Guy Calendar Page and Hobbit Fanvid

Your Guy calendar has been updated for the 28th of December

Today’s calendar image of Richard Armitage as Sir Guy of Gisborne was provided by Emma.  As recommended, she supplied an additional image for the blog.  Thanks, Emma!

Screencap courtesy of Emma

In the above screencap from Robin Hood season 3 episode 1, Guy clearly needs a wash. This is obviously before his makeover.

Here is your Sir Guy of Gisborne calendar updated to the 28th of December.

Click for the Flash calendar

Guy calendar: http://fanvideos.net46.net/calendar28/Main.html


The Misty Mountain Song is still in my head.  This beautiful haunting melody is sung by Richard Armitage as Thorin Oakenshield and the other dwarves.  I couldn’t resist making a Hobbit music video.


The music and some footage is from The Hobbit trailer released on 20 December 2011. Other video footage comes from The Lord of The Rings trilogy. I intentionally hard-coded the lyrics into the video because I think they’re beautiful words and should be seen as well as heard! 😉

Even though we have almost a year to wait until the release of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, Thorin Oakenshield is quickly becoming one of my favorite Richard Armitage characters. Who do you like better? Guy or Thorin?


A high-quality download of the video will be available tomorrow. See you then! In the meantime, I hope you have a great day. wave

This entry was posted in Calendar, Fan Videos, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

67 Responses to Guy Calendar Page and Hobbit Fanvid

  1. Delia la Fanetta says:

    BccMee, as usual your video is brilliant! 🙂

  2. Lucia Swiers says:

    Dear BccMee, I simply love all the very enjoyable bits you give us! Thank you and best wishes for 2012!
    Lucia

  3. OMG, bccmee, YOU ARE A STAR!!!
    The music video is perfect! I can’t thank you enough!
    I only watched the trailer but I’m already deep in love with Thorin! Yes, I think I prefer him to Guy!
    I simply cannot resist Richard’s singing voice!

  4. BCC, great video editing!!
    Thanks Emma for choosing my preferred Guy S3 E1 with that dirty and tousled hair I adore!

  5. Emma says:

    Thank you for letting me participate, bccmee! Such fun. Another great video, thank you. I think Richard’s Thorin will be absolutely incredible, but choose a favourite? I’m not sure that’s possible 😀

    • bccmee says:

      @Emma: I like Thorin the more and more I see him. I’ll be ready to explode once the movie comes out, LOL! Thanks very much for your participation in the calendar!

  6. Carolyn says:

    I love what you did with the song, glad you put the words there. I love seeing Thorin standing there with his pipe! Love Thorin over Guy? Oh, Bccmee, that is a hard one as I am in love with both of them!

    • bccmee says:

      @Carolyn: I’ve always had a thing for a guy with a pipe. Maybe it stems from Dennis the Menace comic strips, LOL! Hope you can decide between Guy & Thorin soon because I feel a poll is coming! 😉

  7. Elaine says:

    Emma, that was wonderful selection for the calendar!

    bccmee, I hope that, through some miracle, Peter Jackson (and RA) get to see your amazing video – I LOVE it. And yes I meant to “yell” the LOVE. It’s a keeper for sure.

  8. Mamma_T says:

    Thank you B for this awesome video.
    But to me there is no game: Guy rules, even over a king like Thorin 🙂

  9. PoliCBA says:

    What a wonderful video! You are brilliant, bccmee!
    Gosh… I just can’t wait for ‘The Hobbit’!
    Have a great day you too 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      @PoliCBA: It’s a long long wait, but since we have no choice in the matter we must keep ourselves occupied, LOL! Thanks for your kind words on my fanvid. 🙂

  10. jazzbaby1 says:

    Thorin, hands down. Really don’t get the Guy love at all but to each her own. The vid, as always, is awesome! I may be more excited by that than the actual trailer!

  11. CDoart says:

    What wonderful video, bccmee. I can’t get enough of it and now, as I need to change computers (for work) need to find the video to keep playing it in the background and still be able to do my work ;o)
    What difficult question regarding Guy and Thorin. I have a difficult history with Guy already, but Thorin, as soon as he starts singing, has all my heart ;o)

    • bccmee says:

      @CDoart: RA’s voice is incredible and unmistakable. How thrilling that Richard Armitage is a major character in a sure-fire hit movie. Thanks for your kind words of support.

  12. Pamela says:

    Richard’s baritone just so mellifluously lifts me out of the doldrums 🙂 He defies description!

  13. Dhana says:

    Beautiful, bccmee. Thank you. 🙂

  14. Ania says:

    Thanks Bccmee and Emma for another day with the handsome Sir Guy. 🙂
    Guy or Thorin? Oh dear, it’s really difficult question. Oh, Sir Guy looks almost like a real RA (ok, not to mention the eyeliner 😉 ), but Thorin and his singing hmmm really hard to choose. 🙂
    Dwarves song is still in my head, too. Bccmee, your video is really great!(Peter Jackson should hire you).

  15. Dear friends, I volunteer and willingly give Guy what Bcc told us he needs: a wash 😉 So, I’m ready to take one for the team and give Sir Guy a nice, hot, foaming bath he will never forget 🙂 That said, make no mistake: If Thorin would show up I would immediately send Guy away and keep Thorin instead (off the bath you go Guy). I know GoG would not be homeless for too long 😉
    Bcc, the vid is so beautifully done, with so much care and attention to details that I think you managed to improve the beauty of both the song and the trailer. Again, I take my hat off to you.

    • bccmee says:

      @Ana Cristina: You are so generous to offer to clean up Sir Guy, at least till Thorin comes around with his pipe and his song, LOL! I’m so thrilled you enjoyed the fanvideo!

  16. alfie says:

    WOW – Sooooooo beautiful and peaceful (extra peaceful ;-)). Really loooove it – be sure it will be downloaded to keep 🙂
    Thorin is amazing and sings so lovely, but so far Guy has the biggest spot in my heart ❤

  17. Christianne says:

    Love it Bcc! Richard’s singing still gets to me (in a good way, of course!) and it’s really nice to see the lyrics with the song. What typeface did you used for this?

  18. My friends are right, Bcc.Your video is beautiful and far better than the Hobbit trailer. I´d like to thank you for to translate the song. This way is easier to me to understand what Richard sings. And his voice is amazing!I liked of all: the images chosen match very well with the lyric.
    I have a guess that Thorin will be so charming or more than Aragorn.

    • bccmee says:

      @Tereza: Thank you for your kind words about the fanvideo. It is a very literal translation but it was fun to put together. Thorin is simply stunning. *sigh*

  19. BCC, how can I download this video? I looked it on your Yt channel and I didn’t find it?

  20. Mersguy says:

    Thanks Bccmee and Emma, my fave Guy all long haired & tormented- delicious- best stop there!!
    The song sung by Richard is indeed haunting, you can imagine by surprise when turning on the TV yesterday and that exact scene came on, TH trailer was on an entertainment show, SQUEE!! Richard aka Thorin in my lounge room with surround sound booming!

    • bccmee says:

      @Mersguy: Richard Armitage does tormented characters so well. It’s a lot of fun to see him in interviews as himself and then watch him in his roles to compare and contrast!

      Wow how exciting that you had a surprise visitor of Thorin right in your own home, LOL! If there was more RA on American programs, I would buy a TV for sure!

      • Mersguy says:

        Couldn’t resist another listen, my eyes well up with tears every time, how on earth am I not going to blubber like a baby when the movie comes out??

  21. jules says:

    He’s my pipe and slippers sort of man, Thorin, he’s definitely my fav….couldn’t think of anything better than snuggling up to him after he’s had a hard day slaying dragon’s…He’s my snuggle bunny…giggles

  22. Joanna says:

    Probably,I will choose Thorin becouse he takes much less space;) He could sit in the corner of my (very small)bedroom,singing lullabys to me:)
    Beautiful vid! Thank you Bccmee:)
    @ Emma: Broken,beaten,disheveled Guy-love him even more!

  23. Musa/Fabo says:

    What an amazing vid Bccmee – just love how you used the footage from LOTR with The Hobbit vids and the amazing song from Thorin and company 🙂

    Thanks Emma and Bccmee for the Guy screencap and calendar pic. I like S3 Guy!

    • bccmee says:

      @Musa/Fabo: The song truly is well-done. When I make a fanvideo, I must listen to the song repeatedly and so it must be one I really enjoy. What could be better than one sung by RA himself? ♥

  24. Beautiful video Bccmee!
    You’ve visualized the song perfectly! Maybe Sir PJ should hire you for his promotional videos?
    Thanks to Emma for the screen caps. I love RH 3 epi1 Guy–he just needs a little tending–that I could provide. Ha!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  25. B, your video was incredible! I love to hear /Richard sing. ‘sigh’. The calender pic was sweet:-))

  26. Jael says:

    Today’s pic was from the first episode I saw of Robin Hood and my introduction to Mr. Richard Armitage. Wow, what a trip down memory lane. Thanks. Loved the video.

  27. DarkJackal says:

    Genius! Thank you for showing us what was undoubtedly in Thorin’s mind as he was singing. Very perceptive!!
    Guy vs. Thorin? I say let them fight it out and I will chose the one left standing.
    Right now I see them as very similar, so I couldn’t choose one. Gizzy is not a character I would have liked were it not for RA giving him sympathetic life. Thorin is not a character I would have been enamored of either, without the promise of RA fleshing out the framework that Tolkien built. I know Thorin will be irresistible because RA has proven what he can do with Giz.
    So, I abstain from voting.

    • bccmee says:

      @DarkJackal: Just goes to show you can’t judge a book by its cover or a blogger by her avatar, LOL! I would’ve guessed you would choose Thorin hands-down. 😀

      I completely agree that Richard Armitage has a special knack for bringing unlikable characters to life with an understanding of their motives and points of view. It’s part of what makes him such a gifted actor.

  28. phylly3 says:

    Thank you so much for the video of Thorin’s song so beautifully illustrated with scenes from LOTR and The Hobbit trailer. You are so clever!
    I cannot choose between either Guy or Thorin. I will love them both in different ways, but still prefer the real man.

  29. Debra says:

    OH!!! Bccmee!!!! I loved your Hobbit vid! Loved how you included the words and melded the whole with LOTR. Fantastic! RA’s singing is beyond compare….it touches me to my very tippee-toes. I can’t wait to get the download tomorrow! THANK YOU!!!

    Guy vs Thorin? Even tho I know Thorin will be irresistible…it’s gotta be Sir Guy for me….*thud!*

  30. Ana Cris says:

    Only cure a lost love with a new love? So many losses in 2011 (Guy, Lucas, John Porter).
    So in honor of the New Year, I vote for Thorin. May 2012 bring the new for all!
    Do not worry, Ladies, I still like these guys! :0)

  31. Pingback: Thorin Thursday: Hobbit Movie Trailer Video and Music Videos to Enjoy Again, 2/16/12 Gratiana Lovelace (Post #131) | Something About Love (A)

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

