Speed Reading – Quotes Project

Remember the good old days of radio?  I once made a radio by wrapping copper wire around a cardboard tube! Nowadays I listen to Pandora radio online which is very cool because I can choose which types of songs will be played.  As a girl, I used to get crushes on my radio DJs sight unseen!  And I would call in and make requests. As I got older, sometimes I was tempted to call them and ask them NOT to play a certain song, LOL!  But now with Pandora, I can give a song the “thumbs down” and it won’t be played again.  😉

As far as I know, Pandora is only accessible in the United States.   😦    I wish their service was available worldwide.  *sigh*  I hope there is an online radio station where you live.

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Now on to our collaborative Richard Armitage project. Thank you so much for your great contributions. Some of you used the quotes and images from the same scene, others mixed it up a bit, and at least one of you made up your own quote!  😀   Awesome.

Again I had lots of ideas and decided to go with something experimental. I came up with a concept for a slideshow of sorts. It is a bit fast to read, so you can brush up on your speed-reading skills, LOL!

When I listen to Pandora radio, I write down songs that can be used in our collaborations. That’s how I came across the music for this video project. Its title is “Start Shootin'” by Little People on their Mickey Mouse Operation album. They are even kind enough to make their music available free on their website here: http://www.littlepeoplemusic.com/

Below is our Richard Armitage quotes video:

Richard Armitage Quotes Video


If you are interested in downloading this video in MP4 format, you can do so here: http://www.mediafire.com/?tvrpknkjicdh5m0


Thanks again for all your input!!! Check back in a few days for an announcement. 😀 I wish you a great weekend.

This entry was posted in Collaborative Project, Fan Videos, richard armitage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to Speed Reading – Quotes Project

  1. What a lovely movie!!
    BCC, maybe I’m wrong, but Sir Guy’s screencaps outnumber the other chaRActers’ LOL!

  2. cdoart says:

    What great quotes and so lovely presented, bccmee! What a perfect RA treat to get my motivation for the day flowing ;o) Thank you!

  3. Luciana says:

    What a fantastic way to begin my day: ‘having breakfast with RA’… LOL
    Bcc… you did it again. Great job!!! Loved it!! Thank you and thanks everybody for the perfect choices!!!

  4. fitzg says:

    Bcc, you are brilliant! This vid is a keeper….

    Lovely job, contributors!

  5. Hi Bccmee,
    This video is wonderful! I love seeing the pictures with the quotes. There were some great choices there.
    Have a great weekend! Cheers! Grati ;->

  6. ItsJSforMe says:

    Well done, bccmee!! Great contributions, everyone! 🙂

  7. mmmmm still swooning because of his voice at the end “bloody internet”
    Well done everyone, great job Bccmee!!!
    Have a nice weekend 🙂

  8. Emma says:

    It’s so fun to be part of this smart, lovely community, and you, our talented and brilliant leader! 🙂 Thanks for making me smile with this. Well done, you!

  9. magwi says:

    Brilliant job bccmee!! Gorgeous selection. Well done contributors., a wonderful eclectic collection. Now one of my fav vids. ♥

    • bccmee says:

      @magwi: That’s lovely of you to say! Thanks very much for your dreamy John Porter picture and your quote. He looks very nice in that screencap. ♥

  10. mariana says:

    mariana:
    It’s wonderful! I like very much this video! Excellent work bccme!

  11. Kathleen says:

    More fun from Bcc! Thanks again for your efforts. And I too am fond of Pandora.

    Thanks to everyone for their contributions too.

  12. The kiss quote… so hot! LOL. Great job.

  13. Lady Prisca says:

    Very well done Bccmee! Some quotes are as important as pictures , it was a great idea to use them. Thank you to let us be part of your projects , it’s very funny!

    • bccmee says:

      @Lady Prisca: Yes, I enjoy hearing RA speak his lines as much as I like looking at him, LOL! I appreciate your Guy promo picture and your quote contributions, thanks!

  14. Carolyn says:

    This turned out great! Great pics, great quotes! Loved his voice at the end!

  15. Teuchter says:

    Fantastic Bccmee!! It is always a treat to have input into your wonderful projects as the outcome is always amazing! Definitely a swoony moment at the end hearing that gorgeous baritone voice!! I always loved hearing him saying that on that Episode of Spooks! 🙂 If he were ever to read some of the things that are written about him by many of his adoring admirers I could just imagine him having much the same reaction!! LOL 😀

    • bccmee says:

      @Teuchter: ROTFL! Yes, I hope RA never sees some of the cRAy-cRAy things we do in his name! 😀 Thanks ever so much for your leathery screencap and quote!

  16. jeanniegisborne says:

    That came out sooooo good! I love Richard’s voice at the end! 🙂 🙂

  17. titianminx says:

    Once again a brilliant job. So good, but I don’t think you can ever go wrong with RA!! LOL

  18. Pingback: Richard Armitage quotes and pictures project | bccmee's Richard Armitage Vids & Graphics

  19. Ana Cris says:

    Hi Bcc,

    Great work! Your creativity has no limits!

  20. Ana Cris says:

    I can read subtitles fast, but you asked for three skills: read them quick, in English and turning! So I made some strategic breaks! :0)

  21. Joanna says:

    “Bloody internet!”?? Oh..no Lucas my darling.;)
    Thank you Lord for internet and for Bccmee and her brain-cells! 😀

  22. bccmee says:

    @Joanna: LOL! Yes, two people submitted the same quote so it seemed appropriate to use the voice clip at the end. Thanks so much for your kind comment. 😀

  23. Judit says:

    Thank you bcc,a lovely video as always!I could read the quotes OK, they weren’t going too fast!:)

  24. Brooke says:

    This turned out well. You definitely know how to put together contributions. Thank you for the video.

  25. Another great project Bcc.I liked a lot of how the quotes and pictures fitted so well. In some vids, it seemed even a sequence.” I´m a very good boy” ” Come and find out”. You´re coming home with me” and so on. Sure RA would be astonished see all these wonderful jobs you ´ve made related to him. Thanks again Bcc, for this treat! Have a great weekend!

    • bccmee says:

      @Tereza: Thanks very much for your lovely Guy picture and your original quote! It’s so much fun to make these projects that I can’t begin to describe it! I really appreciate your input. 😀

  26. Mezz says:

    Just caught up with the result of our pics and quotes. This is fabulous, bcc! I’ve only just started contributing to your projects and am loving it. Downloaded and saved in my RA vids folder. 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      @Mezz: Oh I’m glad you liked our collaborative project enough to download it! Thanks for your great Thorin quote which matched that John Porter screencap perfectly! I really appreciate the thought you put into it! 😀

  27. Fabi says:

    These collaborative projects are great because they reflect the beauty of our diversity through our favorite pictures and quotes of one wonderful man. Well done, Bcc and everyone!

    • bccmee says:

      @Fabi: Thanks very much for your lovely John Thornton picture without his cravat! ♥ Your quote was very apt. It’s so great that Richard Armitage brings people together like this! 😀

  28. Faboamanto says:

    Wonderful as always! Great quotes and pics contributors!

  29. Ania says:

    I’m sorry I’m late, bloody internet or maybe I should say no internet …
    Brilliant job Bccmee! I love all the quotes and pictures, and you so beautifully placed them together in this video. And I love the surprise at the end. 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      @Ania: Glad you were able to get back on the internet! I’m pretty lost when I can’t log in, LOL! Thanks so much for your great Guy screencap and quote. Yes, the ending seemed rather appropriate. 😉

  30. Hi bccmee! Another great project and what a great collection of quotes!
    Thanks so much for sharing, as always!

  31. Pingback: Legenda 24: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

  32. merisguy says:

    Ooooh he’s sexy voice at the end…….. squee!!!! Thanks for including my quotes, still love The Powhiri video ♥ Brilliant project bccmee & well done all who contributed some very memorable quotes☺

    • bccmee says:

      @merisguy: Loved your Richard Armitage quote and screencap from the Powhiri ceremony, thanks! 😀 I truly enjoyed working together on this project … it was lots of fun!

  33. jazzbaby1 says:

    Outstanding, B! And I totally get the DJ thing which is why I love this song so much.

  34. april73 says:

    Great work Bccmee, bravo !!! 🙂

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

