February Challenge – electronica

Who’s got the beat? Do you have the beat?

Today’s images come from Thais who submitted the full allotment of four. I have again decided to use all of them in today’s flash project. Thank you very much for your contributions, Thais!

Of the four, this one is the most rarely seen, so I decided to feature it. The lovely and sweet Harry Kennedy remains one of my favorite Richard Armitage characters. ♥

Richard Armitage Vicar of Dibley

Promo picture courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

The other pictures selected by Thais are from Chris Ryan’s Strike Back, Hood Academy, and the Recognise magazine photoshoot. A plethora of Richard Armitage and a bit of beard too, LOL!

For your Flash banner today, I went with a slightly different look and sound. Hope you enjoy!

Please click the image or text link below to be taken to the external site.

Richard Armitage as Harry Kennedy

Today’s potpourri Flash banner

Hope you enjoy today’s animation.  There will be no blogpost tomorrow (Sunday) so I wish you a great weekend and we’ll see each other on Monday!  😀

P.S. Because this file is so large due to the special effects, it may be difficult to load as a Flash animation so here it is in MP4 format for download:  http://www.mediafire.com/file/0nr0h7zaf5kbysh/bccmee_grunge.mp4

This entry was posted in Flash, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

51 Responses to February Challenge – electronica

  1. Chrissy says:

    Love the Harry Kennedy picture …. your’re right, we just dont see enough of him!
    Hope you have a great weekend too bccmee!!

  2. Lady Prisca says:

    Sweetest and warm Harry ! Good choice (I love the 4 pics you have chosen Thais) for this cold february.
    Good work Bccmee.

  3. CDoart says:

    As I am not that great a fan of Harry Kennedy, I first hesitated, but what a wonderful banner, bccmee!!! I absolutely adore the other photos Thais chose and the banner is great ;o)

  4. Ania says:

    Wow! Bccmee. It is delightful! I don’t know how you do it, but every time your flash animation is more wonderful than previous. 🙂
    Oh sweet Harry. I love his smile. *sigh* Thais chose really great pictures. 🙂
    Have a great weekend everyone!

  5. Kate Patrick says:

    OMG!!!! You will have to think overtime to top this one , my friend!! I can tell you now that this bit will be worn out from overviewing!!! ALL four pictures are SO up my particular alley! I think you know that “SCRUFFALICIOUS” is my all time fav of Mr. A. because it is HIM and not a character. If you have an “Ideas for Future Projects” notebook, I’d like to request that you jot down a SCRUFFALICIOUS MELTDOWN presentation in ANY format you choose. The RECOGNISE photo shoot( a “Man’s Man” if there ever was one) runs neck-and-neck with it, along with the STRIKE BACK (packed full of Scruffalicious!) , along with HARRY KENNEDY(who fell in love with a “Curvy Girl”). This morning’s presentation is HEAVENLY, and a perfect way to start my day! I am looking at an arrangement of flowers my husband sent to me yesterday “just because”, and about to start working on my second erotic romance novel. Couldn’t ask for better inspiration if I tried! Have a wonderful weekend!

  6. mersguy says:

    Great choices Thais and Bccmee, a wonderful compilation of Richard pic’s, each and everyone so very swoon worthy. Have a great w/end everyone!

  7. judiang says:

    I think you’ve outdone yourself once again, bcc. Awesome banner! Don’t think I’ve seen that HK pic before, how did I miss it? Thanks Thais!

  8. phylly3 says:

    Boo hoo! I am having trouble with my firewall today. Not sure what is going on but I can’t see your graphics. 😦 I’ll have to try again later.

  9. Luciana says:

    After a wonderful lunch with my mom at my favourite restaurant… here I am for dessert… Could I have a more perfect Saturday? Thanks Thais for the great choices!!! Bcc… the flash banner is FANTASTIC!!!! Wish you a great weekend too!!!

  10. Teuchter says:

    Totally brilliant Bcc!! Great choice of pictures Thais and in the hands of “the master” (or should that be mistress??) of all things technical this fantastic banner was created!! The music was perfect and I found myself “dancing” to the beat in front of my computer!! Thankfully no-one was around to witness such an embarrassing spectacle!! 😀 I’ll be re-watching this many times for sure!! 🙂

  11. Jael says:

    That was a great banner! I loved the background graphic, the music and the transitions between slides. In that last pic from Recognise magazine I always think his hair looks so soft I want to pet his head.

  12. Pamela says:

    He is effortlessly sexy. Speechless! Thanks Bccmee 🙂

  13. fitzg says:

    bccmee, now THAT is an early Valentine’s card!!!

  14. Dhana says:

    Bccmee, you continue to raise the bar! Well done. 🙂 Fantastic choices, Thais. Thank you both!

  15. Carolyn says:

    Lovely banner, Bcc Mee! Lovely indeed! Have a great weekend!

  16. Well done, Bccmee!
    Perfect banner and flash animation pictures Thais & Bccmee! The song was also perfection! Cheers! Grati

  17. Wonderful choices! Cool!

  18. Patty Craig says:

    Great work as usual Bccmee, thanks for the fine choices Thais. Why is it when I see RA’s photos where he is close cropped and bearded do I think he’s all grown up now?

  19. Fantastic banner,Bcc! Nice choice of photos Thais.It´s so good to see Harry again.Of all RA characters, I think Harry is the one looks like more Richard, because it seems RA is very comfortable playing the role Harry.
    A Nice Sunday for all!

  20. I love the banner (of course)! Still not a big fan of the beard, though. *ducks* 🙂 He could pull off any look and still be sexy, but why cover up that beautiful face???

    • bccmee says:

      @Margie: I like the novelty of the beard and when it’s so well-trimmed like that, it enhances his features to me. He is one of the few men I like with a beard too. As you say, he can pull off any look!

  21. Thais says:

    Thank you all! 🙂
    Thanks, Bccmee, for being so creative and giving us so many wonderful and delightful flash banners!!! 🙂 🙂
    Yes! Let’s have more of Harry Kennedy! He’s a sweet!
    (Sorry for being so late to comment.)

  22. That was really fun! It would make a great Spooks flash banner. Great pic of Richard as Harry 🙂

  23. April says:

    Excellent Bccmee !

    Great choice of picture Thais. 🙂

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

