February Challenge – cloudy with a chance of Richard

How’s your Thursday going? ๐Ÿ™‚

Today’s images for our challenge come from Lady Prisca who submitted four of the pictures from the Sunday Times photoshoot from 2006. Did you know that Lady Prisca is an artist? Here’s a link: Lady Prisca’s artwork on RichardArmitageNet.Com

Richard Armitage - Sunday Times

Image courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Back in May 2011, I created a wallpaper using one of the images from that same photoshoot:

Beautiful Picture Wallpaper

For today’s animated banner, I decided to revisit the theme of Richard Armitage in the clouds. The short music clip comes from the beginning of the song “We Started Nothing” by the Ting Tings.

Please click the image or text link below to view the animated Flash banner with sound.

Click for Flash banner
Cloudy with a chance of Richard banner

Thanks very much, Lady Prisca, for your great selection of Richard Armitage photos.

I will see you all tomorrow. ๐Ÿ˜€

This entry was posted in Flash, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

53 Responses to February Challenge – cloudy with a chance of Richard

  1. April says:

    I love it !!!! Bravo Bccmee !!!

    Great choice of pic Lady Prisca. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Wow love it yeahhhhhh! In Spain we have this expression “being on the clouds” to define when you have that abstract look on your face, like your body is there but your mind is somewhere else… your similar expression could be “on cloud 9”? (not sure) anyway, that’s what I look like watching your flash banner. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thank you Bcc and Lady Prisca *hugs*

    P.S Now I’m going to take a look at Lady Prisca’s link ‘cos I didn’t know you were an artist M’Lady ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Lady Prisca says:

      Artist is a great word! I like to try drawing Richard with the most details as possible. Before knowing Richard I didn’t draw portraits for many years. Fascinated by his expressive face (and by some others little things…) I ‘ve began again to draw and I thank him for that , because it’s a great pleasure for me. I was jealous of make-up women who take care of Richard , but when I draw him , when my pencil slides on its lips I spend a very good time.

    • bccmee says:

      @Ana Cristina: “On cloud 9” in English means being very happy about something…pure ecstasy. I’m glad you’re going to check out Lady Prisca’s artwork. She’s very talented!

  3. Luciana says:

    After knowing RA and Bcc’s fan page, my ‘head’ certainly is always in the clounds… LOL….
    LOVED this banner!!! Thanks Lady Prisca for the wonderful choices and thanks Bcc for the perfect job!!!

  4. CDoart says:

    Bccmee and Lady Prisca, I love the chosen images and the banner is such a lovely treat to keep me happy while working ;o) Must come back later for another joy-dose ;o)

  5. It’s raining Richard, hallelujaha, it’s raining RA!!!! Great, as always ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Yeah! That was great.! One of my favorite photo shoots and your handy work.
    A wonderful combination ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Lady Prisca says:

      It’s true that is a great photoshoot. The colours , the decoration , the clothes and Richard himself. All is nice.

    • bccmee says:

      @jeanniegisborne: There is something very compelling about that photoshoot and I’m not sure what it is. RA looks better with age, but something special was captured that day on film 6 years ago. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜›

  7. gracie says:

    I love it. Thank you ladies for the great lift me upper. Richard and me sitting on the clouds……..now back to my Thursday..

  8. Lady Prisca says:

    Wonderful Bccmee! I’m on a cloud myself! The blue and sunny sky emphasize perfectly the pics.
    Very good choice of music too , it is very well with the images, happy and sweet rock’n roll. Bravo Bccmee , you’ve made a work of great quality!

    I’m very surprised and enjoyed that you have talked about my drawings (as art). Thank you.

    • bccmee says:

      @Lady Prisca: I’m thrilled you enjoyed our project together! It was a lot of fun to co-create this banner. You’re welcome for the link to your artwork. You are a splendid artist and your work deserves to be seen!

  9. It’s so lovely,Bccmee! You let us literally on the clouds seeing this banner. I was so aborbed seeing it that I missed the account of the times that I was cliking in it, just to see it once more time.

    • bccmee says:

      @Tereza: LOL, I know what you mean about losing track of time. It takes me longer than necessary to make some of these animations because I stop to drool over the RA pictures! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Patty Craig says:

    Mesmerizing as always, Great photos, great flash banner. So much fun here.

  11. Hi Bccmee (and Lady Prisca),
    I love the 2006 Times picture selection and the flash banner! RA sitting on the floor with his smoulder–or his bright smile–gets me every time. And with the floating pictures–in the clouds–it seems like RA is in an “astRAl” projection mode. Ha!

    I think we’ve talked about trying to find a real projection system for our walls and ceilings before in chat. Now with this flash banner you’ve created, we ReAlly need to look into that in earnest. Ha!.
    Cheers! Grati ;->
    P.S. I’m commenting in my Firefox browser and no glitches this time. snap!

    • bccmee says:

      @Gratiana: LOL re: “astRAl” mode! I have given more thought to the dream I had about the projection system. It’s pretty complicated so maybe someday…. I’m delighted you are able to post comments better in Firefox. I’ve had problems with my IE and WordPress too. I can’t schedule blogposts using IE because the dates and times just disappear. Weird, eh? Thanks again for your comment!

  12. jasrangoon says:

    Great as always, bccmee! Richard Armitage certainly has a way of putting my head in the clouds. I like the idea of rain, if there was rain he would be wet…mmmmmmmmm! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. Ania says:

    Hmm “Ethereal RA” * sigh * was my wallpaper in my laptop by the looong time. ๐Ÿ™‚
    It really heavenly delightful banner, Bccmee! I love it!
    Lady Prisca, what a wonderful selection of pics. ๐Ÿ™‚ BTW, I like your drawings very much. I tried to find which one is my favorite, but it’s so hard because all of them are splendid ๐Ÿ™‚

    • bccmee says:

      @Ania: Yes, Lady Prisca’s drawings are really amazing! I’m delighted you used the “ethereal” wallpaper for a time…thanks! Glad you like today’s banner too. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Lady Prisca says:

      Thank you so much Ania for this very kind comment. Happy that you enjoy the pics (there is a pole on RA.net to choose the photoshoot we like the more and I’ve voted for this one) and the drawings (support is always sweet and welcome).

  14. beengizzied says:

    “cloudy with a chance of Richard”

    10/10 just for the title alone, bccmee.

  15. Laure says:

    Merci Lady Prisca pour ton choix de photos , elles sont trรจs belle et bravo ร  bccmee pour la banner …. bravo les artistes ( รงa me rappelle un titre de film lol )…!
    Thank you Lady Prisca for your selection of photos, they are very beautiful and well done to bccmee for the banner ….bravo the artists (it reminds me a movie title lol) …!

    • bccmee says:

      @Laure: Wow, two languages in one comment, cool! I could translate just a wee bit of the French. When I got to the word “rappelle” I thought of Lucas and Dimitri rappelling or abseiling off a building, LOL! Thanks so much for your kind words twice over! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Lady Prisca says:

      Merci Laure.
      Thank you Laure. Yes the photos are really beautiful and Richard , particulary handsome. I think this pics show us truely Richard as he is (but perhaps it’s only my fantasy).

  16. Carolyn says:

    You are making February so much fun! I love this sexy photo shoot and love what you have done with it! Thank you!

  17. mersguy says:

    How much fun is February! Another outstanding banner B. Mmmm Richard all bundled up in that black coat, he has me floating on cloud 9!

  18. Beachbaby says:

    Wriggle over everyone while I join you on cloud 9 ๐Ÿ™‚
    I am so excited that I can see these at work now. Woohoo!
    And oh my, there’s a lot to love about FebRuAry. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  19. Teuchter says:

    “A chance of Richard eh?? Yes please!!! I have always loved this photoshoot. Some of the pics seem to highlight just how long his legs really are and he looks so sexy in the green shirt. I’m hoping you can squeeze me onto that cloud too., ladies! ๐Ÿ˜€ Adorably handsome holding up the collar of the black coat!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • bccmee says:

      @Teuchter: We’re all here and I saved you a spot! ๐Ÿ˜€ Yes, the colors and styles of these clothes were very becoming to Richard Armitage. He looks so amazing. โ™ฅ

  20. Debra says:

    What a wonderful banner, Bccmee! Your talents just amaze me!!! Thanks, too, to Lady Prisca….this is one of my fave photoshoots also….along with the ‘wet hair’ one! he-he!

    I hope you don’t mind, B, I HAD to snaffle your ‘Ethereal’ wallpaper! Richard cuddled up in that black coat among the clouds and rainbow….just awesome! And so cute you put a Bafta on his watch! Going to go and stare a little while longer…..sigh………

    • bccmee says:

      @Debra: I’m honored that you liked the Ethereal wallpaper enough to snaffle it, thanks! Maybe the Bafta on his watch will bring good luck. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I can see by your avatar that you like Wet RA, LOL!

  21. Thais says:

    Beautiful beautiful Flash banner, Bccmee!!! RA’s amazing in this photoshoot! Thanks for your choice, Lady Prisca! ๐Ÿ™‚

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

