February Challenge – transporting

Hope you all had a nice Valentine’s Day.  Mine was great!

Today we return to our February Challenge with promo pictures chosen by Kathleen.  Thanks very much, Kathleen.  She submitted four images and I chose two of them because they are rare full-length shots.

One of them is Richard Armitage himself and the other is a picture of Heinz Kruger in action.  Have you noticed that RA and his characters are seldom filmed or photographed from head to foot?  I wonder why that is?

Actor Richard Armitage Richard Armitage - Captain America: The First Avenger

Both of these images are courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com. Please click for full size.

For today’s banner, I had four different ideas but time to implement only one of them.  Perhaps in the future I will use the other ideas.  You may click the image or text link below:

Richard Armitage as Heinz Kruger

Richard Armitage-Heinz Kruger banner

I don’t want to spoil the surprise of the banner, but this is the first time I’ve tried this effect. I think it has potential for use in a fanvideo someday!  🙂

I have to say that I really appreciate all your support and patience while I experiment and it’s been interesting to work with still images for this challenge.  Your input has been very helpful.  It’s great to read your blog comments, tweets, facebook comments, emails, and messages through the contact form. A million thanks!

P.S. Here is the download link to yesterday’s Richard Armitage Valentine’s Day fanvideo in MP4 format:  http://www.mediafire.com/?jcimvkkpyvs889c

This entry was posted in Flash, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

61 Responses to February Challenge – transporting

  1. THIS is the stuff of genius!! Dare I say it? Holy cow. How do you think of these things?!!! I would SO love to be inside your mind. But then that sounds kinda creepy. I feel so stupid asking you questions now that you probably knew the answers to when you were 5. Wow. Just wow.

  2. April says:

    Very nice Bccmee, bravo ! 🙂

    And thanks for the MP4 link.

    • bccmee says:

      @April: Thanks! Hope you enjoy the downloaded video. 😛

      • April says:

        I also love the Valentine song in the video. Could you please tell me who is the singer and what’s the title song please ? Thanks in advance.

        PS : I will be absent from Friday 17th to Sunday 19th. 😉

        • bccmee says:

          @April: The song is “Be My Valentine” by Tim McMorris. Thanks for letting us know you’ll be away. Hope you have a nice holiday! 😀

        • April says:

          Wow, that’s a very fast answer, thanks !!! 🙂

          I go to Marseille (my first time) to visit a friend who is waiting a baby (her 4th, lol).

  3. And here I was praying, (yes praying) that he would materialize himself here!!!!!!!!!!!! That could probably be the next step on your learning and experimenting process Bcc. Would you consider that possibility, please?? You would make a lot of people soooooooooo happy!
    Maybe if I concentrate hard I’ll make him being teletransported here …hmmm
    *off to try*
    🙂 🙂 🙂

  4. Kathleen Evans says:

    WOW! Again you have created something that I could just sit and watch all day long, from pics I have suggested. Unbelievable!

    And yes, I intentionally chose a couple of pictures that were full length because your example flash banner had some movement in it and I thought it might be easier to do that with a full length picture. But, I never anticipated something this wonderful.

    Full length pictures of RA are hard to come by. Maybe he is just too tall to fit on the screen 😉

    Thanks so much!!!

    • bccmee says:

      @Kathleen: Oh I’m so delighted you are happy with our collaborative project! It’s great that you found such rarities! Your choices of pictures are collector’s items, LOL!

      Perhaps the “too tall” theory is correct. 🙂 Thanks for your participation and your lovely comment! 😀

  5. Elaine says:

    My theory about RA not often being photographed from head to toe is that it would take too many paramedics to pick up all the fainting women!

    @bccmee, I love this new “beam me up, Scottie” technique – I agree with you, I think it would be awesome in a fanvideo.

    We bow to your brilliance………….

  6. My sister who, I’m sorry to say, is not an RA fan, but is a Trekkie said this was really cool! I have to agree. Love the xperimenting, more please 😉

  7. CDoart says:

    Wonderful, bccmee and Kathleen! I very much like the beamed in RA, before and after and hardly can tear myself away from the screen to go to a meeting now ;o)
    I am looking forward to your further experiments, bccmee!

  8. Lady Prisca says:

    Very poetic and mysterious. This video make me think about the serie Cold Case (I don’t know if it’s the american title).
    Richard is very handsom and elegant in these pics , good choice Kathleen.
    Bccmee you have used them amazingly , congratulation for this great work.
    Have I said that I love it?

    • bccmee says:

      @Lady Prisca: I think there is a show called Cold Case in America but I don’t have a TV so I’m not sure. 🙂 I agree that those pictures of RA are lovely. Heinz Kruger was a nasty Nazi but he looked good, LOL!

  9. jasrangoon says:

    That is a very cool effect in this banner! Very Star Trek. Now you just need to learn to do it with the man himself instead of pictures. 😉 So glad to hear you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

  10. Holliday says:

    I have to agree with everyone else. This is a really cool effect.

    I think Elaine is correct when she said that RA not being photographed from head to toe too often is because it would cause a fainting frenzy. I love the full shots myself.

  11. Full shots of RA, yes, please! I agree with Kathleen. Maybe the lack of them has something to do with his height? Or maybe the photographers are all so entranced by his pretty face that they want close ups?! And how awesome would it be if he just materialized on the street in front of me??!!

    • bccmee says:

      @Margie: Good point about the beauty of RA’s face. You may be onto something there!

      As for RA materializing in RAndom places, that would be awesome indeed especially if we could get Google alerts! 😉

  12. That’s great! This animation looks like the metamorphosis of a super-hero!
    Fantastic effect!

  13. Ania says:

    Oh, today’s banner is very magical and RA looks so great on these pictures. * sigh * Great selection Kathleen. 🙂
    I have just downloaded the Valentine’s Day video. Thank you B.!!! This song is still in my head hmmm well, not just the song 😉

  14. fitzg says:

    Now that is one successful “experiment”!! 😀

  15. Luciana says:

    Amazing!!! Bcc… you’re such a creative and talented mind!! Thanks for always bringing us surprises and joy!!!

  16. Carolyn says:

    Oh, this is superb! I love it! I love how it also goes from black and white to color. He looks like he belongs in that scene! Bravo! Thanks for the download link to your video!

    • bccmee says:

      @Carolyn: Excellent! You’re the first person to comment on the color change. 😀 *applause* Glad you enjoyed the video enough to want to download it too.

      • Lady Prisca says:

        I totally agree with Carolyn. When I talked about Cold Case it was for the color change.

        • bccmee says:

          @Lady Prisca: Oh oops, I didn’t know what you meant, LOL! Do they use the color change during the show or just for the opening sequence?

        • Lady Prisca says:

          @Bccmee : I can’t reply at your post (because there is no icon reply in it) so I reply here. They use the color change during the show.

        • bccmee says:

          @Lady Prisca: Ah cool. I might have to watch Cold Case at least once to see their color change effect. Thanks for your response! *HUG*

  17. mersguy says:

    You are a Wonder Woman Bccmee!! This is cool beyond words, I’m sitting here stunned at another marvel of your creative mind appears in front of me. And new picture of Richard in the black suit (duly snaffled) Great work, well done!

  18. kathryngaul says:

    Has anyone else ever thought that Richard was photographed from the wrong angle in the first photo above?

    In it, he looks to have a shortened and very skinny torso but is rather plump from the waist down! The photographer must have been crouching down on the pavement or something! Whatever…not the most flattering angle, anyway.

    However, we all know that Richard doesn’t actually look out-of-proportion!

    BTW, bccmee…….love the banner!

  19. Thais says:

    Wow, Bccmee! You surprise us everyday with your great ideas! This banner’s amazingly cool!!! 😀
    Again, thanks for sharing with us the delightful Valentine video! I’ve just downloaded it!

  20. Bcc, YOU ARE A GENIUS!I loved this! Thank you!

  21. Wow! That was so incredible! It gives it that whole Sci-Fi thing and you know I love Sci-Fi 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      @jeanniegisborne: I would love to see Richard Armitage in a really great sci-fi movie. My #1 choice is a romantic comedy, but a sci-fi film is a close second. 😀 Thanks for your lovely comment!

  22. jacqui_coinyard says:

    Real funny Star Trek/Blakes 7 effect! 🙂

  23. Debra says:

    It seems I’m always saying how I “Love” your work….and here I go again….I LOVED this banner, Bccmee! One of your best, imo. I’m embarrassed to say how many times I’ve watched it over and over again! I love the Twilight Zone-y music and the Beam Me Up Scotty theme. I just wish it could happen in real life! LOL! Brilliant!!!!!
    And you’re right about hardly ever seeing a pic of RA head to toe…..strange, isn’t it….I’d love to see more!!!!!

    (And thanks for the video download link!! *hug*)

    • bccmee says:

      @Debra: Wow, thanks so much for your generous comment. Glad you enjoyed this spacey banner. 😀 I had fun blending the sounds together and I’m delighted you noticed. Aw, you’re welcome for the download link! *HUGS back*

  24. Teuchter says:

    This has to be one of the best if not THE best banner yet!! I’ve repeated in over and over!! 🙂 Somehow he looks way better in the doorway than when he was walking down the street. This is a bonus banner!! Two Richards in one! 😀 I am so in awe of your talents!! Just the other night I wrote in my journal how I’d always loved your videos and can hardly believe that I have the privilege of commenting on your blog! Always such fun to be here with other like-minded folk!!!

    • bccmee says:

      @Teuchter: Wow, your words are too kind! Thank you very very much! I could not do this without input for sure. I can’t work alone, LOL! I’m glad to be on the same team as you. Hope you have a great weekend!

  25. Joanna says:

    Wow!..Ingenious banner,Bccmee! Thanks:)
    I have a pious respect for you.;)

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

