Guy Calendar

♥  Welcome to the December 2011 Guy Calendar!

Thank you all again for all your fun comments and input for The 12 Days of Guyness!  We will have some more projects on an occasional basis.  Remember, there will also be a secret post for subscribers only so if you are interested in seeing it, you can click the follow button if you have not already done so.  🙂   The date is yet to be determined but it will be before the new year.

For today and each day of the rest of the month, we have an updated Guy calendar!  At least 3 of you contacted me with this idea and I appreciate your suggestion.  First, here are some promo pictures from the Robin Hood Gallery at RichardArmitageNet.Com:

Promo picture courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Promo picture courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

It’s very difficult to narrow down the choices!  For the calendar, I used the 12 screencaps chosen for The 12 Days of Guyness and then I selected two more images for the 13th and the 14th of the month.

Here is your Sir Guy of Gisborne calendar so far.   If the Flash project doesn’t work, please upgrade your Flash player or try a different browser, such as Internet Explorer, Firefox, Chrome or Safari.  🙂

Click for the Flash calendar

Guy calendar: http://fanvideos.net46.net/calendar/Main.html

For the 15th-31st I am again asking for your help.  If you would be so kind, I’d appreciate it if you would suggest screencaps or promo pictures of Richard Armitage as Sir Guy of Gisborne.

The guidelines are similar to past challenges:

1. Choose one or two images of Sir Guy of Gisborne from Robin Hood.  They can be  screencaps you’ve made yourself or from  RichardArmitageNet.Com.

2. Copy and paste your links in the comments box. Do not add the [IMG] code as on the forums.  Your link should look something like this:

http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/RHpromo/album/slides/series1-01.html

4. If you have submitted a proposal for the 12 Days of Guyness, please feel free to leave a comment but let’s give the others a chance to play! Thanks for your understanding.  :)

5. (Optional)  You are urged to submit TWO screencaps but I will choose only one of them.

6. You are welcome to leave comments too, either with your links or separately.

Each day, I will update the Guy Calendar and from time to time there will be another project posted. Perhaps a new Flash animation, an animated gif, a graphic, slideshow or even video.  Some of them may even involve other Richard Armitage characters!  🙂  Because of my schedule, I will be unable to post a new project daily.

We need 16 screencaps for the calendar to fill it out from today (15 December) to the 31st.  The image for Christmas Day will be decided by the poll below.  Have fun voting!

The poll below will end on the 24th of December.


I will be updating the calendar today when I have my first screencap submission.  There will be a new post daily between now and New Year’s Eve.  Some days it will just be the updated calendar but there will be other surprises on an occasional basis.  😀

Thanks in advance for all your help.  I wish you a great holiday season!

EDIT: The calendar now includes an image for the 15th of December. Big congratulations to tyme4t for submitting the first eligible screencaps!! 🙂

Tyme4t submitted two screencaps as recommended. One of them is below and the other is included in the Guy calendar!

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

This entry was posted in Calendar, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to Guy Calendar

  1. Mersguy says:

    Wonderful idea, off to check out the zillion screencaps on offer, going to be a tough choice!!

  2. April says:

    Great idea Bccmee !!! Thanks for the Guy calendar. 🙂

    Since I have already submitted a proposal for the 12 Days of Guyness, I will only write comment. 😉

  3. Love the idea! I might even combine the hard-work of checking Guy Calendar POD with the Advent Calendar full of chocolat that I have at home. One Guy&Choc a day to keep my sadness away 🙂
    Merry holiday season everyone!!

    • bccmee says:

      @Ana Cristina: I should buy some chocolates for each day of December to eat when I open the Guy calendar each day but since I have no self-control, they would not last the month through, LOL! Happy holidays to you, too! *HUGS* 🙂

  4. Hi BCC, this interactive calendar is really fantastic!
    Can I use it as a wallpaper for PC or it can be simply clicked online?
    I chose a couple of screencaps from RAnet.com, section “Promotional pictures”.
    Hope you like them!
    Thanks,

    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/RHpromo/album/slides/series1-11.html

    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/RHpromo/album/slides/series2-02.html

    • bccmee says:

      @Carla: Flash can only be viewed through your browser, such as Internet Explorer, or through a Flash player. Unfortunately, there isn’t a way to set it up as a wallpaper although that would be cool! Thanks for your images, but since you participated in The 12 Days of Guyness, we will give the others a chance. 🙂 I very much look forward to your participation in the future! *HUGS*

  5. CDoart says:

    Thank you, bccmee. What a wonderful way to help us through busy December and to focus on the really important things/Guy ;o)
    I am still totally smitten with ‘my Guy’ 😉 Thank you!

  6. tyme4t says:

    You know I am always willing to help out when it involves looking at pics of RA!
    I did not submit anything for the first 12 days so here are a couple of ideas for the rest of the month.

    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasontwo/Episode10/slides/rh210_025.html

    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasontwo/Episode3/slides/rh203_203.html

    No worries if you don’t choose either of them…it was lovely to have a look at the pics!

  7. Luciana says:

    What a superb way to scape from the rushing around of december last two weeks!!!! I’ll sit down, admiring the calendar and drink a special sparkling wine I have here … and, of course, I’ll make a toast to all of you, RA fans!!! Happy holidays to everybody!!!

  8. Gratiana says:

    Sir Guy! Sighhhh!
    I can’t wait to see the full calendar!
    Holiday Cheers! Grati ;->

  9. Ania says:

    Oh Bccmee, I adore the way you coddle us. 🙂
    Because it was such the joy when I submitted an proposal for The 12 Days of Guyness, so now I only 😉 sit and look at these wonderful suggestions, and I repeat to myself: Ania, remember your beloved character is Mr. Thornton … your beloved character is Mr. Thornton … LOL!

    • bccmee says:

      @Ania: You are so sweet to say! *HUGS* And since we still have another year before The Hobbit is released, I will probably do a John Thornton challenge between now and then! Stay tuned. 🙂 I’m very pleased your screencap is on the Guy calendar. Thanks so much for participating!

  10. jules says:

    Was missing you all already…thought we were going ‘off coms’ for a while so I am absolutely delighted that you are posting this calendar each day…my daughter loves the chocolate treats in her advent calendar…I have something much more tasty.*sigh*

    • bccmee says:

      @jules: I have to confess, I missed you too! I wanted to post yesterday but I was too busy. However, the calendar is really easy now that I know how to do it. 🙂 I like the Guy treats too, hehe. By the way, if you have a screencap or two, please let me know! Thanks for all your support. *HUGS*

  11. alfie says:

    AWSOME. Thank you for yet another treat 😉 Now I can manage to deal the hardships of christmas 😉 – looking foreward to more GUY – treats (and a secret post – sooo exiting).

    • bccmee says:

      @alfie; Hee hee, I’m excited about the surprise too. I honestly don’t know what it’s going to be yet! Thanks so much for your support and participation. I’m delighted that your 6 December screencap is included in the calendar. *HUGS*

  12. Laura Serna says:

    Hello, darling B!! Thanks for such a feast of Guy. As you well now, he’s my favourite among the favourites…




    A few ones I really like. I never dare to say “favourite” when it comes to Guy pics. LOL All of them are favourites.

  13. jules says:

    Sorry ‘B’ thought I’d missed the boat with regards to suggestions…I’ve cheated a little bit here…so not sure whether these are suitable….they are very, very suitable for me and my gut feeling is you will like them also xxxx
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/HoodAcademy/slides/HA15.html
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/HoodAcademy/slides/HA23.html
    oh by the way couldn’t stop laughing when I clicked on tomorrow’s date…I felt really told off…you’re pricless…as form of punishment I was wondering if you could lock me up in the dungeons with dodgy henchman or perhaps tie me to a tree with said henchman xxxxxx

  14. Jacqui says:

    Ha lovely a Guy calender!
    Can’t really recall if I had already contributed? But here some suggestions anyway,

    There from the russsian site so there good quality

    • bccmee says:

      @Jacqui: I made a list and checked it twice and you did not have a 12 Days of Guyness submission so you are in the queue for the calendar! Good thinking! 🙂 *HUGS*

  15. Hi,Bcc,Im´very happy today, because I thought you would take a break from your projects, but thanks God you are back with them again. So I choose some pics for the Guy calendar. I hope you like them .

    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/RHpromo/album/slides/series2-09.html
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/RHpromo/album/slides/series1-17.html

    • bccmee says:

      @Tereza Tassuett: I did take a break, LOL! It was just a mini-break. 😉 Those are very nice high quality promo pictures you selected. Thanks very much! You are in the queue! *HUGS*

    • bccmee says:

      @Mersguy: I was beginning to wonder and worry where you went, LOL! I wanted to send out a search party. 😉 Thanks very much for your screencaps. Your first screencap is already on the calendar if you would like to find another. You are in the queue! *HUGS*

  16. Carolyn says:

    I have been missing seeing you and your wonderful posts! Thank you so much for something to look forward to in my inbox! I love the calendar!

  17. Emma says:

    Clever you! I’m a sucker for series 3, so here are my votes. I haven’t looked at the other suggestions, so these might be duplicate requests.
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasonthree/Episodenine/slides/epnine_140.html (Sweet kiss)
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasonthree/Episodethirteen/slides/13_146.html (A warrior’s death)

    Thanks, as always for the fun. Your time and talent is appreciated!

  18. Meryl says:

    it’s my b’day on the 17th B, what’s the pic for that day I wonder?

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

