On the 10th day of Guyness…

♥  Welcome to the tenth day of Guyness!

We are now on day 10 of our 12-day celebration of Richard Armitage as Guy of Gisborne.

Today’s screencap was suggested by Mamma_T.  Her image comes from Robin Hood season 2 episode 2.

Screencap mine

Mamma_T quoted Richard Armitage in her request.  She wrote:

Richard himself talked about this scene :
In fact, one of his favourite scenes in this series is one with Keith Allen, “where the Sheriff is bathing naked in a bath and stands up out of the bath.  And Gisborne is just horrified having to be so humiliated to have to stand and look at the Sheriff’s private parts. It’s the ultimate humiliation, so I found that quite amusing to film. And actually to watch back, it’s very funny.”) ((from Annette’s site).

Thank you very much for your contribution!  For today’s activity, we have an interactive comic book.  Please click the image or text link below.

http://fanvideos.net46.net/comic/Main.html

As always, I appreciate your help and input! See you later. I wish you a great Saturday!   🙂

EDIT: I changed the comic book a bit to make it look nicer. Thanks for your helpful suggestion, Alfie!  By the way, the little comic book on the front page is interactive. You can flip the pages if you click in the bottom right hand corner of the comic book image. You might need to refresh or reload the page to see the changes.

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Fan Videos, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to On the 10th day of Guyness…

  1. Jo Milne says:

    Oh my Guyness!!! You are incredible!!! The fun I’m having with this should be illegal!!!! 😉 😀

  2. Gosh! It’s amazing! You’re amazing! This comic book is hilarious. And where do you only draw all your wonderful ideas, I wonder 😀

  3. LOL!!! My Guy likes to dance with his shirt off ….. Wowwww Sir Guy, please be my guest!!!! I will even sing for you:
    ” Santa Baby,
    Just slip a sable under the tree
    For me
    Been an awful good girl
    Santa Baby,
    So hurry down the chimney tonight”
    *off to play a little more*
    Thanks Bcc! I can’t believe there’s only two more Guy days left 😦

  4. Thanks, MammaT for one of my fave bit of Guy/Sherry!

    I adore the comic book. It’s something inspiring me to be a silly teenage again!
    BCC, I confess, my fragile heart had a *thud* at page 1 when I read: “I’ve been waiting for you, Cassia”…..

  5. WOW, this is so funny! Fantastic!! You are brilliant, bccmee!!
    And Mamma_T, you named the photo “the booby and the beast”! ∈^0^∋

  6. mersguy says:

    Oh dear sweet Guy, I’ve been waiting for you too…thud! This is really good Bccmee, sad to think only 2 days to go!

  7. jazzbaby1 says:

    How cool is that? It kind of reminded me of the John Lennon Artificial Intelligence Project.

    http://www.triumphpc.com/johnlennon/

    Anyway, I always thought Guy needed a thought bubble or two…lol, great job bccmee and Mamma_T!

  8. Emma says:

    You’ve done it again, bcc. Brilliant! Very clever and fun
    How I’d love in the room when Guy bakes with his shirt off 😀

  9. Ania says:

    Bccmee, you’re brilliant. What a great fun. My heart trembled from the first page of this comic book. LOL!

  10. alfie says:

    LOL: Loved it. Fantastic comic book – would looooove to see Guy sitting without his shirt with scissor and glue in his hand 😉
    Some feed back: Maybe you could make the pictures more as drawings as you did in this one:
    http://www.youtube.com/user/bccmee#p/u/36/r4rC5OgA35A

  11. Jael says:

    That was a lot of fun. I loved the sequins vs leather photo shoot screen, funny.

  12. Lady Prisca says:

    Very good choice of screencape Mamma_T I love very much this scene too , Guy is so funny. Sometimes in the show Vasey is very sexually ambigu with Guy (poor Guy).

    Bccmee all your projects are great but this one is one of my favourite. It’s so good to talk with Guy (especially when he says that he’s waiting for me…).

  13. phylly3 says:

    Dear bccmee:
    You are a tReAsure! As Jo says “this much fun should be illegal”! I have to send you a copy of the last caption (it made me very happy indeed). I also like the fact you made my age turn into a good thing!
    Keep your fantastic creativity flowing! 🙂

  14. Mamma_T says:

    Thank you so much, B! it’s a delight to see one of my favourite scenes among the 12 days of Guyness!
    And the comic book is hilarious: to think that MY Guy likes to sing with his shirt off… ❤ Hope my fellow singers in my choir won't follow his example: they just won't get the same swoon effect! 😛
    xx M_T

  15. cdoart says:

    Wonderful, bccmee. How do you want to make it any better? It is fantastic and wonderful fun. You had me in stitches with the magazine. I thought, why magazine (which by chance is a computer magazine) and imagining Guy of Gisborne posing for it … I still can’t stop smiling. He would get all the computer geeks to become … ;o)
    And Guy of Gisborne helping me with my hobby and in that way ;o) Delicious ;o)

  16. jules says:

    we are the luckiest girlzzzz in the world having Richard but especially having you to bring us all together…I’ll treasure these times forever…thankyou ‘B’ xxxxxxxxx

  17. chabesquen says:

    WOW!!! I had so much fun with this animated comic book! Bccmee, you continue to amaze me. I especially liked that “my Guy” liked to snuggle with his shirt off. 😉

  18. Beachbaby says:

    This is brilliant and so much fun. Haha – Guy & Vasey in Cleo magazine – perfect!! And “essence of Guy” – woohoo……now how could we distill that? LOL

  19. Musa/Fabo says:

    Great fun Bccmee and MammaT! That was fab!

  20. Pospíšková Irena says:

    Thank you, Bccmee! “My Guy” likes to gardening with his shirt off…wow, hihi. Love It!

  21. Hi Bccmee!
    Fantastic! The first one about bathing was a corker–to use the Brit vernacular. Pictures and captioning options were super funny.
    Holiday Cheers! Grati ;->

  22. Teuchter says:

    This is so much fun Bcc!! 🙂 I loved that scene with Guy and Vasey! The “Pat, don’t rub!” comment and the expressions that Guy used were simply priceless!! I’m amazed they managed not to crack up while they were filming it but who knows what went on behind the scenes!! Too funny!!
    Each day when I check on your blog to see what you’ve come up with I think you can’t possibly surpass what you did the day before but you have!! I’ve tried it a couple of times with different answers and it makes me laugh so much.

  23. Pamela says:

    Your creativity leaves me speechless as does Guy! Thanks, Bccmee 🙂

  24. Laure says:

    It’s great, and it starts well, that would be great if we could hear the sound of his voice pronounce my name, bravo Mamma_T and bccmee !

  25. Jacqui says:

    LoL ‘whats your favorite dessert?’ It’s you MyLord
    Whats your favorite hobby? The Flamish expression ‘to walk with you’ which actually means ‘to court you’! 🙂

  26. Carolyn says:

    Oooo love this! I would love to smell Essence of Guy even if he does only bathe once a year! I really hate for this fun to end! Thank you so much for my daily laugh!

  27. Thais says:

    Hi, Bccmee! Sorry for not sending you any feedback lately. Oh my! There are so many posts about Guy. I’ll try to read them all to be updated. By now I can say that I had a lot of fun with this interactive comic book. You’re getting better and better at you computer skills. That’s for sure! Congrats!!! By the way, I loved the snowflakes falling… beautiful! Have a nice Sunday!

  28. Luciana says:

    Always wonderful surprises!!! Impossible not to love them… Thanks!!!

  29. Oh,I love this, Bcc,it was very,very funny and a lot creative.But I loved especially the first and the last sentences.How I´d like to hear this from own Guy lips.
    BTW, how can I save it in my pc, PLEASE…!!!

  30. Love the comic book, it was so much fun. I agree with Tereza, having Guy say he was waiting for me *swoon* LOL!

    OML *grin*

  31. bccmee says:

    @Everybody: Glad you enjoyed playing with our interactive comic book. 🙂 Sounds like there has been a lot of interactivity going on, LOL!

    Thanks to Alfie for her helpful suggestion on improving its appearance.

    I absolutely love hearing your hilarious input for the comic book! I’m laughing and trying out your captions. 😀 😀 😀 You all crack me up!!!

  32. Debra says:

    LOL!!! This was so much fun!!! I loved it!
    You’re the best, bccmee!
    I’m sorry there are only 2 days left! That went by too fast!!

    Mmmmmmm, Essence of Guy…..*sigh*

  33. April says:

    It’s fantastic Bccmee !!! 🙂

    This scene is very funny, LOL

  34. Monica says:

    WOOHOO this is hilarious and so much fun! Thanks!!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

