On the 7th day of Guyness…

♥  Welcome to the seventh day of Guyness!

Today marks day 7 of our 12 day celebration of Richard Armitage as Guy of Gisborne.

Today’s screencap was contributed by Gratiana.  Here is her screencap from the wedding scene in Robin Hood season 1 episode 13.

Screencap courteys of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Like me, Gratiana is a romantic and wanted to see Guy and Marian get together.  To that end, I created a photo carousel with pictures from the wedding and other scenes of them together.

Please click the image or text link below.

EDIT: I added a song to stream in the background thanks to phylly3’s suggestion  in the comments.  🙂  Thanks very much, phylly3!

Click to go to Flash gallery

Guy and Marian Gallery

Please be sure to check out Gratiana’s blog.  She is very creative and prolific and there is always something new going on there!  🙂

By the way, if you missed it or you want to watch it again, here is my first and only Guy & Marian fanvideo created for our fanvideo challenge in September:


Sometimes when I work on these projects, I’m sorry to finish them because they’re so much fun! I look forward to seeing you tomorrow. 😀

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Fan Videos, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to On the 7th day of Guyness…

  1. Hi BCC, another toy to roll. I love it!
    I love the video too, and you know why…..

    Gratiana is a very romantic lady, choosing a screencap from G/M’s marriage.
    I am very happy she decided to write a story on Sir G. and a new partner on her website, anyway.
    Congratulations Lady Gratiana, I like “Guy’s Rose” very much!

  2. NovemberBride says:

    sigh…all of the “what ifs”…these pics just rip my heart out! Fantastic Giz Carousel!!!!

  3. jazzbaby1 says:

    Another awesome flashythingymabob (that’s the technical term, right?). And I love your Guy/Marian vid!

  4. ladyanne says:

    Delicious carousel! I hadn’t seen the vid before; it’s lovely.

  5. Dhana says:

    Another fun one!!! Thanks, bcc!!! 🙂

  6. LOL! Another Geometry lesson. Everyone meet the cylindeRA! You’re a genius Bccmee.:D
    Love the vid, and I think the music is a perfect match for it.;)
    Good choice Gratiana!!
    Kisses and hugs all round.

  7. CDoart says:

    Romantic Sir Guy of Gisborne, how can I possibly get enough ? Thank you, bccmee. You know, why I especially like your video ;o)
    Can’t we make it 120 days, not 12 days? What is a ‘0’ anyway? ;o)

  8. Kathleen Evans says:

    This one is actually hours of fun. Spin it around, drool over another great picture, repeat.

  9. I love it, Bccmee!
    Thanks so much for making my Guy and Marian dreams come true via the cylinder animation. Guy and Marian were an ill fated couple–but there were also destined to claim our hearts wishes for them.
    And your video is one that I’ve enjoyed many a time–the guitar is perfect!–even though the video cuts off just before they kiss. Sighhhh!
    Finally, thanks so much for your kind words about me and my writing that I’m sharing with people on my blog. You’re a wonderful mentor–being the one to encouraging me to start my blog in the first place–and you’re a great friend. You’re the best!
    Holiday Cheers! Grati ;->

  10. alfie says:

    *SIGH* Sooooo lovely – that was the way it should have ended. Favorites : The screencap where Guy looks her in the eyes, while she is veiled, and the almost kiss – you can see that his eyes is on her lips *SWOON*

    BTW – I just made my first Smirk cube – loooove it (hope you didn´t got offended of me being a bit sarcastic on FB – I had right-clicked on that image so many times, that I was smiling a bit loud, when you wrote: “just right – click on the image” 😉

  11. April says:

    Woooooooow, it’s sooooo fantastic, bravo !!! 🙂

    I love the pic choice of Gratiana. ❤

  12. jules says:

    I’m having the day off I was going to make a lantern out of this one but decided to just put my feet up and sit and swoon at my fav Guy pics…there’s something about that red top and the Guy liner…he’s just drop dead gorgeous to be honest…love him…love you all xxx

  13. Ania says:

    Bccmee, I love the carousel so many great moments ♥
    Excellent choice, Gratiana!

  14. What a great idea! You are so inventive and Grati’s pic choice wonderful. Tho’ I didn’t think Guy and Marian should have gotten together, I did love how he tried to woo her and all his meaningful glances. ‘sigh’ Thanks for another great day of Guyness!

  15. phylly3 says:

    Your video is so beautiful I love it more every time I see it!
    I also love your caurosel idea. As I was rotating it and enjoying the pictures it made me think of “On a Carousel” by the Hollies.

  16. Teuchter says:

    Another wonderful Guy Day, Bcc!! I’ve spun the carousel several times already and clicked on each picture more than once!! He looked so gorgeous in his long black “wedding coat”. It made him so sleek and smooth-looking it made you want to stroke him!! Even though they could never be together in the end – at least as far as the RH series went – it is still great to be able to read all the Guy and Marian fanfic and watch all the wonderful videos that people continue to make about them which give a different ending!! 😀 It’s even better to read all the complementary things Lucy had to about working with Richard in the series. He was certainly a favourite with her. No surprise there! 🙂

  17. mersguy says:

    Another ornament for my Christmas tree – thank you Bccmee and Grati !
    Lovin the fan vid -There is something majestic about Guy astride his steed, do so love his riding scenes!

  18. What a romantic gallery! ♥♥♥

  19. Carolyn says:

    Lovely carousel! Fabulous pics of Guy! I am having so much fun with your toys! Thank you!

  20. Beachbaby says:

    Love the carousel. 🙂 Makes me think of the yummy fanfic that starts at this point when Guy & Marion get married. (and hood boy gets sent packing – yay!)

  21. Lady Rose says:

    What a lovely lovely carousel. I’d go to an Guy-amusement park! Ooh…what a good idea.

  22. bccmee says:

    @Everyone:

    ♪ ♫ ♫ ♪ I’m bopping to the beat of the music as I write this. ♫ ♫ ♪

    Speaking of music, the song for the Guy & Marian vid was recommended by Carla/Lady Cassia during the fanvideo challenge. And I added music to the Flash picture carousel after it was suggested by phylly3 here in the comments. Of course the inspiration for the image choices came from Gratiana.

    Yes, flashythingymabob also known as a flashythingamajig or just flashthingy are all acceptable technical terms. I love the word “cylindeRA,” LOL! Your comments are very educational. 😉

    While we know they don’t get together in the program, as you say, Guy and Marian can live on in fan fiction and fan videos. They clearly had a great deal of chemistry in the show.

    Thanks again to all of you for all your collaboration. Wow, I cannot believe how generous you are with your thoughts and ideas. I’m stealing them gleefully. 😀

    Let’s all meet at the Guy-amusement park!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

