Coming soon!

Hi all,

Just a quick post. I almost always make my self-imposed deadlines, but I have not finished my project with the great patterns you submitted. The response was overwhelming! I’m using a tutorial that is pretty complicated, but not to worry, I’ll have it finished by next week.

Anyway, I wanted to let you know that Peter Jackson has posted on facebook that a new production video is coming soon! Generally we see those videos within two days so let’s just hope we get a good dose of Richard Armitage as Thorin Oakenshield. Here’s the link to Peter Jackson’s facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/PeterJacksonNZ. I’m pretty sure you can access it even if you don’t have an account there.

In the meantime, below is a pair of pictures from the patterns project that made me laugh. These come from a fellow blogger, IngeD3. You can visit her blog here: http://crispinseclipse.blogspot.com/.

Both images are courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com.

I don’t generally post much of my personal life, but I have to share that I have a date tonight with a guy who looks a bit like Guy, LOL!  The reason I mention it is because at least one of my online friends has suggested I post a “pattern pair” of the two of them!  Of course that made me chuckle and obviously, I’m not going to invade his privacy like that, but still it’s a funny thought!  😀

We’ll see each other by next week.  Ciao for now.

P.S. Happy Leap Year Day!

This entry was posted in richard armitage, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Coming soon!

  1. April says:

    I love this pattern from Inge, it’s great !

    Wow, you have a date with a guy who looks like… Guy. Good luck !!! 🙂

  2. Lady Prisca says:

    Verrrry good and funny pics IngeD3 !!! Bravo. I’ll take a look at your blog soon perhaps today.
    Thank you for the link Bccmee.
    A DATE WITH THE TWIN OF GUY!!!!! (I’m dying from jealousy , LOL)
    Of course you understand that you’ll have to tell us the date (and especially how is the man)

  3. Luciana says:

    Hey, it’s nice to hear from your and your new ‘project’… take your time, I’m sure wonderful things will come!!!
    A date with a guy a bit like Guy?? No peace for you BCC, we all will want a ‘report’ later… LOL Enjoy yourself girl!!!

  4. Ana Cris says:

    Wow! Good luck with your projects!

  5. CDoart says:

    Have a nice date with ‘Guy’, bccmee ;o)
    I am very much looking forward to your pattern-project! The first glimps with IngeD3’s pattern really is funny ;o)

  6. Could you be less ethical please and invade his privacy WOMAN!!!!? I must see this man!..OK, ok…just have fun!! 😀

  7. Have fun on your date, dear! Squee!! Also, that pair of pics is hilarious! If this is an example of the great submissions you received I can see why you feel it’s been difficult project! Can’t wait to see the finished product!

  8. Ania says:

    Oh these pics are very funny 😀 I love your projects so I’ll wait for the results of this one. 🙂
    p.s.
    Have fun on your date with “Guy”!

  9. Holliday says:

    The pattern pics you posted today made me laugh. He’s all smiles in one and all scowl in the other. I was watching the Vicar of Dibley on youtube the other night and then dreamt about it, except Richard wasn’t in the dream. It was all Dawn French. I was so disappointed when I woke up.

    Hope you have a great time on your date.

  10. Kate Patrick says:

    Looking forward to the pattern project. Take your time. It will be worth the wait. Hope things go well on the date. Try not to slip up and call him”Guy” or “Richard”!!:D

  11. Carolyn says:

    Hope you have a wonderful time tonight! Does he know he is a Guy lookalike? LOL

    I look forward to your new project! I look forward to your posts, Bcc. You are a sweetheart to take the time to make us smile!

  12. servetus says:

    Hope it’s a date that makes you want a second one!

  13. jazzbaby1 says:

    Have a great time, B!

  14. Brooke says:

    Have fun on your date! I think the guy will like you because you are fun to be around and very friendly. I am wondering if you two will have a date like the Vicar of Dibley?
    ‘So what kind of hobbies do you have?’ Oh, before you answer, let me guess.’
    Bccmee thinks about this while realizing that she might be in the same place Geraldine was in.
    ‘You are a huge fan of England?’
    ‘Only a very small portion of it,’ she responds.

  15. phylly3 says:

    Hmmm! Does your “Guy” wear leather? 😉 So nice to hear something “personal” now and then!
    Those pictures are like a positive / negative version of each other! Very clever!

  16. Leigh Vondereau says:

    Hoping you have a lovely time!

  17. Elaine says:

    Ciao, yourself, bella! Looking forward to the results of your hard work. Hope your date was fun.

  18. bccmee says:

    *waves* Hello everyone and thanks for your lovely comments! My hot date was interesting and he wants to see me again, but I’m not sure. He’s definitely sexy but I guess I’m not as shallow in real life as I am online. 😉 I need a bit more than pretty looks.

    Now my sister is coming to town for the weekend so I’ll be offline at least from Friday night to Sunday morning. I’m so thrilled to see her!

    • April says:

      Thanks for the information about your date Bccmee.

      Do you plan to see him again ? I understand that you need more than a pretty face (or body lol) for a relation ship. I’m like you, I need more than that. 😉

      But if he’s also a nice guy, funny, interesting, why not ? lol

      I wish you a very nice week-end with your sister. 🙂

      And I wish also a nice week-end to everyone here. 🙂

    • Lady Prisca says:

      Bccmee you hesitate , it’s logical : it’s the Lady Marian syndrôme (LOL.). I understand you very well , pretty looks is not enough (Guy , him , is more of that indeed) , but if you’ve had a good time it’s fine (it will be a good memory). Have a nice week-end.

  19. servetus says:

    Is he so shallow that he doesn’t merit a second date? 🙂

    Thinking of you 🙂

  20. Joanna says:

    So he is sexy but not very smart? very popular defect;)
    Have a nice weekend,Bccmee! Say hi to sister!:)

  21. PV says:

    Hey Bcc! as usual i am late and catching up on posts, hope you have a great time with your GUY! Hope you will give the poor ‘GUY’ another chance 😉

    That pair of pics in the post made me laugh too… you are funny! bcc and we love you for that!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

