Monday, Monday – Tanni Tani

Hello again! Hope you had another great week and weekend. Things have been super busy for me but I do anticipate another collaborative challenge for the month of August.

Today I’d like to feature a wonderful graphic artist, Flash animator and game designer. I have long been an admirer of Tanni Tani. She is very modest and a great example of a Richard Armitage fan. After much cajoling, she agreed to allow me to feature her wonderful creations.

Here is a biography of Tanni Tani:

Tanni lives in Kiev, the capital city of Ukraine and works as an advertising manager. Among her duties, she writes text for the labels on gum and candy. Tanni jokes that everyone must notice this beautifully written content. 😉 While she is not sure anyone actually reads her work, it is a way to earn a living. Tanni wishes to find a more interesting job someday.

She has loved to draw since childhood and currently enjoys making fan art featuring Richard. While Richard Armitage is virtually unknown in Ukraine, it is Tanni’s hope that this will change after The Hobbit appears on the big screen in a few months. Tanni knows a little Photoshop and is currently teaching herself Flash. Many of her Flash activities are very playful and fun, such as the Shave Richard game. 🙂 Clearly, Richard Armitage is very inspirational!

Tanni’s favorite role of Richard is Lucas North. Although she has never visited the country, she likes the art and culture of Great Britain. One of her dreams is to travel there someday.

# # #

Good luck on your wishes and dreams, Tanni! I certainly trust that with your talent and enthusiasm, you will achieve your heart’s desires.   🙂

During one of our collaborative projects, I designed a flash banner of John Thornton. Tanni posted a comment with her updated version that had me howling with laughter! You can click the text links below to compare and contrast.

bccmee’s version

Tanni’s version

Below are a couple of my favorite Tanni Tani creations. Please keep in mind that they are robust Flash animations and could take awhile to load. They are worth the wait! As you may already know, Flash will not work on iPads, iPods or iPhones. Please click the image or text links.


Tanni’s shave Richard game


Tanni’s animated Hobbit wallpaper

Now here’s the link to Tanni’s website featuring several of her wallpapers, games and flash animations: Tanni’s Richard Armitage graphic art. It’s a veritable RA playground! What are your favorites?

Thanks so much to all of you for your ongoing support and I’ll see you in a few days!  😀

This entry was posted in Flash, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Monday, Monday – Tanni Tani

  1. You girls are really funny. I envy your talent. X-)

  2. Luciana says:

    Girls I envy your skills!!
    Tanni’s shave Richard game is really useful at this moment, as there’re many of us who aren’t so happy with RA bearded version!!! 😉 Thank you girls!!

  3. jeanniegisborne says:

    Both of you are very talented! Tanni, I have been enjoying your art since we became friends on FB. I think your job sounds interesting but I don’t blame you for wanting something more . Especially if you can use this artistic talent you have 🙂

  4. titianminx says:

    Both of you are very clever. I agree with Luciana on the beard!! I don’t mind designer stubble (Guy look), but I think RA looks much better clean shaven. Thanks for your brilliant artwork.

  5. Carolyn says:

    I love all of Tanni’s creations! Thanks to both of you for making me smile!

  6. jazzbaby1 says:

    Hilarious! And, Tanni, rest assured some one *does* read the text on gum packs…when my son learned to read he read EVERYTHING aloud and especially loved candy and gum wrappers!

  7. Ania says:

    Tanni, all your graphic creations are brilliant. 🙂 Oh, I’d like to have the half of your skills. *sigh*
    What a funny beginning of the week, thank you girls 🙂

  8. beengizzied says:

    Wonderful work. I’m finding nocturne Guy, troubled head on a cloud, hard to resist.
    Tanni Tani’s bio has me thinking of Fantales

    I think it’s time Richard was on a wrapper.

  9. Holliday says:

    I envy Tanni’s talent. That Thorin graphic is gorgeous. The John Thornton graphic was funny. I loved the winking snowman.
    Good thing I’m not a barber because I did a lousy job shaving Richard(my efforts were pretty funny to watch though). I understand why some of the other ladies here don’t like the beard(such a shame to cover that face), but I personally love it.

  10. Brooke says:

    Great work to you both. I got a good laugh out of the collaborative projects. I wish I could have seen the reactions on your faces when you looked at the shaving game and the project you posted.

  11. Mezz says:

    I wish I had a fraction of your talent, B and Tanni, your work is wonderful. I’ve saved the animated Thorin wallpaper on my laptop. For some reason that gentle motion is very soothing to watch! 🙂

    • Mezz says:

      Instead of saved I should have said bookmarked. How do you actually save an animated wallpaper like this to use?

      • bccmee says:

        @Mezz: You can download a Flash viewer to play the animated wallpaper, but it’s much easier to just enjoy while online. 😀

        • Mezz says:

          Thanks B, that’s why I bookmarked Tanni’s page, so I could get to it quickly when I needed to! 🙂

  12. mersguy says:

    You girls, are mad!! I gave Richard a Ian McShane Deadwood style mo! Very fetching ☻ Great work Tanni and Bccmee ♥

  13. Snicker's Mom says:

    This is great! I love the wallpaper and the shave RA experience.

  14. I love both Tannni’s and Bccmee’s artworks. Thanks for this lovely collaboration today!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  15. Joanna says:

    Visiting your blog is like inhaling laughing gas, Tanni’s works belongs to the same category.:)
    Thank you Girls, from the bottom of my heart! :*

  16. love4ot says:

    Hi, just got here and this is so amazing! The water sounds from the wallpaper were just super calming, which is a good thing, but my heart would have burst at the sight of a hot dwarf if not for that… Tanni, I went to your site and loved the mahjong! That is way too funny! And the sound effects with the wall papers are just excellent!

    Thanks bcc for presenting Tanni’s amazing talents and Tanni thank you for sharing with us!

  17. bccmee says:

    @Everyone: Thank you again for your generous support of Tanni Tani, our guest artist! She has amazing talents as well as a sense of humor and I’m in awe. While I’m a fan of the beard, I’m more than happy to shave it off too. 😉 When I was a kid, I used to read the candy and gum wrappers too! Our bubble gum came with a little “Bazooka Joe” comic strip. Yes, let’s get RA on some wrappers, LOL!

  18. Judit says:

    Hi I’m late in commenting but wanted to thank you bcc for sharing Tanni’s artwork! The winking snowman was absolutely hilarious! Thank you again, Tanni and bccmee! 🙂

  19. tannni says:

    Thank you very much for publishing.
    Thanks to all who wrote for the good reviews
    I am very pleased (I’m sorry that I write too late (I am on vacation near the sea, so access to the Internet is difficult)

  20. phylly3 says:

    Great feature on tannni! I am so glad to know more about you tannni.
    I had wanted to interview her for FanstRA week but she was too shy. And I was too pressed for time to be more encouraging. You are both very talented ladies! It is even more wonderful when you combine your talents!

  21. Ana Cris says:

    Oh Sorry Bcc,
    I lost it somehow, but is simply great the talent of yours!
    Cheers!

  22. Pingback: Legenda 38: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

