John Standring vs. Guy of Gisborne

We are now on the tenth day of our challenge in which we pit two different Richard Armitage characters against each other in competitions.

Today’s contributions come to us today from Antonia Romera who requested John Standring and Guy of Gisborne in a contest of chest breadth.  Antonia runs a predominantly Spanish blog: y que iba yo a contar. She also helped with translations during FanstRAvaganza 3. Thank you very much, Antonia!

Here are your screencaps from RichardArmitageNet.Com:

Here’s your graphic which you can click for full size:


You must be this wide to enter / John Standring vs. Guy of Gisborne

In this graphic I wanted to explore a “what-if” scenario. Have you seen signs at the amusement park that you must be a certain height to ride on a roller coaster? This was a plot device used in the movie Big starring Tom Hanks. In today’s graphic, we have an imaginary ball pit in which you must be a certain width to enter. 😉 Not sure if John Standring is enjoying himself!


Now it’s time for your poll. Here’s the hyperlink: Who has the best breadth?



What would you do if you saw Guy of Gisborne and John Standring in the woods with a ball pit? (Keep it clean, LOL!)

Hope you’re having a lovely weekend. We’ll see each other on Monday.

This entry was posted in Collaborative Project, Graphics, Poll, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to John Standring vs. Guy of Gisborne

  1. cdoart says:

    Guy of Gisborne’s presentation of the ‘width’ is just unsurpassed, so it was a clear decision for me ;o)
    Thank you, Antonia and bccmee, for the funny competition!

  2. Ana Cris says:

    Guy. You must have a very nice chest to use leather. :0)

  3. I like Standring, but this is simply my preferred scene in RHS3 EP1, so I voted for Guy.
    Nice challenge, Antonia!
    BCC, did your inspiration come from the circus again today? LOL!

  4. onemorelurker says:

    LOL, love the graphic.

    Great idea Antonia 🙂

  5. Judit says:

    Darling Sweetie John he looks a bit lost there doesn’t he? Gotta go with Guy here, that pose is just super-sexy and confident! What would I do if I found them in the woods with a ball-pit? I’d challenge them for a game! Who can throw the balls the farthest? 🙂 Thank you bcc and Antonia!

  6. You have quite a sense of humor B. I thought for sure you would go for the obvious when I saw the Guy screencap. I thought you would use John getting fitted for his wedding suit. 🙂
    Nice choice Antonia!

  7. beengizzied says:

    We’d engage in a game of “Bazinga” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=skQGve3XksU

  8. Holliday says:

    I love the idea of the ball pit, even if John does look a little overwhelmed. When I saw the ball pit all I could think of was The Big Bang Theory, so I’d probably challenge John and Guy to a game of catch me if you can.

  9. Carolyn says:

    Great graphic! You know I have to vote for Guy!

  10. mersguy says:

    How can I go past Sir Guy’s welcoming arms!! LOL

  11. Thanks, girls! And thanks a lot to the little genie. *mwah* I laughed a lot just imagine two huge bodies like those in a ball pit (It would be easy to catch at least one *giggles*)

    • bccmee says:

      @antoniaromera: I really appreciate your contributions to our collaborative project! The idea of grown men in a ball pit is very funny to me! Thanks so much for your participation! 😀

  12. titianminx says:

    LOL Nice one!! Had to vote for Guy (again!).
    Oooo two RAs in a ball pit……..!!!!

  13. Ania says:

    Great graphics! Oh, the arms of Sir Guy ….
    Thank you Bccmee and Antonia!

  14. Brooke says:

    How did come up with this project idea, Bccmee? It’s entertaining and fun.

  15. april73 says:

    Very funny Bccmee, I love it !!! 🙂

    Great pic choice Antonia. 🙂

    What would I do if I found them in the woods with a ball-pit ? I ask : Can I play with you boys ??? lol

  16. bccmee says:

    @Everyone: Sir Guy is the clear winner in the poll. I’ve never seen “Bazinga” before because I don’t have a TV, but that video clip is hilarious.

    If I saw those guys and a ball pit, I’d want to dive in too! Now I want to try it for real, LOL!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.