February Challenge – revealing Lucas

How does he do it? Richard Armitage looks breathtakingly beautiful as Lucas North. ♥

Today’s images are chosen by Ana Cristina. Thanks so much, Ana Cristina!  All three pictures are courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com.

Richard Armitage as Lucas North

I’m not going to try to analyze how he does it. Richard Armitage looks like Lucas of course, but there is no confusing the actor and the character.  There is only one exception that I’ve seen. In the following background shot from the end of Spooks 8.1, Lucas looks relaxed and smiley and he resembles Richard Armitage to my eyes:

Richard Armitage or Lucas North?

Screencap mine

Does that look like RA to you too?

And now here is your animated graphic:

Richard Armitage as Lucas North

Happy Friday, everyone! See you tomorrow. 😀

This entry was posted in richard armitage. Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to February Challenge – revealing Lucas

  1. ChrisB says:

    Oh yes!!! My favourite RA character & a lovely GIF. You’ve cheered up my Friday enormously 🙂

    I keep thinking he should do another comedy role. We don’t see his lovely smile nearly as often enough and Spooks season 9 was so grim it must have added a frown line or two to his gorgeous face!

  2. Luciana says:

    I would say: How does he do it? Richard Armitage looks ALWAYS breathtakingly beautiful!!!! Sometimes, I hate him for that (just for some seconds… lol)!!!
    Well done BCC… again!! You never disappoint us!!!
    Happy Friday!!!

  3. I love it!!!! What you’ve done with my Lucas …. LOVE IT!!!! (noticed the determiner “my”?, that’s right, he’s my favourite character) and that profile of his with the sky as background, and that pinstripe suit *swoon* yes I love men in suit 🙂
    Thank you Bcc! The graphic is perfect!!!! *whispers my preciousssssssssssssssssss*
    Have a lovely Friday everyone
    🙂

  4. April says:

    I love the Lucas pics !

    And what a great gift Bccmee, bravo ! 🙂

    I wish everyone a happy Friday and a nice week-end.

    I’m absent this week-end, so I will see the Saturday and Sunday contributions only on Monday. 😉

    • bccmee says:

      @April: I wish you a great weekend too! I will be posting a graphic tomorrow (Saturday), but not Sunday, so you won’t have to catch up with much. 😀

  5. I don’t think I’ve ever seen the smiley Lucas cap. Nice! Extremely nice graphic too!

  6. Musa/Fabo says:

    Thanks Ana Cristina for some great Lucas pics and thanks Bccmee for the great graphic! Great way to start a Friday.

    I think you’re right about that cap Bccmee, he’s smiling more like RA than Lucas. I agree that there’s a “softness” to his face when it’s the real RA that’s not there when he’s in character and you just know it’s him!

  7. IngeD3 says:

    Lovely graphic, as always B! Thank you!
    And you’re right, there is a glimpse of RA in that background shot of Lucas – well spotted!!

  8. I love the effect paint/erase of the animation!

    Do you want to know if Lucas looks like RA in the photo?
    Yes, how did you perceive these things? Witch’s powers? LOL!

  9. I heart Lucas North! I was really apprehensive on entering season 9 of Spooks because many people didn’t enjoy the “Lucas is not Lucas” twist. I loved it. I was fascinated by the unraveling of the character and thought it was done really well. It takes a really good actor to be able to show the slow crumbling of a facade.

    • bccmee says:

      @IWantToBeAPinUp: I didn’t mind that they deconstructed Lucas, but they completely fabricated a new past without any hints in earlier seasons. That seemed like cheating to me. The flashbacks to the Russian prison also had no bearing on the story. Those were my issues with the writing. Seemed incompetent. However, the acting was excellent and I really don’t think RA or any of the other actors had issues with the storyline.

  10. My heart will always belong to Lucas *sigh* Definitely my fave RA character. I mean HOW. DOES. HE. DO. THAT??? But I may be a little biased because I haven’t seen Strike Back yet? *ducks*

    • bccmee says:

      @Margie: I hope you like Strike Back when you get around to seeing it. I am still awestruck when I see John Porter. He’s my favorite RA character, as you may know, LOL! Mostly because of his looks though…not everyone knows that!!! 😀

  11. Richard as Lucas = Gorgeous! Another great gif, B. I think he was actually bantering with Hemoinie while Harry watched. His smile was so natural. 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      @jeanniegisborne: Mmmm… Lucas’ looks really appeal to me. I agree, it does seem like RA and Hermione are just talking as themselves in that screenshot.

  12. JasRangoon says:

    Richard as Lucas really is just dreamy! He does look a bit like Richard not Lucas in that one screencap (never noticed that before). Wonderful gif, as always!!!!

  13. i would almost say he looks like Harry there 🙂
    fantastic GIF!! where is my box of crayons!!!

  14. Chrissy says:

    Lucas is probably my favorite RA Character. I was devastated by what they did to his character in S9 ….. Im still very upset about it. Would love to see him in another spy role …. preferably on the big screen!! Thanks for posting the gorgeous pics and the wonderful GIF!!!!

    • bccmee says:

      @Chrissy: I wonder if there will ever be a Spooks movie. Very few characters survive from the beginning to the end of the show so maybe some of them can return in flashbacks.

  15. Hi Bccmee,
    I agree with you. RA as Lucas-especially Lucas 8.0–is completely swoonworthy. *thud* Ha!

    And I also know what you mean about being able to recognize Richard Armitage in non-performance candid background shots. RAo completely transforms himself into his characters subtle ways–voice, physicality, intentionality, gaze, etc.–that when he is not performing, we perhaps glimpse a bit of his “real” self.

    Oh and what a joy it would be for RA to be in a romantic comedy. Richard Armitage was so spot on natural as the endearing Harry Kennedy and comedic foil to Dawn French’s Vicar Geraldine Granger.

    RA always makes his character portrayals seem so effortless–as if he is wearing a well fitted black leather glove– that we, his audience, become swept away in his storytelling. Or at least, I am swept away.

    Lovely gifs and pictures as alway!

    Cheers! Grati ;->

    • bccmee says:

      @Gratiana: Indeed, I think Lucas 8.0 is my favorite too, looks-wise. I absolutely agree that RA would be delightful in a romantic comedy on the big screen. Perhaps you’ll write the script! 😀

  16. Carolyn says:

    Beautiful graphic! Richard is breathtakingly beautiful as himself and as all his characters…

  17. Bettina Cheim says:

    Hi there bcccmee! Heard these songs and thought of you getting creative with a very TDH bloke! 🙂 24 by Jem and Scandalous by Mis-Teeq. First one, definitely could show conflict, the later, just plain sexy! Glad you had a brilliant holiday! Cheers- Bettina

  18. Ania says:

    Delightful gif!
    Thank you for this sweet screencap with such a charming Lucas’s / RA’s smile. 🙂 Hmm I love to look at Lucas (oh his dark shirts *thud*)

  19. CDoart says:

    Wonderful choice, bccmee and Ana Cristina! Lucas North ;o) That’s it for me ;o)
    I complete agree on the one shot, I had absolutely the same thought about RA and LN at that moment.

    • bccmee says:

      @CDoart: It’s very unusual for RA to look like RA when he’s playing another character. I wonder if the director simply said, “Just be yourselves.” 😉

  20. Holliday says:

    You are really talented in what you do with these pictures! And you’re right about that one picture. It DOES look more like Richard and not so much Lucas. I would dearly love to see RA do more comedy. Harry Kennedy is one of my favorite characters.

  21. Emma says:

    I think of the Richard/Lucas similarity in S7 ep4 when Lucas and Ros are in the cafe, disarming the bomb/setting up the fake bombs, and he says to her “Which are you better at: Faking it or the real thing?”, followed by the lovely smile! Cheeky, that man!
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/Spooks/album/ep4/slides/4_161.html

    Have a great weekend!

  22. Hi,Bcc,welcome back. I missed you! And what a lovely surprise you prepared us: a Lucas gif. Lucas North is my 2º favorite character , but of all characters, he is the most resemble to RA. In the pic Lucas is talking to Hermione in a way so natural , that actually seems to be the own Richard talking to her.
    A Happy Weekend for all!

  23. Thais says:

    Lucas North is always welcome! You have really good ideas for making the animated graphics. Well done!
    Have a nice weekend you all. 🙂

  24. You know what, bccmee, I became your big fan when I saw your work, “Because of a typo, Lucas does not become BATMAN”! That really was hilarious!

  25. Lady Prisca says:

    I love the animated graphic! Bravo Bccmee!
    Lucas is a wonderful character , good choice Ana Cristina!
    Yes Lucas seems to be RA in this capture Bccmee. I absolutely love when Lucas become more “human” (when he smiles like that or eats donuts…for exemple).

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

