On the 11th day of Guyness…

♥  Welcome to the eleventh day of Guyness!

We are now on day 11 of our 12-day celebration of Richard Armitage as Guy of Gisborne.

Today’s screencap was suggested by judiang.  Her image comes from Robin Hood season 1 episode 5.

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Judiang also included the brilliant caption “Doing the Guy Flounce” which I incorporated into our Flash animation.  Please be sure to visit Judiang’s blog.  She talks about Richard Armitage and more!

We also have another special guest artist.  Jacqui is screencapping and creating animated gifs and other works of art.  Here is just one of my favorites (not animated):

Artwork by Jacqui

And now here is your Flash animation project for today. The music is Snow Patrol’s “Chocolate.” I was searching my computer for an image of chocolate and found this long-forgotten song file as well. It was too tempting to pass up. 😛

Click to visit Guy Candy Gallery

Guy Candy Gallery

By the way, I’m looking for more captions to add to this Flash animation. Please make your suggestions in the comments box!  At the moment, the captions are simply numbers except for judiang’s suggestion.  EDIT: You can submit multiple captions and I will choose one! 

Images in need of a caption:

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 , 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16

EDIT: All the captions are complete. Whew, that was fun! Thank you very much to those of you who submitted. For those of you who couldn’t think straight, I know exactly how you feel. 😉 That’s why I cried out for help, LOL!

Hope you enjoy this tasty treat.  See you tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Fan Videos, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

83 Responses to On the 11th day of Guyness…

  1. tyme4t says:

    New Favourite! That’s awesome!
    Suggestion for # 10.or #11 – “Did you just call me John?”

    My favourite Guy is season 2 Guy – I hate the gold meshy scarf thingy – BUT OMG #16 That is a double-chocolate-brownie-with-cashews-and-cream-cheese-frosting kind of pic….. 😉

    • bccmee says:

      @tyme4t: Wow you are quite the quick and quick-witted commenter today! I added your suggested caption, thanks! *HUGS* Hope you’re having a lovely Sunday. 🙂

  2. Jane Noble says:

    Guy candy is an understatement, it a Guy feast….. Yummmmy

  3. alfie says:

    Yummmmy! Love it – Of course I must say number 8: “My Lady”, and number 14: doing the SMIRK.

    Uh – I think that it is sad, that all this delicius GUYness soon will be over 😦
    But I thank you (and bow) for this fantastic amusement. *CLAP* *CLAP*

  4. IngeD3 says:

    Caption for number 3: “Guy brings sexy back” 😉

  5. trlibhart says:

    Okay, number 3 speaks for itself all the while leaving us speechless.

    I must congratulate you though. Usually when you get a box of candy, there is always at least 1 piece that is just gross. I did not have that experience AT ALL with your Guy Candy!! 😉 Plus you are a just a freakin flash genius!!

  6. Musa/Fabo says:

    Chocolate and Guy – two of my favorite things. OK – I’ll give it a shot:

    14. Yes, I am gorgeous, 12, Nice cleavage my lady 9. Greek God

  7. Yum! Guy and chocolate. What more coulda girl ask for! Great screencap choices. I could hardly contain myself. Very clever FA 🙂

  8. As this sad/sweet song says: “I’m lost for words”….
    BCC and Judy, thanks!

  9. Ania says:

    Delicious animation. Love it!
    My proposal for # 10 “Pray, that Guy will not be your enemy”

  10. trlibhart says:

    #2- “Lady Marian, look at Robin. Now look at me.”

  11. Carolyn says:

    Yum! Who would have thought that chocolate could be so delicious and non-fattening. Thank you for the tasty treat!

    • bccmee says:

      @Carolyn: I’ve been craving chocolate since I started making this Flash animation this morning, LOL! Thanks so much for your “sweet” comment! 😉 *HUGS*

  12. This is so perfectly delicious, Guy and chocolats *swoon*
    My proposal caption for #16: “You’ve been good?” you can fool Santa, but not me
    I don’t now about the rest of you, but I’m going to “eat” all those candy;)
    Thank you Bcc!!!!

  13. Kitty says:

    You clever girl – how you manipulated Sir Guy to shake his truffle to the music when I click the top-row-second-from-right.

  14. Beachbaby says:

    Now THAT is delicious chocolate 🙂
    Suggestion for no 12 – “Your place or mine?”

  15. Lady Prisca says:

    Brilliant Bccmee. It’s the most delicious chocolates I’ve ever tasted.

  16. jules says:

    Phew a stressful afternoon…laptop playing up…I thought I was going to miss this one…Brill suggestions so far…what about no.4 …. you’re on fire baby!!!

    • bccmee says:

      @jules: Hilarious caption, thanks! Your #4 is now posted. Shall I send an electronic get-well card to your laptop? I hope it hangs on till you can get a new one. *HUGS*

      • jules says:

        a card would be great…it’s driving me cRAzy…it’s jumping up and down at the moment…I think it’s just too excited…maybe if I jump up and down with it I may not notice….
        If nobody picks a caption for 13…to go along with 12…get your coat youv’e pulled….giggles…having a wonderful but jumpy time…luv to you all xxxxx

        • Beachbaby says:

          LMAO – love your suggestion for # 13.

          Also love your # 4 – I burst out laughing when I just saw it!

  17. Dhana says:

    Fantastic flash, bcc, and excellent captions, ladies!!!

  18. Elaine says:

    @judiang, I like your screen cap choice and the “flounce” idea. Bccmee, you’ve done such a brilliant job with the flash animation that I would like a box of the following mixture: half the box is #4 and the other half is #6. A suggestion for a caption for #6 “You complete me”. A bit serious, I know, but he looks sweet and serious in this shot. Happy Sunday everyone!

  19. Jacqui says:

    Another fun game! Thanx Bccmee! And thanx for posting my attempt to create art LoL. But he looks good on the xmas card!
    Just a few ideas, 5: Would you like to dance in the dark?
    7:Kissing under the mistletoe perhaps?
    13: I’m more juicy than that apple.

    • bccmee says:

      @Jacqui: Your art looks lovely as a standalone and I bet it makes a cool Christmas card! Thanks for your permission to post it on my blog! *HUGS*

      I chose your caption for #13 and it’s now live. 🙂

  20. Jacqui says:

    Most of the pix used are my favorite Love this comment ‘ must congratulate you though. Usually when you get a box of candy, there is always at least 1 piece that is just gross. I did not have that experience AT ALL with your Guy Candy!!’ -*enter drool smilie-

  21. Jacqui says:

    I’ve seen cakes at the bakery with pictures on it.. Maybe an idea for Xmas to give away? -cakes with a guy pic I mean- 😉 Than you can really eat him!

  22. phylly3 says:

    Oh! How perfect! I have been dreaming of such a thing! RA in Chocolate! But you can’t pick just one! LOL
    #9 – My kingdom for a horse!
    #5 – I’ve caught my spur on the carpet!
    #7 – Maybe this time I’ll get lucky!

    • bccmee says:

      @phylly3: LOL! Glad you found your dream come true, at least in electronic form. 😉 Thanks for all your caption ideas. I chose your #9 and it’s now posted on the Flash animation.

  23. phylly3 says:

    #13 – Just checking Marian’s hair for daggers!

  24. Teuchter says:

    May I suggest for #13 “So you ARE stirred by me then!!”

    Guy plus chocolates! How could you go wrong with that combination? He has a voice like melted chocolate does he not? This is what I would call “TEMPTATION”!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    You are wonderful Bcc! Thanks for giving us such delicious treats. 😀

  25. judiang says:

    SQUEE!!! And chocolate too!. Brilliant. 🙂

  26. Luciana says:

    What a mouthwatering combination!!!!! It seems I can never get enough of both… lol… Loved it… n. 6… what are these eyes!!!

    • bccmee says:

      @Luciana: I know what you mean. I don’t have any candy in the house so I had a cup of hot chocolate. 🙂 Yes, those eyes in #6 are captivating!

      • Luciana says:

        Hot chocolate… bad girl… and here I am… drinking some wine… a bit drunk…not thinking properly… better go to bed… 😉

  27. Jo Milne says:

    Guy + chocolate…..chocolate covered Guy….my brain has malfunctioned, I can’t think coherently let alone think of captions!!! I salute you Bcc Mee….every day of Guyness has been perfection 🙂

  28. cdoart says:

    What wonderful candy delights, bccmee. You really sweeten us the waiting for Christmas ;o)
    Absolutely delicious !!!
    Not very congenial, but very true suggestion for
    #15 You can’t resist me …

  29. Mersguy says:

    Very tasty indeed! Captions- who cant think of anything but drizzling warm chocolate over that man’s torso and….oops did I say that out loud?
    Reminds me of an Oscar Wilde’s quote –
    “I can resist anything but temptation”
    I would gladly give in to this tempting man!!

  30. Delia la Fanetta says:

    HI! Great job, as usual! Watching #7 I was thinking about a quote by Indian poet Tagore (in Italian…) and I find it in English….(in this website: http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/authors/r/rabindranath_tagore.html)

    “Death is not extinguishing the light; it is only putting out the lamp because the dawn has come.”
    Rabindranath Tagore

    I don’t know if it is appropriate, sorry!

  31. Fantastic! A box of 16 delicious Guy! You are so generous!

  32. What a nice way to get back online for me, Bccmee!
    Sir Guy and chocolate? My endorphins are on overload! Ha!
    I couldn’t help but think of the Forrest Gump line “Life is like a box of chocolates–you never know what you’re going to get.”
    And what a sweet surprise each of those Sir Guy chocolates were! Sighhhh!
    Thanks for another great Day of Guyness! Holiday Cheers! Grati

    • bccmee says:

      @Gratiana Lovelace: Welcome back online! *HUGS* Funny you should mention the Forrest Gump line. For the heading on our Flash animation, I actually considered “Guy is Like a Box of Chocolates” but decided on something shorter. 🙂 Great minds, eh?

  33. The Ministry of Health warns: chocolates ,Guy and BCC blog are good for health!

  34. April says:

    It’s amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  35. Thais says:

    Wow! Everything’s perfect about this Flash animation, Bccmee!!! It’s really fun and delicious. Guy + chocolate + Snow Patrol = mesmerizing experience. It couldn’t be better! =))) I really loved it!!!

  36. Monica says:

    Oh, please tell us you’ve got more Guy-liciousness in store for us after Day #12! You’re the best!

  37. Joanna says:

    Thank you Bccmee for several minutes of sheer happiness:)
    Guy of Georgeous,Snow Patrol,chocolates-delicious overload:D
    ..”you are simply the best”….(I’m singing here:)!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

