Full size Hobbit panorama

Hello. I just got a Google alert recently about a new panorama for The Hobbit. I decided to capture the entire image which is a whopping 6000 x 808 pixels.

This is just a small portion:

Part of the panorama includes Richard Armitage as Thorin in a barrel!

Click the image below to be taken to the full size on my imageshack account. This is the original high-resolution source.

Here’s the source site: http://www.ew.com/ew/special/0,,20399642_20610399,00.html

How many times has Richard Armitage been in the water for one of his roles?

This entry was posted in richard armitage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

61 Responses to Full size Hobbit panorama

  1. Looks awesome! I can’t wait!!!

  2. servetus says:

    Neat! Thanks.

  3. beengizzied says:

    I’m looking forward to the release of The Dwarf ….. um, I mean, er, The Hobbit.

  4. jasrangoon says:

    Wow, this is awesome! Is it December yet!?

  5. Pospíšková Irena says:

    It looks greeeeeaaaaaatttttt!!!!!

  6. Ania says:

    This is fantastic! Thanks B! I can’t wait!

  7. Beautiful image and this is only to start! Thanks for shared it,Bcc!

  8. Joanna says:

    I look forward to winter and December is really very cold in here;) Thanks Bccmee!:)

  9. Carolyn says:

    Thanks for this! I love it! I am so excited that I can hardly wait for December!

  10. Teuchter says:

    Thank you Bccmee! How unbelievably exciting! Made me tingle! 😉

  11. Faboamanto says:

    Amazing isn’t it. I can’t wait until this Saturday and the SDCC Hobbit panel.

  12. Holliday says:

    Wow. That’s all I can say. Wow. I have no idea how many times Richard’s been in the water for his various roles. A lot? He’s not especially fond of being in the water either.

  13. mersguy says:

    It’s RICHARD!! He looks sexy, who would have thought we would all be squeeing over a dwarve! C’mon December!! ☺

    • bccmee says:

      @mersguy: I never expected such a thought to enter my mind. ♥ But it’s true: I’m thudding and squeeing over a Middle Earth dwarf! 😀

  14. Ana Cris says:

    It is Christmas? Because it seems like Christmas. :0)

  15. Ana Cris says:

    Look at this. It’s on my Christmas list. :0)

  16. Mezz says:

    This is wonderful! The panorama reminds me of the big posters I used to employ in the classroom for discussion with the children. They were full of beautiful detail like this.
    Thanks heaps for the Thorin image…saved! 😀

    • bccmee says:

      @Mezz: I hadn’t made that connection. What a great comparison! Thanks for sharing your thoughts. 😀 RA has always been educational.

  17. LOL…educational. Nice save!! But you’re right, Mezz, it is outstanding! So many details to ponder!! Thanks B!

    • bccmee says:

      @NovemberBride: Indeed there are many stories revealed in this panorama. Can’t wait for the film to bring these scenes to life! 😀

  18. Thanks so much, Bccmee!
    These images are beautiful! And they clearly illustrate that Richard Armitage as Thorin Oakenshield will be the centerpiece of ‘The Hobbit” marketing campaign. WOW! Just WOW!
    I even subscribed to EW so I could get the Comic-Con issue and other features they will do doubt have down the road. Ha!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

    • bccmee says:

      @Gratiana: Ooh yes it’s super exciting how Thorin is definitely being given so much attention. Great idea to subscribe to Entertainment Weekly! 😀

      • Teuchter says:

        I subscribed recently to EW too. I think we’ve made a wise move in light of what we’ve been seeing lately! 😀 I’m only sorry I didn’t do it sooner. 😦

        • bccmee says:

          @Teuchter: It’s a matter of guesswork. We don’t know which publications will feature The Hobbit, Thorin and Richard Armitage the most. Maybe we should all pool our resources and subscribe to different magazines to spread it around, LOL! 😉

  19. Pingback: In which I suck and Richard Armitage unknowingly saves the day « Me + Richard Armitage

  20. Chrissy says:

    Wow – this is so amazing!! Richard looks truly majestic in the role. Thanks so much for sharing this bccmee.
    Roll on December!!!

  21. april73 says:

    Woow, it’s fantastic, I can’t wait !!! 🙂

  22. Well, I know what my new screensaver is! I adore how on the ball everyone is with new info and images. You all are AMAZING!!!

    • bccmee says:

      @IWantToBeAPinUp: We’re all a big giant team working together is how I see it! 😀

      • A well oiled lovin RA machine 🙂 The thing is, because of the time difference, I’m usually late get to all the new pictures and news. By the time I get up, switch on the computer, and start doing my morning rounds online, all the topics are ready for me to enjoy on RA blogs 🙂

  23. heurodis says:

    Wow, wow, wow!! Fantastic!! Thanks so much, bccmee!

    grendel’s mum

  24. titianminx says:

    B thanks for all the sharing. Hobbit pan (Thorin image esp!) looks awesome. Can’t wait to see the movie in December.

  25. Leigh says:

    Wow, wow, wow… I can only think of one role where Richard hasn’t had to get soaked. It’s just an axiom that the things that we dislike, that disturb us the most, somehow keep confronting us. That may be part of why so many fanfic writers get his characters into nice, friendly, warm baths, etc.

    • bccmee says:

      @Leigh: Now that there is a tornado movie just announced starring Richard Armitage, he might get soaked again!

      • Teuchter says:

        LOL, Bcc!! Does the dear man never rest? I hope it is a good solid role and not some minor character. On the positive side I hope the movie will be released sometime between this December and the second Hobbit movie which seems SO far away!! 🙂

        • bccmee says:

          @Teuchter: RA seems like a workaholic, doesn’t he? 😉 According to IMDB, the movie will be released in 2013 and I imagine it will be early in the year since filming starts this month! 😀

  26. Judit says:

    Adore it….Thank you bccmee!:)

  27. Thais says:

    Thank you so much, Bccmee! I think we’ll have a lot of RA from now on, which is awesome! 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      @Thais: And now Comic-Con has begun so we’ll see lots of pictures of Richard Armitage and toys made in the image of Thorin over the next few days. 😀

  28. Pingback: More Hobbit News than Richard Armitage as Thorin Oakenshield Can Shake his Orchrist At, 7/12/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #229) | Something About Love (A)

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

