FanstRAvaganza Day 2 – John Mulligan – Is he hiding something?

Welcome to the second day of FanstRAvaganza 3!  I hope you enjoyed yesterday.  I sure did!  I think I managed to visit all the blogs and it was a most enjoyable trek.  🙂 

Note: this blogpost was created as part of FanstRAvaganza 3. Other participating blogposts can be found here: http://fanstravaganza.rgcwp.com/


Our topic here today is Richard Armitage’s portrayal of John Mulligan in the “Drowning Not Waving” episode of Moving On.  He’s bad and beautiful.  Or is he simply misunderstood?  I rewatched the program the other day and as always I caught new nuances.  Well, at least I fast-forwarded to make screencaps for today’s interactive Flash game, LOL!

Richard Armitage as John Mulligan

Have you ever taken a Cosmo quiz?  I wondered what it would be like if someone was dating John Mulligan and today’s tongue-in-cheek game is the result.

The game requires Flash 10 player or higher so I hope it works for you!  As you may already know, free WordPress accounts do not support Flash so I have set up an external website for these activities.

Because the game is very text-oriented, I have also created a webpage so you can translate the content if English is not your first language. The translation page is linked from the game.

Please click the image or text link below.

Richard Armitage as John Mulligan – Cosmo quiz

Here are the directions for the flash game if desired, or you can just have fun and play: Hover  your mouse over each image to see its question, then click to see the response to your choice. Use the “reset” button to refresh your current page. Use the numbered buttons to switch pages.  🙂

Hope you have as much fun playing as I did making this quiz! See you tomorrow!

This entry was posted in FanstRAvaganza, Flash, Interviews, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

66 Responses to FanstRAvaganza Day 2 – John Mulligan – Is he hiding something?

  1. Pingback: F3, Day Two! One voice to thrill them all, and Armitage to bind them! « Me + Richard Armitage

  2. Luciana says:

    Wow… dangerous man… I don’t know if want to meet this John Mulligan…. LOL
    Honestly… can’t stop laughing… Loved the game… BCC, thanks for always surprising us!!!

  3. The game was so funny. I haven’t seen that show yet, but now I feel I need to track it down. Thanks

  4. Awww, B, you did it again. I’ve gotta see Mulligan in action sometime.

  5. Teuchter says:

    Dangerous but oh so gorgeous!! What a charmer!! Thanks Bcc!! Wonderful fun as always! 😀

  6. Carolyn says:

    Cute game! Love Mulligan! Thanks, B!

  7. I loved playing the “Cosmo” game. Perfect captions and answers. But wasn’t Richard gorgeous as Bad boy Mulligan?

  8. Kathleen says:

    I haven’t seen Moving On yet though all of it is on YouTube. There is a set of YouTube videos that are just the RA bits. Those I have watched. It is good to keep the important part in mind.

    Loved the game.

    • bccmee says:

      @Kathleen: I do tend to fast-forward when I watch it although I have to admit the show is of a good quality. And it’s fairly short, LOL! Hope you get a chance to watch the entire program soon so you can see the context better. Of course RA is the best thing in it! 🙂

  9. fedoralady says:

    I admit I have a crush on John Mulligan, I know he’s a bad boy, and yet–there was something in his eyes at the end of the episode, a sort of bleakness that makes me wonder . . . I would love to know more about his backstory. Doesn’t hurt I do find him very,very sexy. 😉

    • bccmee says:

      @fedoralady: Oh those eyes. Wow the man can emote! RA makes an incredible performance in that scene. I just want to say, “All is forgiven. Come home with me!” 😉

  10. jasrangoon says:

    Hilarious game, bccmee! The answers had me crying I was laughing so hard.

  11. servetus says:

    Fantastic idea for a Flash game. For my birthday he … stays home and reads me poetry? Not John Mulligan.

  12. CDoart says:

    I absolutely love your page 2 – Facebook status. You can guess what I chose ;o) Thank you for this wonderful game, bccmee!!!

  13. jazzbaby1 says:

    OMG, this was HILARIOUS! Great job, B!

  14. itsjsforme says:

    LMAO bccmee!!! Love the quiz! Have a sudden desire to re-watch Drowning Not Waving….

  15. gracie says:

    This is better than cosmos’ quizzes. John Mulligan is baaaad and I love him. Another brilliant post Bccmee!

  16. Mulubinba says:

    LOL – that was great!!! John Mulligan rings all my alarm bells I’m afraid!

  17. Lady Prisca says:

    John Mulligan is a great character and an heartbreaker, I love him very much. I’ve seen Moving on only one time I remember that in the final scene he moved me , he didn’t seem so bad , inside (but to be perfectly sure I think I should watch it one more time , LOL).
    Thank you Bccmee

  18. LOL I love when a man calls me a drug mule! must really be love! Wonderful quiz!
    I just adore John Mulligan. Maybe it was all just one big mix up? 😉

  19. Joanna says:

    LOL! It was great fun Bccmee.:) John Mulligan-good looking devil!;)

  20. April says:

    Bravo Bccmee ! 🙂

    Yes, John Mulligan is dangerous… dangerously sexy, lol.

    I need to re-watch the serie, because I didn’t understand everything. Even with English subtitles, it’s sometimes difficult for me. 😉

    • bccmee says:

      @April: I just had a funny thought. Maybe RA will star in a silent movie like The Artist and we can all understand equally, LOL!

      • April says:

        It would be great. 😉

        But Richard’s voice is soo lovely, it would be too bad, lol.

        My understanding of English is quite good, but sometimes I don’t understand everything because of my lack of vocabulary.

        It’s the reason why I don’t read books in English (or shorts stories), because it would take too long, lol.

        • April says:

          Oops, I meant : I only read short stories, likes fanfics, not big books. 😉

        • bccmee says:

          @April: Good point about the voice. Too bad Richard Armitage can’t dub his own voice in all the languages for his movies and TV shows, LOL!

  21. This is such a fun!! Thanks, bccmee!

  22. phoebe says:

    I knew this would be CRAZY! when I read underwear on a stick! You are NUTS and this was too much fun.

    • bccmee says:

      @phoebe: Hehe, glad you liked underwear on a stick. Maybe it’ll become the next fad. 😉 Thanks very much for your support by posting on c19 for me. 🙂

  23. Debra says:

    I ADORE John Mulligan!!! **THUD**
    Loved your game, bccmee! It must have been very difficult to create, I imagine!
    “Underwear on a stick”…..Hilarious!…really made me LOL!
    Rock on, FanstRAvaganza!!!!!!!!!

    • bccmee says:

      @Debra: I usually don’t like the “bad boys” but I make an exception for John Mulligan, LOL! Glad you liked underwear on a stick. *giggle*

      Oh yes, rock on FanstRAvaganza! Well-said! 😀 😀 😀

  24. Chrissy says:

    This was such a good and humourous game bccmee. Even though I missed the episode of moving on featuring RA – I do feel quite familiar with him. Ive seen clips on you-tube. This is one of the few RA dvds Ive still to purchase!! He’s soooooo gorgeous – thanks for posting this xx

    • bccmee says:

      @Chrissy: I was fortunate enough to see this episode right away and again once or twice more. The clips with Richard Armitage are definitely the best bits though! Obviously, LOL! His beauty overcomes his badness. 😉

  25. Ania says:

    Very funny game Bccmee. Love it! In fact I saw your quiz at work, but I couldn’t insert a comment, because it was a crazy day and I was giggling all the time and I couldn’t say why 🙂 so my colleagues looked at me suspiciously and didn’t even want to know what they were thinking – so what I can say, you are a dangerous young lady, lol! 🙂
    BTW, I wish more such roles as JM for RA.

    • bccmee says:

      @Ania: I laugh a lot when I work too! 😀 Some people think I’m cRAzy and they’re absolutely right, LOL! I’m so delighted you enjoyed this little interactive game.

      Yes, more roles where Richard Armitage characters don’t die, LOL!

  26. IngeD3 says:

    Great quiz Bccmee – The underwear on a stick had me laughing out loud!! 🙂
    You’ve made me want to watch the show again, just to see beautiful John Mulligan again…
    I suddenly realised why I like this character: he looks exactly like a certain actor I love, his name is Richard Armitage… maybe you’ve heard of him? LOL!! 😉

  27. Ana Cris says:

    Bcc,
    This is great, as always! Beautiful and dangerous! Woe to us!

  28. love4ot says:

    Excellent game! He’s quit hot as John Mulligan. Wow. I have to admit I’m a sucker for a man in a suit but the closest thing to a drug dealer I would date would be Pharmaceutical Salesman… 🙂

  29. Giggles, Bccmee!
    I guess I’m a Cosmo Girl now. Ha! I haven’t seen RA as John Mulligan, but I sure want to now. He seems like a “man project”–as long as he isn’t totally unredeemable. Besides, all men are projects. They just don’t know it until they come under “our” spell. Ha!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

    • bccmee says:

      @Gratiana: Haha, good point about the menfolk. I’m a fan of the gender, but sometimes, well, they’re too much trouble, LOL! I think John Mulligan is redeemable. I’ll wait for him. 😉

  30. Nat says:

    A Mulligan Cosmo quiz!? Too funny! Love it. (How do you come up with this stuff?)

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

