February Challenge – Who wants candy?

Here is our 7th of 14 challenge animations for February. Today’s project features Richard Armitage as Sir Guy of Gisborne.

Our image comes from Gratiana, a fellow blogger. She is a very enthusiastic and supportive member of the Richard Armitage community! Here is her blog if you would like to check it out: Something About Love.

Richard Armitage as Guy of Gisborne

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Gratiana says this image is her desktop wallpaper. I can understand why since it’s a beautiful picture! Thanks very much for your contribution, Gratiana.

For today’s animation, I had to go with my first instinct. This picture conjures up chocolatey goodness and here are the results in the form of a Flash banner with sound and an animated siggie.

First your Flash banner. Please click the image or text link below:

Guy Candy

Guy Candy Flash Banner

Here is the animated gif siggie which does not contain sound:

Animated GIF Guy Candy

Hope you’re having a fun day! See you tomorrow.


Bonus banner

By the way, our friend Tanni Tani has made another brilliant modification to an earlier Flash banner. Can you spot her additions? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Please click the link below:

http://tannni.ucoz.ru/ttlook_back_at_me.html

This entry was posted in richard armitage. Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to February Challenge – Who wants candy?

  1. Love it! When I read the title of this post I started humming I Want Candy!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Gratiana and BCC, please remind me the episode where I can find this Wonder!
    I lost memory of this pic.

    Tanni, your variation on Thornton is really hilarious!

  3. April says:

    Wow Bccmee !!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I love this pic, thanks Gratiana. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Elaine says:

    The combined brilliance of Gratiana and bccmee! This gave me a much needed – (TGIF!!!) – giggle. In fact, I laughed out loud and co-workers from down the hall wondered what was so funny. I replied that it was more “delightful and delicious” than funny.

  5. April says:

    And a nice week-end to everybody. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m going to ski with a friend.

  6. Just got my laugh for the day!! Thankfully, the coffee isn’t made yet so no coffee on scree! You are the bomb, B!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Pingback: Who Wants Some Candy? The Ethical Question « RAFrenzy

  8. Lady Prisca says:

    Gratiana , I’m with you about Guy. I’ve read your blog and I’ve seen we have same feelings for him. So very good choice for the pic , I absolutely love the wrinkle of the lion (I hope you say it like that in english) of Guy and his mysterious look , and his mouth…..
    Bccmee this golden creation is explosive and exiting , verrrrrrrrry welldone!!!.

    • bccmee says:

      @Lady Prisca: Thanks for your kind and supportive comment! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Hi Lady Prisca,
      Thanks for your kind note about my blog. And Bccmee choosing to post this Guy animation and gif today–Guy Day Friday–is perfect timing! Especially considering what happens to Guy in today’s installment on my blog. Bccmee and I didn’t plan it this way, it just happened.
      Guy is definitely swoonworthy. And this Sir Guy photo portrait gets me every time–his leonine locks, focused gaze, stubble, and lips poised to whisper or kiss. Sighhhhh!
      Cheers! Grati ;->

  9. kathryngaul says:

    Love it, love it, love it, and now i want it, want it, want it! Where can I buy such a great looking chocolate bar?

  10. RAFrenzy says:

    LOL! I can’t stop laughing. Love it.

  11. Dhana says:

    Great stuff, bccmee!!! Keep it coming! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. judiang says:

    LOL! Another brilliant banner. ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. CDoart says:

    Oh, bccmee, what a congenial idea to make a candy bar out of RA, though my first association was a gold bar. Not so far off the mark ;o)
    What a funny addition to the animation by Tanni Tani and the twinkle in the snowman’s eye ;o)

    • bccmee says:

      @CDoart: You have great observation skills. I used a gold bar as the base of my candy bar because I couldn’t find anything better. ๐Ÿ™‚ I figured it would look like a gold paper wrapper. Thanks for your comment!

      • CDoart says:

        Sorry, bccmee. I did not want to reveal your choice of chocolate bar (and by the way, we here in Germany have one which is wraped exactly in that gold paper, unfortunately not with such a lovely design on it). Just wanted to say, RA is gold, so the immediate thought of gold was not so far off ;o)
        You should get in contact with the producers of that chocolate, as I am sure no woman could resist such lovely wrapped sweets ;o)

  14. jasrangoon says:

    Great picture selection, Grati! This might be my new favorite banner….Guy and chocolate really is a winning combination! ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. OMG! I’m literally drooling (poor keyboard). You managed to do it both funny and suggestive Bcc… How in the world you do that??????? Your first instinct rock!!!
    The picture is really good. I can understand why you have it Grati, though I have to confess I couldn’t have it as a my desktop wallpaper for I’d be trying to kiss those half open lips all the time. And that would probably undermine my already delicate mental health, not to mention the transparency of the screen …. :p
    Ohhh did I mention that I’m addicted to chocolate? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • bccmee says:

      @Ana Cristina: ROTFL at your brilliant comment! Oh those slightly parted lips are definitely tantalizing! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts!

    • Thanks Ana Cristina!
      Now remember Ana Cristina and others, don’t forget to remove your lipstick “before” you kiss the life size picture of Sir Guy on your computer screen or 60 inch wide screen tv. Lipstick is so hard to clean off these LCD displays. Ha! Cheers! Grati ;->

  16. Oh My Guy! I want Guy Candy! This is so HOT is sizzles. I just hope I don’t melt in his hand ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Luciana says:

    HELP!!! How can I be on a diet with such a sweet temptation??!!! Guess I’ll die fat, but happy!!! LOVED it BCC!!!
    And congratulations to Tanni Tani…. can’t stop laughing at the banner!!!

  18. beengizzied says:


    If “A Mars a day helps you work, rest and play” then what would one of these bars a day do?
    A Guy Bar a day helps you squirm, pant and flay/neigh/display/shout hooray!? The mind boggles.

  19. Carolyn says:

    Love the banner, Bcc! I love chocolate and Guy is better than chocolate and good enough to eat!

    Tanni, laughed quite a bit over your added touches to the Thornton banner!

  20. Ania says:

    Can there be a better combination than Sir Guy and chocolate? (Ok, I’m not talking about Thornton’s chocolate, LOL) Delicious, yum…
    Bccmee great job and a wonderful selection of picture Grati! Thank you both. ๐Ÿ™‚
    @Tanni Tani, Thornton as a snowman very funny LOL!

    • bccmee says:

      @Ania: Hahaha, I forgot about Thorntons chocolates! I’ve tasted it when I was in the UK and friends have sent me packages of it. ๐Ÿ˜› Now it’s time for some real Guy chocolates please! Mmmm!

  21. mersguy says:

    Why Thornton’s chocolates dont jump on that band wagon, they would make a fortune!! We had heart shaped Thornton’s choc’s for our Aussie meet up last August. I’m sure you can imagine the comments bouncing around the room that night!!!

    Sir Guy is so hot I’m afraid he would melt Tanni’s snowman! Great work ladies, enjoy your w/end everyone!

  22. What a delicious chocolate,Hummmm! Very well done,Bcc, as always.
    I loved your photo choice,Gratianna. Guy seems so misterious in it.
    Tanni, I love your bizarre ( in the good sense) creations .Lol!
    Ladies, have a great saturday!

  23. Dear Bccmee!

    Thanks for this outstanding Sir Guy Candy today! I love it! I won’t be able to look at chocolate the same way again. Ha!

    And thanks also for your very kind words about me and my blog. I’ve really felt blogging and sharing with everyone to be a real blessing in my life these last six months. For folks who might not know it, Bccmee is the one who encouraged me (badgered me? ha) to start a blog–she thought I was too wordy for Facebook. Ha! And god knows that I could never make it with Twitter’s 140 character limit. Ha! And Miss Judiang helped me get my blog settings all set up and running– Judiang talked me through it, holding my hand the whole way. Now that’s teamwork in Armitage World!

    Much Love and Hugs to you both! Grati ;->

    P.S. Richard Armitage has the best fan base in the world. Not only do we love and admire him and his artistic talents–and expand our charitable donations to include some of his charities–but we are great friends and supporters of each other. Snap! Go Global Team Armitage!

    P.S. Lovely enhancement to your banner, Tanni.

    • mersguy says:

      Global Team Armitage – I like it! I feel we are a team, well said Grati.

    • bccmee says:

      @Gratiana: Judiang is a great mentor! I’m glad to know you both too. ๐Ÿ™‚ I totally agree that RA’s “little community” rocks this world! I am happy each time a new fan joins our group!

      Thanks for your kind words and for your collaboration on today’s project!

  24. Why can I not see Tanni’s banner. I clicked on the link but got nothing? I feel so left out…..

    • bccmee says:

      @NovemberBride: Here are a couple things to try: use a different browser, such as Internet Explorer, Chrome, Opera, Safari, or Firefox. Another option is to try this link to the flash file: http://tannni.ucoz.ru/1look_back_at_me.swf

      Another possibility is that you might need to update your version of Flash.

      If none if these work, send me a note and I’ll try to convert it to an animated gif next week.

  25. no go. I wonder if m firewall is blocking it. Says that site isn’t responding. THanks for your help!

  26. Thais says:

    I’m sure Guy Candy would be a selling success!
    By the way, today I watched RH series 3 episode 6, which was aired last week in Brazil! Great episode! Guy was sexier than ever. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • bccmee says:

      @Thais: Woohoo, how fun to watch Guy on TV! I wonder if we’ll find new fans of Richard Armitage as a result. Is there a Portuguese forum?

      • Thais says:

        I don’t know if there is a Portuguese forum. I can take a look and tell you if I find any. But I’m sure that after The Hobbit Richard Armitage will be more famous here in Brazil.

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

