainbow? Promise?

  5. janiwi says:

    Great job, bccmee! And I think rainbows and RA are a great combination, even for those of us who can barely remember being 6 years old! Sigh. . .I wonder if he has ever taken a bad picture? I can’t imagine it.

  6. PoliCBA says:

    A truly piece of heaven, indeed! I am a full-blooded Richard Armitage fangurl too 😉

    I love that pic of Richard and your graphic is really beautiful.

    If I met Richard at the end of the rainbow… he would be my true golden pot ♥

  7. Meryl says:

    love this B, Richard and a rainbow~ can’t go wrong with this combination………………..Thankyou

  8. Meryl says:

    ps: the image on the watch is very apt, and brings back very happy memories of a special day and very special people……………..X

  9. Summer says:

    Oh gorgeous B, you excelled yourself! Love that pic & love your graphic…he sure is “Ethereal”! THUD
    Yippee! It’s official…you finally came out!!!! An RA fangurl!!! I always knew it, just wondering how long it would take you to admit it!! LOL
    After watching and listening him act, read and talk….memorizing every feature, gesture after watching so many clips…Come on Who could
    resist him…it was meant to happen 🙂 Welcome to the Club!!! 🙂 🙂

  10. Summer says:

    Oh forgot to mention about the watch…,Baftas… He deserves one!!!

  11. Carolyn says:

    Beautiful, B! I always knew you were a Richard fangirl!

  12. Jeannie says:

    Gorgeous! Heavenly, Perfect and oh so many other wonderful adjctives. It’s hard to go wrong with such a handsome subject!

  13. Kaprekar says:

    As is there was any doubt in my mind that you are a full-blooded fangurl!! Yes I confess too 🙂

    Lovely wallpaper. I wish I had a screen that was big enough to appreciate it – alas!

  14. Pingback: More Knots? — SPOILERS « RAFrenzy

  15. squid says:

    This one is exceptional, Bccmee, just lovely.

  16. RAFrenzy says:

    I am loving this!! And your fun is so obvious. Thanks for sharing with all of us. 😀

    Back to merrily snaffling.

  17. bccmee says:

    When I make graphics, I usually don’t set out with a plan. They just happen by accident as if someone else takes over. The muse, or whatever it is, should take the credit. I hope I don’t sound mentally unbalanced, LOL!

    I actually have 2 monitors for my desktop computer to make vidding and graphicking easier. It’s nice because sometimes I can just leave one screen dedicated to my wallpaper. RA is so beautiful in this picture. On occasion, I have looked at screenshots and promo pictures of him and thought, “I can’t even improve on that at all” so I just use that as a wallpaper without editing it in Photoshop in any way. Here I was forced to come up with something. 😉

    I have to confess, this graphic is my sole wallpaper at the moment. Not sure what it is about those eyes and that expression and … and … everything really. It’s an incredible photo of RA. Yes, he requires a thesaurus or new words completely!

    Thank you all for taking the time to comment! It really means a lot to me. 😀

  18. RAFrenzy says:

    Tapping into that subconscious where the energy is. Keep it up!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

