February Challenge – Sexy Lucas

This February is too much fun! How is it possible that one actor can bring so much delight?!

Today’s image choice comes from Laura. For inspiration, she also contributed a video of David Beckham advertising underwear. Thanks, Laura! While of course I couldn’t replicate a video using a still photo, it got my brain moving.

Here is our base image of Richard Armitage as Lucas North:

Richard Armitage as Lucas North

Promo picture courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Whenever I look at that promo shot, I am reminded of this cartoon on the Richard Armitage Alter Ego tumblr blog posted several weeks ago:

Richard Armitage Alter Ego tumblr

Click to visit Richard Armitage Alter Ego tumblr blog

That cartoon makes me laugh no matter how many times I see it!  😀

However, I went “serious” for my first-ever Flash banner. It even has sound! I used a clip from the song “Good Life” by OneRepublic.

Because free WordPress blogs do not support Flash, I have set up an external website.  Please click the image or text link below to view the Flash banner.

Richard Armitage as Lucas North flash banner

Click to view flash banner

http://fanvideos.net46.net/lucas_banner/lucas_gun_music.html

As you may know, Flash cannot be played on iPods, iPhones or iPads.  Below is a link to an animated gif which is nearly identical, but without sound.  Also, the file size of the animated gif is really huge so it may take awhile to load.  Here’s the link if you would like to see it:

https://fanvideos.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/animated_lucas_gun.gif

That’s all we have time for today!  I will see you Monday.  I am taking Sundays off during this challenge so there will be no blogpost tomorrow unless there is a breaking Richard Armitage story.  😉   Hope you are having a great weekend.  See you soon!

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Flash, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to February Challenge – Sexy Lucas

  1. tully2shoes says:

    How DO you do it? Love it all!!!

  2. Mersguy says:

    Great work Bccmee! Good subject too Laura!!

  3. jazzbaby1 says:

    Wow, I like this one a lot!

  4. gracie says:

    This is amazing. I loved the song too and how lucas north would come in so close and then move away so gently….Bccmee you tease! LOL. Loved it. Have a great weekend.

  5. Wooooww! That first close-up of Lucas’s eyes just knock me out! And I love that jacket … and his watch and the pose and …. I could go on, and on, and on you know?
    Good choice Laura! Good job Bcc!!

  6. Jael says:

    That was a lot of fun! I like the blue tint you gave to the photo. Thank you.

  7. Laura says:

    Love it!! LOVE IT!! I want that coat. Of course, I want the man wearing it more, but ya know…

    And I’ve always loved that picture. SO intense.

  8. ChrisB says:

    Brilliant! I love it! Thanks also for pointing me to the wonderful Richard Armitage Alter Ego Tumblr blog. It’s hilarious and had me in absolute stitches!

  9. Luciana says:

    Impossible not to laugh with the cartoo above… thanks for sharing it!!!
    Wow… and I go on laughing while I start the flash banner (I’m looking like a child opening a birthday gift)!! Sigh… well, I don’t ‘know’ Lucas North, but I suspect I could love him too… lol
    B… wish you a wonderful Sunday!!!

  10. JasRangoon says:

    I always love to see what you are going to come up with next and I really like the flash banner. 🙂 That Tumblr blog always cracks me up…that comic above makes me think of little boys and their toys! Have a great Sunday off.

    • bccmee says:

      @JasRangoon: Yes, based on some of RA’s interviews, I suspect he really became attached to his toys! 😉 Thanks for your lovely comment and I wish you a nice Sunday too!

  11. Kate Patrick says:

    Oh, girl…you’ve outdone yourself! Love the flash feature. Laura chose wisely, and you chose wisely in selecting her photo as the vehicle to show off your talent! His hands get me. A man’s hands are a big deal to me. Those hands would qualify for roaming priveleges for sure. I hope you enjoy your weekend, and thanks for leaving us with a real jewel to tide us over!:)

    • bccmee says:

      @Kate Patrick: That promo picture is one of my favorites. Lucas’ parts make up such a lovely whole. Those hands are simply gorgeous, I agree. ♥ Thanks for your kind words on my first flash banner.

  12. Lady Prisca says:

    Very sexy indeed!!! Great choice Laura and great work Bccmee. The mood and the music are very good. Thank you.

    • bccmee says:

      @Lady Prisca: I’m shocked at myself for using the word “sexy” in my headline, LOL! Good thing it’s the weekend since I generally try to keep my content safe for work. 😉

  13. Delia la Fanetta says:

    Love it! Thank you… your work is so inspiring to me 🙂

  14. Those pics with dialogue bubble are a crack up! B, I love Lucas and your gif!
    Thanks for the fun 🙂

  15. I don’t know how you do it, but I’m sure happy you do 🙂 It’s amazing!

  16. Carolyn says:

    Great flash banner! Ahhh, his eyes are lovely! Thanks for making February a fun month! Have a great weekend!

  17. I just love “blue” Lucas in motion! Thanks! ;->

  18. Ania says:

    I love your flash banner! Lucas is almost real, really amazing. 🙂 Close-up of his eyes… oh… takes my breath away…

    • bccmee says:

      @Ania: There is a song with the lyrics “takes my breath away.” 😀 It is an appropriate phrase when it comes to Richard Armitage and his characters. ♥

  19. IngeD3 says:

    That cartoon is absolutely hilarious!! Had me laughing out loud!! 🙂
    And then that flash animation… Oh Lucas…*sigh*
    Thanks Bcc, enjoy your Sunday!

  20. Tanni Tani says:

    You made wonderful flash banner
    http://tannni.ucoz.ru/tannni_lucas_gun_music.html
    I hope you excuse me for a little joke?
    And the smile 😉

  21. Thais says:

    Wow! Lucas North! Great Flash banner, Bccmee! Love it! Nice mix of image and song! 🙂

  22. April says:

    Great work Bccmee and Laura. Tanni, it’s excellent ! 🙂

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

