23 December Calendar Page

♥  The Guy calendar has been updated for the 23rd of December

Today’s images of Richard Armitage as Sir Guy of Gisborne were contributed by jules.  Thanks very much, jules!  🙂  One of her images is below and her other is used for today’s calendar page.

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

This image comes from the DVD extras of Robin Hood season 1.  He really and truly is concentrating here.  I love his intensity and that little tongue thing he does.  In case you are not aware of the phrase “tongue of concentration” which is also known as “TOC,” here’s a siggie I made in 2009:

Richard Armitage for Dummies

Here is your Sir Guy of Gisborne calendar updated to the 23rd of December.

Click for the Flash calendar

Guy calendar: http://fanvideos.net46.net/calendar23/Main.html

Hope you’re having a lovely holiday season. I’m trying to create a Richard Armitage Christmas fanvideo so I might not be responding to your comments in a very timely manner.  Talk amongst yourselves, LOL!  I do read and treasure your comments no matter how busy I am though!  See you tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Calendar, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to 23 December Calendar Page

  1. April says:

    I love the book “Richard Armitage for dummies”, excellent !!! 🙂

    Once again, bravo Bccmee !!! 🙂

  2. Faboamanto says:

    ROFL! I think I need “Richard Armitage for Dummies” or maybe we can all distribute your book to all Tolkien fans as a public service before The Hobbit opens next year!

    Thank you Jules! Great choices.

    • jules says:

      .A book for all the thousands of new RA fans descending upon us next year… A brilliant idea Fab, like a beginners guide to our gorgeous Richard….I could think of endless chapters….

  3. Elaine says:

    Re: the TOC photo at the top of the post – I don’t mean this to be disrespectful in any way but oh, sweet baby Jesus, he is one beautiful man!

    I think when The Hobbit opens next year the expression “Ovaries Explode Worldwide” will be the top phrase of the year.

    Cheers Bccmee and RA fan ladies around the world!

    • jules says:

      Hi Elaine…this is my fav TOC photo….there’s something about his ruggish appearance and sweet little tongue poking out that just ……sorry I’ve gone again

      • Elaine says:

        I know exactly what you mean! SO distracting that I’ve just spilled wine on my laptop. I think I’ve fried it…..seriously. Now using my iPod. Woe is me.

  4. CDoart says:

    Once again prove, how fascinating RA is. When I see those pictures I never can believe that he and Guy of Gisborne are one and the same person ;o)
    Thank you, bccmee and jules for chosing those wonderful pics!

    • Carolyn says:

      I have to often remind myself that Guy is RA. Guy seems to stand alone, hard to explain…

      • jules says:

        I have a confession to make CDoart and Carolyn, the first time I watched Robin Hood, even though I was attracted to Sir Guy I didn’t realise it was Richard…he’s an incredible actor, no mistaking that….

        • CDoart says:

          I fully agree with you, Carolyn and jules. I would have never made the connection on my own and could not believe it at first. I only found it out via the fandom and the fan videos, which I watched long before daring to see “Robin Hood” itself.

  5. Carolyn says:

    Thanks for the update, Bccmee! I am looking forward to the Christmas video!

    Merry Christmas to all!

  6. Luciana says:

    Every day I have such a wonderful time here … Great pictures and funny comments about RA/SG!!!
    Thank you BCC and everybody for such a lovely moments!! Wish you a very Happy Christmas!!

  7. Oh good lord! The one on the calendar has the just-got-out-of-bed-look … the stubble and the hair *sigh* I would happily ran my fingers through that messy hair hmmmm
    I have to confess that I didn’t know the expression “TOC” which I find very accurate. The interesting thing is that to me, the TOC provokes a DOC, another type of tongue reaction consisting in Drooling Of Contemplation 😉
    I’m seriously considering watching The Hobbit with a bib ^o^

  8. mersguy says:

    OMG…TOC and bed head hair…too much!!I love the book “Richard Armitage for dummies”, where can I get my copy!!
    I wonder if we will have any TOC from Thorin?? Thanks Bccmee & Jules, Happy holidays to all

  9. jules says:

    Oh mersguy…TOC in 3D!!!!
    need I say anymore…..
    A very merry Christmas to you all xxxxxxxx

  10. Oh,My … that tousled hair, that TOC …sigh…!
    I´m going to try translate the lyric of some verses of a Brazilian song I like very much.
    ” It was so, as to see the sea, the first time that my eyes saw your look./ I had not intention to fall in love , just a distraction and it already was … / when I found myself, I neither tried to escape the snare that held me inside of your look / When I dived deep into this look, I was owner the blue sea./ of all the blue sea …” Well, I guess that is so.
    That was the way I felt myself when I saw RA as Guy of Gisborne for the first time. I knew that
    GOG was a cruel man in RH, but I did not care and only wanted to see that series because of him. And at that time,I did not realized that. And I was little by little caught in his spell.
    A Happy Christmas for all!!!

  11. bccmee says:

    @Everyone: Thanks again for your kind words and your humor! 😀 Perhaps a real book like this would sell to the newer fans coming aboard. All are welcome. Just be kind!

    I was a bit reluctant to expose the “TOC” on a public venue, but decided to go ahead and hope that RA doesn’t happen to come by and be embarrassed. 😛

    It’s very difficult to believe RA plays Guy. He becomes nearly unrecognizable in the role. In the UK last year, I asked some women on a train if they knew who Richard Armitage was. There were endless Strike Back billboards all over the country. They did not know his name but had seen him in North & South, The Vicar of Dibley, Robin Hood and Spooks! RA utterly and completely dissolves into his characters.

    Hopefully the theaters showing The Hobbit will have extra staff for drool cleanup to save us the embarrassment of wearing bibs, LOL!

    What a lovely “spell” to be under! 😀

    Happy holidays, everyone!

  12. The archery practice photo has long been one of my very favorites of RA. It has it ALL! My sister is in England with her family this week, and my other sister and I are so jealous. Even though it is unlikely they would ever actually stumble upon him (although they did run into Pierce Brosnan in Paris once! literally only a few feet away from him), just to be in the same country as he (since we all know he’s gone home for the holidays) and breathe in the same air would make us heady!

    Happy New YEar!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

