FanstRAvaganza 3 – debriefing

Closing Ceremony

What an exciting whirlwind it’s been. I’ve enjoyed reading the Richard Armitage-related blogposts and each of your comments. It’s great to see so many participating.

A big thank you for all your kind and humorous comments and also your submissions to our collaborative projects. Hope you had a good time. I sure did!

John
John Thornton, the one who started it all for many of us – image courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Now it’s time to take part in a relaxing graduation celebration. Below you’ll find a recording of Pomp & Circumstance and also a little reward for each of you who commented on this blog. You are all superstars!

β˜† β˜† β˜†

P.S. I’ll see you in a few days! If you have any ideas for future challenges, please let me know. If I get enough requests for something, I often find a way to do it! πŸ˜€



Pomp & Circumstance

This entry was posted in richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

89 Responses to FanstRAvaganza 3 – debriefing

  1. Luciana says:

    How sweet of you, Bcc!!! I certainly loved being a part of this RA celebration!! You never stop surprising me with you criativity, since the first time I visited your blog!! Congratulations and thanks for always bringing us to be a part of your projects!!

    • bccmee says:

      @Luciana: Wow, I so appreciate all your contributions to FanstRAvaganza! So much more fun that way. πŸ˜€ I honestly couldn’t do it without you.

  2. Meryl says:

    twas lots of fun, looking forward to your next epic project! and thankyou for the rosette!

  3. cdoart says:

    Thank you so much for the lovely reward, bccmee! It was a wonderful week with you! I am now playing Pomp & Circumstance again, extra for you ;o)

    • bccmee says:

      @cdoart: I can see why Pomp & Circumstance has become the graduation march. It’s very inspiring. πŸ˜€ Thanks again for all your hard work in the festivities!

  4. How could I NOT respond to your wonderfully creative work?! ❀ Thank you!

  5. Emma says:

    Talented you, it was such fun checking in on RA fan week! Thanks for the gold star, but you’re the true Rock Star! Looking forward to what you have in store for us all next πŸ™‚

    • bccmee says:

      @Emma: Haha, I don’t know if I’ve ever been called a Rock Star before! Thanks very much. I have to “shout sing” though, LOL! πŸ˜‰

  6. Ana Cris says:

    I loved it!
    You’re so cute! :0)

  7. Snicker's Mom says:

    So nice! TY for the medal!

  8. Teuchter says:

    I think that is the first gold star I ever received so Thank You!!! πŸ™‚ You made me – and no doubt all the others – feel rather special, when it is actually you who is the special one!! It has been SO much fun and I’m going to miss checking up on all the blogs every day. Knowing all you talented people, there is much more to come in the future even though it may not be a daily thing! I for one am looking forward to what comes next!! By this time next year we will have experienced The Hobbit – something which is sure to be unforgettable!! πŸ˜€

    • bccmee says:

      @Teuchter: Wow you must’ve been a naughty child if you’ve never earned a gold star before, LOL! πŸ˜‰ Well I think you’re special to help me out as you continue to do and you have my massive thanks!

      Roll on next year and The Hobbit! Wow it’s fast approaching. My little countdown app in the sidebar has ticked over to 8 months remaining. πŸ˜€

      P.S. Thanks for your very sweet comment. β™₯

  9. gracie says:

    Thank you Bccmee. You are creative, fun and have a great sense of humour. You did a lot of work for us and made the week fabulous. Thanks again.

  10. Carolyn says:

    You are a doll! I have loved all of your blogs! It has been a fun week! Look forward to seeing what else you come up with for us!

  11. Joanna says:

    Thank you for everything,dear Bccmee! πŸ™‚
    I’m proud but unworthy to occurence in such honorable circle!
    Greetings and hugs for everyone!
    Joanna aka Polish domestic hen.

    • bccmee says:

      @Joanna: It’s great to have you! I am eager to visit Poland someday by the way. I was on the border when I visited the Czech Republic but never made it all the way, LOL!

  12. Chrissy says:

    Thanks so much Bccmee – how thoughtful of you to give out gold stars!! We ought to give you a chest load of gold stars, as you bring us so much enteRtAinment. News of Richard is very sparse at the moment, and places like this help to keep us sane!!
    Thanks again xxxxxxx

    • bccmee says:

      @Chrissy: How lovely of you to say! Yes, I’m eager for some new Richard Armitage news but luckily there are many great bloggers and commenters to keep us occupied in the meantime. I owe you a great debt of thanks for your input!

  13. Debra says:

    Thank you so much for the Gold Star, bccmee! It was very sweet of you. I’m sorry I wasn’t able to comment for a few days….I was having trouble with WordPress.
    And thank you for all your hard work during FanstRAvaganza….it was a fantastic week!

    • bccmee says:

      @Debra: Yes, I have received messages from a few commenters who were unable to get through which is a shame. However, I’m glad you were persistent and kept trying! Thanks so much for participating!

  14. Dear Bccmee,
    Thanks so much for the F3 Gold Star of participation! I really appreciate it! F3 was so much fun! And I so enjoyed finding out about other blogs that were new to me. The RA Fan community is really a wonderful group of ladies!
    Cheers! Grati ;->
    P.S. The last time I received a gold star (for fun) it was for mastering making eggs sunny side up in college as a breakfast grill cook. That award said, Mark of Eggcellence. Ha!

    • bccmee says:

      @Gratiana: Your star is well-deserved! πŸ˜€ I agree totally that there are lots of blogs out there worth exploring and I’ll be a regular visitor. Thanks again for all your support and participation and good luck in your academic endeavors.

  15. Bccmee! Your posts have definately been an absolute FanstRA 3 highlight for me! I’m not going to go into details, because you know how much I enjoy what you do! So all I’ll say is Thank You for making it so darn fun!!! You truly are wonderful, creative and entertaining!

    • bccmee says:

      @IWantToBeAPinUp: Hee hee, I almost needed two awards to fit your username, LOL! πŸ˜‰ I totally loved your blogposts and it was great to see what you came up with each time. It sounds like both of us are fortunate in our choice of sisters too.

      • People who aren’t fortunate enough to have faboosh sisters will never understand! They push you so much further than you would have ever gone! Mine is really creative and we work so well as a team. She now wants to know how to “make those pictures move” πŸ™‚ Bless her, not an RA fan, but she really got swept up in FanstRA 3!

  16. servetus says:

    Thanks — and thank you!

  17. Lady Prisca says:

    Thanks to you Bccmee for your creativity , your fun and your energy , it’s always a great pleasure to be here.

  18. It’s so kind. Thank you for all you’ve done! It’s always a great pleasure to come here and see your work.
    Cheers from France!

  19. ChrisB says:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful sound track & the F3 reward bccmee. I’m still catching up with most of the FanstRA posts as the day job sprung an unpleasant surprise on me right after my second F3 contribution, so I’ve had my head down most of last week. Loved all the posts I’ve read so far though and really, really enjoyed being a participant. It has been a pleasure and a privilege πŸ™‚

  20. Kathleen says:

    You created a whole lot of fun in a short amount of time. Thanks so much!

  21. Judit says:

    Wow, I only commented on one post and I got a medal! I’m honoured and touched! Thank you very much! πŸ™‚
    Judit from Budapest, Hungary who was struck by “RA lightning” 3 months ago and doesn’t want to recover from it! πŸ™‚

    • bccmee says:

      @Judit: Welcome aboard! I loved my visit to Budapest, especially the beautiful bridges. Thanks so much for participating. πŸ˜€

      • Judit says:

        Thank you for your kind words Bcc, I’m sure I’ll be a regular visitor here! Can’t get enough of the RA goodness! πŸ™‚ When did you visit Budapest?

        • bccmee says:

          @Judit: I’m delighted you’ll be back for more. I hope to have my next blogpost done by Thursday.

          I visited your beautiful country in the spring of 2009. Here’s a photo I took of the SzΓ©chenyi Chain Bridge: Chain Bridge - Budapest

        • Judit says:

          Glad you liked Budapest! πŸ™‚ Lovely photo of the Chain Bridge! Looking forward to your new post. πŸ™‚

  22. Jonia says:

    Thank You Bccmee πŸ™‚

  23. jasrangoon says:

    Bccmee, this is really cool! Thanks for the gold star and for sharing your amazing talents with us! Can’t wait to see what new things you come up with in the future. πŸ™‚

  24. Ania says:

    Thank you very much, Bccmee!!! Oh, this is a real joy for me to get such a beautiful treasure. :-)Thanks for the funny evenings this week with your creativity. πŸ™‚

  25. Pingback: Legenda 19: Stuff worth reading (post F3 edition) « Me + Richard Armitage

  26. Mezz says:

    Thankyou for the gold star Bccmee! What a lovely surprise! It’s been a fun week here, and I’m glad I finally de-lurked! πŸ™‚

  27. mersguy says:

    Wow thanks bccmee, my very first FanstRAvaganza!! Great fun lots of swooning and giggles. Bravo to all concerned in putting this together a mighty effort and very much appreciated. Richard should be chuffed to have such loyal and wonderfully creative admirers. β™₯ β™₯

  28. magwi says:

    A Big Hug and Thank You bccmee for the gold star but really the accolades should go to yourself and everyone else who put in a huge effort to make my first FanstRAvaganza a truly magical event. Well done to all who took part. β™₯β™₯β™₯

  29. Thank you, Bcc.YouΒ΄re very kind. I confess that I was a bit surprised with this surprise. In fact, this is the first medal that I recept in all my life.However I think you are the person who deserve to receive all the golden medals for making our days more enjoyable and funny, all the times we visiting your blog.I just regret havenΒ΄t participated more times as I would like. God bless you!

    • bccmee says:

      @Tereza: I’m so glad you enjoyed your little surprise token of my appreciation. It’s so much more fun to collaborate on projects than to work solo so I thank you for your input! πŸ™‚

  30. vec170203 says:

    OMG, OMG, I can’t stop smiling. I got two golden stars, I tried several times but had problems so I had to comment as Virna and vec170203, but well I got two!!! (insert evil laugh here)….

    Thanks Bccmee, I am very impressed, you’re very talented. This was a very entertaining week. Thanks….

  31. fitzg says:

    Thanks, Bcc mee! Great blog!

  32. I wish I could commented sooner. GRrrravatar wouldn’t let me! Now I’m using good ol’ Facebook.
    Let’s see if this works….

    • Yippeee! Success at last! Great blog posts — haven’t got to them all yet… but I will!

    • bccmee says:

      @Phyllys Faves: Sorry you had problems but I’m glad you found a workaround! I’m not sure what changed with WordPress but a lot of people have had problems this week.

      Happy bloggiversary by the way! Let’s have some cake, LOL!

  33. ItsJSforMe says:

    My very own gold star!!!! Thanks so much, bcc!!! And thank you for letting us share in your creativity. πŸ™‚

  34. lucylou says:

    Bccmee you shouldn’t have but I love my gold star. Thank you for all your fantastic creative efforts along with everyone else for last week but then for every other day as well. I absolutely had a blast being involved with my first and it won’t be the last. Huge hugs.

  35. ayyp says:

    Thank you, Bccmee! πŸ™‚

  36. Fabi says:

    Bccmee,
    That’s very kind of you, thanks!
    If we commenters get a gold star, what do you deserve? A trophy? Or maybe a box of Yummy Thorntons would be more appropriate. πŸ˜‰

  37. april73 says:

    Thank you so much for this lovely surprise Bccmee. πŸ™‚

    This 3rd FranstRAvaganza was great. Unfortunatelly, I haven’t been able to read every posts in all the blogs. Because of lack of time and also because it’s not easy for me to read in English, it takes a little time, lol.

    I’m very happy to have met you and the other members to the RA community. It’s so great to share these with you all. πŸ™‚

  38. What a lovely idea bcc!!! I’m still catching up with all the FanstRA posts. I guess it might still take some time as I’m quite busy at the moment. Then again the posts tide us over in this ongoing drought πŸ˜‰ Thanks again!

    • bccmee says:

      @Suse: It’s an RA feast! πŸ˜€ I think I read most of the posts but may have missed a few myself. πŸ™‚ I appreciate your kind words of support, thanks!

  39. mariana says:

    Thank you very much, bccme for the Gold Star! (I don’t realy deserve it, but I am happy to receive it). It’s a great honour for me to be in such great company.
    Congratulations for your work during FanstRAvaganza 3!
    I enjoy indeed visiting your blog!

  40. Thank you for the lovely cockade, lovely blogger!

  41. Brooke says:

    Well-done with all of this. I am sure it will be fun and enjoyable next year.

  42. yelloweeeee says:

    Just seen these.

    Aaaw, what a cute thank-you! Thanks for taking the time to make all these!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

