Graphic a Day in May 2012 – Day 8

Hi again! Hope you’re having a great week. πŸ˜€

Welcome to the 8th graphic in May. Our screencap was contributed by Judit. It features the adorable Richard Armitage reading the CBeebies story I’m Not Going Out There. Thank you, Judit!

By the way, all five of Richard Armitage’s CBeebies stories are available at RichardArmitageNet.Com: http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/downloads/153-cbeebies.html

Here’s your screencap:

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

And here’s your graphic:


Make a wish

First of all, I fired up the song recommended by Judit: “Sunshine” by Gabrielle. I cut out Richard Armitage and his chair and placed them against a black background and I added a very slight gray drop shadow. Then I applied some effects to change the skin tone and used the Replace Color command to change the chair from green to blue.

For the drawings of the sun, moon, stars and bird, I used a font called Crayon Kids 2. The caption “make a wish” was written in the Pastel Crayon font. You’ll notice I dotted the “i” with a star. πŸ˜‰

When I thought I was done, I decided to try a blue background and a yellow chair. I liked this effect because the background looked like a daytime or dusk sky and the chair looked like a combination sun and moon. I added the tiniest bit of “noise” using the Filter > Noise > Add Noise command set at 1%.

Here’s the second graphic:

I don’t usually make two versions of my graphics but today is an exception. Which one do you like more? I also made one other color change. Can you see it?

Thanks again for all your input and I’ll see you tomorrow! πŸ˜€

P.S. What is your wish? πŸ˜‰

This entry was posted in Collaborative Project, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Graphic a Day in May 2012 – Day 8

  1. april73 says:

    Lovely pic Judit. πŸ™‚

    And bravo Bccmee for this funny siggie. πŸ™‚

    • april73 says:

      I love both siggies, but my favourite is the second one. πŸ™‚

      You also change the color of the sofa from blue to yellow. πŸ˜‰

  2. Mezz says:

    Great choice of pic and song Judit. The lyrics are very apt, he is like sunshine through my window, brightening up my day! πŸ™‚
    Both graphics are adorable, bcc, but I think the second one may have the edge. His black tee shirt looks better against the blue background.

  3. phylly3 says:

    Just adorable! Love the bird on his shoulder! πŸ™‚

  4. Luciana says:

    Every time I look at RA I make a wish… lol
    Great picture and graphic!!! And I prefer the second one!!!

  5. Emma says:

    Ooooh, bccmee, very clever. The black one especially (with the blue in the rainbow and the blue chair). And I love the birdie on his shoulder! I am waaaay over the age for CBeebies, but “I’m Not Going Out There!” is on my ipod! πŸ™‚ Excellent choice, Judit! I certanly know who is in my wish!

    • Judit says:

      @Emma, all 5 of Richard’s Cbeebie stories are on my mobile phone, I listen to them whenever I need a pick-me-up. His playful voice never fails to brighten my mood. πŸ™‚

      • And you are not the only one πŸ˜€ !!

      • Beachbaby says:

        Great idea! Now just have to work out how to put on my ipod…….oh dear!

        • Emma says:

          Hi Beachbaby…. RichardArmitageNet.com is a wonderful website. There is a page of sound files, which is where I downloaded them from.
          The clips for Cbeebies are here:
          http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/downloads/153-cbeebies.html
          There are links for video or audio. The directions are at the top of that same page. Once you “Save As” (or “Save target as”), it should save as an mp3 file to your computer. Then you can drag and drop it into your Music folder on iTunes. (I use a pc, not a Mac, so this is how it works for me). Hope that works for you!

          Thanks bccmee and Ali at RANet!

  6. Faboamanto says:

    My favorite RA Cbeebies story (and favorite black T-shirt!) – wonderful choice Judit!
    I adore the graphic Bccmee!! I know just what wish I would make πŸ˜‰ Thank you both.

    • Faboamanto says:

      Forgot to say, I love both graphics, but the second one with the blue is my favorite. There’s something whimsical about the blue background. But I would frame both and display them side by side!

  7. I prefer the second one because the profile of the head is more defined.
    I love the siggie and Gabrielle’s songs as well (my fave is “Should I stay or should I go”).

    Ladies, I made my wish already πŸ˜‰

  8. OH Bccmee is so beautiful!! I love it so much!! You also changed the colour of the star trails, from blue to pink. I really prefer the second one with the yellow chair, is more bright and shiny.
    Love it ! Thank you B and Judit.
    Now, off to make my wish πŸ™‚

  9. My bet is on the second one! RA really pops out of the sun and shines his bright smile πŸ™‚ great suggestion Judit – this is my favorite CBeebies story too πŸ™‚

  10. cdoart says:

    Lovely graphic selection, Judit, and wonderful creations, bccmee! I love both your siggies, but prefer the second one, as RA appears softer because of the brighter background. He also seems to be ‘more present’ in the picture through the better visible outline of his body. (Additional change is the pink colour stripe ;o)
    And my wish – must think some more about it – perhaps a good night story ;o)

  11. Chrissy says:

    I Love these – RA was just so adorable telling the stories. Wish they’d bring out a dvd of his week!!Thanks for this …. great work!!

  12. jeanniegisborne says:

    I love your choices Judit πŸ™‚ Do I have to choose, B? I love both of them πŸ™‚

  13. Leigh Vondereau says:

    These are just adorable! I know I can’t choose. I noticed the change in the rainbow tailing the star.

  14. jasrangoon says:

    Adorable! I’ve been enjoying seeing what you come up with everyday, and as usual you never disappoint us! πŸ™‚ I like the second one a lot…his hair and shirt pops out more against the blue background.

  15. tyme4t says:

    I love these graphics! I think the blue background is my fav – I notice his shoulders more (ahhh RA’s shoulders)

  16. servetus says:

    This is really cute.

  17. How cute ! FYI, I prefer the second one πŸ˜‰

  18. Judit says:

    Wow, Bccmee, what a wonderful surprise to come home to from work! πŸ™‚ I didn’t expect my suggestion to come so early as I was one of the last one to submit the screencap! Can’t choose from those two graphics, sorry! Both are adoRAble and cute beyond words!!! πŸ™‚ Thank you Bcc,from the bottom of my heart for making my evening! πŸ™‚ And thank you ladies too for your kind words. I’m loving it here in Armitageworld! πŸ™‚ My Armitage-related wish would be for The Hobbit fims to be successful and break all the box office records possible! πŸ™‚

    • bccmee says:

      @Judit: Delighted you enjoyed your graphics! Thanks for the fabulous contributions of song and screencap. β™₯ Yes, I’m posting completely out of order so every day is a surprise for me, LOL! It’s great to have you in Armitageworld too. *HUGS* That’s a lovely wish you have, and I hope it comes true too, for all our sakes. πŸ˜€

  19. jacqui_coinyard says:

    I like them both very cute The blue line above the star is purple in the second sig

  20. titianminx says:

    I love them-he looks so cute. I’m watched the cbbc clips serveral times, I haven’t got any excuse to watch them-no little ones and I’m way too old. But they are sooo good! Keep up the fantastic work. Can’t thank you enough B

  21. ItsJSforMe says:

    I love ’em both! Sorry, cannot choose a favorite. πŸ˜€ Great choice, Judit!!

  22. magwi says:

    Love your choice of pic Judit and love what you’ve done with it bccmee. πŸ˜€

    Do I have to choose? I mean, my wish would be to have Richard read me story that lasted through twilight (second pic) and finished at nightfall (second pic). πŸ˜‰ They’re both gorgeous.

    Well done again bccmee. β™₯

  23. Beachbaby says:

    Gotta love the CBeebies πŸ™‚ Fab choice Judit. Such a cute graphic Bccmee, I love no 2 best – but then I am partial to bright sunny yellow!

  24. Carolyn says:

    Love them both but the second one shows Richard off better!

  25. Holliday says:

    I love both of them, but the second one is my favorite. And like many of the others here I love the bird on his shoulder.

  26. Ania says:

    I love them both! They are so sweet. πŸ™‚

  27. Teuchter says:

    Impossible to choose Bcc as they are both terrific! I did notice the change of colour in the “rainbow”! Terrific picture Judit and an inspired song choice with those lyrics! I’ve always LOVED the CBeebies, (especially the Dinosaur Cafe one as he voices one of them with a Scottish accent!) and quite often go back to RANet to rewatch them!! He’s just too cute! πŸ˜‰

    • Judit says:

      I thought the dinosaurs all had a Cockney accent? πŸ™‚ Which one had the Scottish one, Teuchter? Yes, I thought the lyrics Gabrielle’s song expressed very well how I feel about Richard. πŸ™‚

      • Teuchter says:

        The one with the Scottish accent is “Tyrannosaurus”, Judit! He sounds so cute! They all have different accents actually and “Iggy’s” accent is a very good “Geordie” one, which is the accent from the Tyneside area of North East England. Richard is incredibly good at accents as anyone who has listened to any of the audiobooks he has narrated can attest to!! πŸ™‚ There seems to be no end to this man’s talents!!

        • Judit says:

          Thanks, Teuchter! Not being a native speaker I have trouble identifying regional UK accents! πŸ™‚ RA’s audiobooks are amazing (I have almost all of them except Lords of the North), love the way he creates a different voice for each character. This is exactly why I have no doubt that he could tackle an American accent as well.

  28. beengizzied says:

    A little birdie told me you’d made another graphic. I wonder what it told Richard?

  29. Finally I got acess your page Bcc, there are days I Β΄ve tried without get. I loved both graphics, however i choose the second one. The blue background sheds more light on him and his hair is more definit.My wish… well, that neither to the walls I confess, paraphrasing a known Portuguese song.

  30. Beachbaby says:

    Just want to say a big thanks to Emma for her helpful info about putting the CBeebies on my ipod. How lovely of her :-). I do have the CBeebies vids on my PC from RANet but when I looked this morning I noticed they were “wmv” files. Oh dear, don’t I need mp4 format for the ipod video? After Google search about converting I have decided to down load again in mp4 (so thanks for the link Emma ;)). I also notice I can download just the sound – perfect for listening to on the bus to work!
    I do have to laugh. Here I am an….. ahhhh “mature” lady (LOL) who is now learning all about file types etc. What a wonderful world is our RA community!

  31. Joanna says:

    I love them both, Bccmee and Judit!:) Make a wish?…really?.. can I?….it’s so simple!:D…
    I can’t…I dare not…I’m not worthy! 😦

  32. bccmee says:

    @Everyone: My wish is simple: that we will have some RA news soon. I live in the present, LOL. πŸ˜‰ Lots of great wishes out there! I also wish there was a DVD of these bedtime stories. I’ve actually looked on the BBC site but alas they do not exist. *sigh*

    Wow, I’m finally in the majority because I also prefer the second graphic. Usually my choice comes in last!

    Those curved lines are intended to be both a rainbow and the trails of a falling star. Good job to everyone who spotted that the top trail was a different color. πŸ˜€

    Big thanks to Emma for her directions on copying the CBeebies stories onto an iPod. Very helpful information!

    Again, I appreciate all your lovely and entertaining and educational comments! I’m delighted you enjoyed this simple graphic. Remember that we are never too old for Richard Armitage or the CBeebies and everyone on this blog is ageless (and weightless too, I might add). File types are very important to RA fans — fun for all!

    I do wonder what the little bird is saying to Richard….

  33. Hi Bccmee,
    I’m a fan of the second siggie, too–the lighter color background contrasts with his hair nicely! I’m a girl who likes his hair. Ha!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  34. Pingback: Legenda 26: Stuff worth reading (the get caught up after travel edition) « Me + Richard Armitage

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

