February Challenge – flying banners

Yesterday we had a little break from our February Challenge but now we’re back down to business!   🙂   I’m still recovering from those lovely Guy pictures.

Today’s images are at the recommendation of Ania.  She submitted four pictures and I decided to use all of them for this Flash banner with sound.  Thanks very much for your input, Ania!

Richard Armitage on the Lorraine Show

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

The image above comes from Richard Armitage’s interview on the Lorriane Show in 2010. A complete gallery of screencaps can be found at RichardArmitageNet.Com.

Today’s Flash banner contains a music clip from the song “1983” by Neon Trees. To access the banner, please click the image or text link below.

Link to bccmee's flash animation

Flying banners Flash animation

How did Thursday get here already?  See you tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Flash, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to February Challenge – flying banners

  1. Too cute. I refer to that pic as the Curry Shot. I love a man that cooks 😉

    • Lady Prisca says:

      Yes , especially if the man is Richard and if it’s in your kitchen (dream again)! When Lorraine ask him if he cooks he tells her that he chop (I think that is the word he says) and the way he’s choping is very …you know what I mean.

  2. April says:

    Bravo Bccmee, I love it ! 🙂

  3. Lady Prisca says:

    4 Richard in one ! Thank you Bccmee. Richard have a wonderful smile and seems to be the boy next door (I’m dreaming , because my real boy next door is a grand-father of 75 years old , good neighbour but not my cup of tea , LOL) , good choice Ania.

  4. CDoart says:

    Thank you, Ania and bccmee! What a push and motivation for the day ;o)

  5. Chrissy says:

    Thanks for this – its sooo lovely. These little gems are keeping me sane during this RA drought!

  6. Love it! 4 in 1 yay!!!
    I’m at work, so I put my headphones on, and almost jumped out of my skin when the flash banner started. I don’t know why I thought this was going to be a calm one … then I noticed your words “1983 by Neon Trees” I should have known better and read everything you say before I hungrily click on the link. LOL!

  7. judiang says:

    Great banner! I especially love the curry shot as IWantToBeAPinUp said. He can chop. I can work with that. 😉

  8. jasrangoon says:

    Wonderful bccmee! I’m with judiang and IWTBAPU on the “curry shot.” Looks like Miles came through for you! 😉

  9. jacqui_coinyard says:

    Is he wearing a jumper over that shirt? Didn’t notice that before! I’m not familiar with some of the above expressions but the clip is lovely!

  10. Carolyn says:

    Lovely choice of pictures, Ania! Love the flash banner, Bcc Mee!

  11. Ania says:

    Brilliant! I love it! Thank you Bccmee! It’s great that you used all the pictures. 🙂 I love to look at a smiling Richard.♥ Immediately gets warmer, especially in such a cold and snowy day like today. * sigh* BTW, nice song 🙂

  12. Luciana says:

    BCC, it was worth waiting six hours to see the flying banners… As some people said: 4 Richards in 1 is fantastic!!! Thanks Ania for the beautiful choices and thanks BCC for the endless imagination!!!

  13. mersguy says:

    Great choice Ania, love the part when he chops the herbs, *swoon* close up’s of those delicious long fingers! 4 in 1 flash banner- woohoo good work B!

  14. Wow, delicious!! Thanks so much, as always!

  15. bccmee says:

    *sigh* I think it’s so much fun to see RA on the talk shows and in this interview we had the added bonus of watching him chop and taste foods in the kitchen! The director and camera operator did a good job zooming in on those lovely fingers and hands! And let us not forget RA’s dazzling smile! Yes, he’s wearing a black sweater over a black shirt.

    Thanks again to Ania for submitting four great screencaps. I got the idea to use multiple screencaps because of the little framed pictures in the background of the interview screencap. I wanted things “dropping in” and then the flying banners banner idea happened, LOL.

    The song was a bit loud but I wanted something a bit cRAzy that contrasted with the images, hehe.

    For those of you curious, the 4 screencaps are: Lucas, Thornton, Thorton again, and of course RA himself.

    I appreciate all your comments! *HUGS*

  16. Joanna says:

    Thanks Bccmee and Ania!
    Everything is lovely about Richard,even or especially ‘crows feet’ aroud his eyes,:)

  17. servetus says:

    Love that picture choice.

  18. Kate Patrick says:

    Loved the banner! Great choice of pictures. I watched the talk show interview last night, and caught his “chat up line” of “Why don’t you come over and find out?” when asked if his tattoos were real. Mr. Armitage is a bit of a “Flirty Gerty” himself! Couldn’t have been the long legs, short skirt, and 4 inch heels I’m sure…

  19. RA in a kitchen? MIne, hopefully. Ha! Great pix and flash and song! Thanks Bccmee and Ania!

  20. Thais says:

    It’s always nice to see RA smiling, isn’t it? :))

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

