On the 6th day of Guyness…

♥  Welcome to the sixth day of Guyness!

Here we are on day 6 of our 12 day celebration of Richard Armitage as Guy of Gisborne.

Today’s screencap was contributed by Alfie.  Here is her screencap from Robin Hood season 3 episode 5.  That smirk is very popular!

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Thanks ever so much for your contribution, Alfie!  By the way, Alfie has a blog of her own:  RAlfieism. Check out her unique projects!

There have been a lot of suggestions, even if they were joking, to have the ability to have an actual “Guy cube.”  So here is my attempt to make that a reality.  Get out your printer, paper, scissors and glue and have fun with this hands-on activity, LOL!

Please click the image or the text link below.

http://fanvideos.net46.net/cube5/Main.html

Thanks so much for  your patience and participation.  See you later!  🙂

EDIT: Version 5.0 is live! (I skipped posting version 4.0.) This should be the final version. Please let me know if there are any “bugs.” You can be my beta testers, LOL!

By the way, several of you have said you cannot download the image. The download button should take you to a PNG file, and you would download it as you would any other image, by right-clicking on it. If one browser doesn’t work, please try another. 🙂


Since several of you have contacted me saying that the download button doesn’t take you to the image file, here are the links:

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to On the 6th day of Guyness…

  1. jazzbaby1 says:

    RA arts and crafts, lol…what will you think of next? Brilliant!

  2. Luciana says:

    A little suspense today…

  3. alfie says:

    YEAH! Paper, scissors and glue! Just the thing for a scrapbooking girl like me 😉 Looove the idea.
    Unfortunately I have trouble downloading the cube 😦
    Looking forward to see what more you got – and thank you for mentioning my blog 🙂

  4. jules says:

    I’ve just asked my daughter if I could use her printer because I am making Guy of Gisborne cubes…she just raised one eyebrow and smirked…oooo the resemblance was uncanny…I’ve got my scissors, string and glue pot at the ready…I’m going to make Christmas Guylands with the finished cubes!!!!.

  5. Ania says:

    This is the excellent idea, I already connect the printer to my laptop 🙂

  6. Lady Rose says:

    Hahaha! Brilliant! This looks like fun!

  7. Oh my!! I’m having this brilliant idea of printing Sir Guy on sticker paper and glue it on a wooden or plastic cube, type of cubes used on children games …. *I think I’m going mad* O_o
    Let’s get to work then!! …. have a lot of kids to bribe ;D *grabs some chocolat*

    Psssssssssst, did I tell you how AMAZING you are Bcc?

    • jules says:

      Oh Ana why didn’t I think of that!!!! I’m in a right sticky mess at the moment…should have just let trainee teacher daughter take it to school for kiddies to make…Don’t know how she would explain who the smouldering, leather cladded sexy beast of a man was though…he’s not exactly Santa Claus …oooo a bearded beauty has just sprung to mind mmmmmmmmmm

  8. Lady Prisca says:

    Very good pedagogic project. It’s only to learn geometry that I will make cubes , and I think I will do quick some progres , I don’t know why….

  9. Love it, Bccmee!
    Once I figure out how to download–it may not like my browser–I’m going to print them out and put them together. I think I’ll just have to have a table top Guy holiday tree this year–with these cubes as some of the ornaments. Ha!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

    • Phylly3 says:

      Ooooo! What a wonderful idea to put bccmee’s wonderful idea to work. You people constantly amaze me with your creative ideas!! I am stunned, amazed and deliciously tickled all at the same time!

  10. CDoart says:

    Oh bccmee, am I in heaven? ;o)
    My own cube to play Gisborne dice ;o) Thank you, bccmee!!!

  11. Jael says:

    Love the cube, thanks! I can hardly wait until the rest of the cubes are available (I’ve got my eye on numbers 3 and 4).

  12. BCC, the cube is a fabolous idea!
    You surpass yourself!

  13. mersguy says:

    Cubes of Guy, Cubes of Hotness! Fantastic idea and will be using the sticky paper idea and hanging them on my Christmas tree!! Thanks Bccmee another gem!

  14. A Guy cube! Perfect B. That would be cool if we could have a different image for each side, but this is fantastic! I love it 🙂

    • jules says:

      Hi jeannie…I ditched the glue and used invisible tape so I could make the cube that you have suggested…it’s wonderful…now where did I put that tape…giggles xxxx

  15. Teuchter says:

    Kudos for this Bcc!! Such a brilliant and fun idea!! I feel like a kid again!! I already printed out Smirking Guy!!! Now where did I put that glue? 🙂 As I bought a new Christmas Tree this year maybe I should make a whole bunch of cubes and use them as ornaments!! I can just imagine how my kids and grandkids would react to THAT!!! Uh oh!! Now they’ll think Mom/Grams has totally lost her mind!! 😀

  16. Emma says:

    Once again, may I say how talented you are? It’s so lovely of you to share these fun and fabulous projects with us out of the goodness of your heart! We’re lucky to have you on Team Richard. 🙂

    So, I have to say, Smirking Guy was my choice . I feel like a twelve year old with a crush. It’s so silly and fun. I’m sure these take time and work for you, bcc, so thank you for sharing!

  17. April says:

    Great choice Alfie !!!

    Bccmee, these Guy cubes are fantastic ! 🙂

  18. Phylly3 says:

    I was thinking that these beautiful cubes would make lovely gift boxes for tiny trinkets. But who would appreciate them as much as us! We need to have a convention so we can get together and share such goodies as this! 🙂

    • Musa/Fabo says:

      I love the convention idea 🙂

      • jules says:

        I’ve heard of Dr Who and Star Treck conventions but an RA convention mmmmm don’t they all go dressed as the character? Bccmee would go in army fatigue…I would go in strippy accountants jumper but I bet there would be a lot of you in those leather pants…could be interesting to say the least!!!!!

  19. Thank you bcc. I looooooooooved these cubes. Genius,! You are really a genius, girl! What more do you go to invent?
    I can´t wait untill tomorrow to print them ( It´s a little late of night here). Ladies, I simply loved your suggestions. All them were duly noted.
    Hugs for all of you!

  20. chabesquen says:

    I love the printable cubes! I’m going to get right on printing them out. 🙂 I see other’s have said they are going to make garland and ornaments out of the cubes. My first thought when I saw today’s animation was that we used to make Christmas ornaments out of paper cubes in craft time when I worked with children. Hmmm…I think my tree may get a few more ornaments this year!!!

  21. Dhana says:

    Fabulous, bcc….I needed another craft project, and these will do nicely!!! I do so love your creativity!

  22. Musa/Fabo says:

    I have to buy some glue 🙂

    Love it!

  23. Carolyn says:

    Woo Hoo! I had to wait til late to get this to load. Guess my internet is not cooperating with me. But I have downloaded all five! This is a novel idea! Thank you!

  24. grendel's mum says:

    Oh what a fun! Thanks so much as always! I think I’ll try “Smirking Guy” first.(^o^)

  25. Beachbaby says:

    What a brilliant idea!
    I love these – I’m going to print them all as I can’t choose one 🙂 Then I get to play with scissors & glue….haha what fun!

  26. Jacqui says:

    Cool! nice treat/decoration for in the Xmas tree 🙂

  27. fitzg says:

    bccmee – the cube is marvellous! It downloaded perfectly on whatever version of IE is on my laptop. Jules and Ana, what wonderful ideas! (Now explain it to husband-of-Jules) 😀

    • jules says:

      Oh dear fitzg…wish I had read your comment earlier…just spent all afternoon making beautiful Chritmas Guylands…maybe if I dangle a bit of holly here and there husband of jules may not notice that it’s, as he puts it, our ‘over exposed gorgeous man’ …I shall say it’s Santa baby in his younger pre bearded years if challenged…we should be ok next
      year…there should be plenty of bearded beauty piccys for our festive cubes…now I just have to find an excuse as to why I have spent about £50 on printer ink???

  28. Pamela says:

    Amazing stuff Bccmee! Your creative juices overfloweth with the 12 days of Guyness. Can’t peel eyes away from smirking/glamor Guy 🙂

  29. bccmee says:

    @Everyone: I’m really laughing at your comments! If any of you actually create some of these cubes, I’d love to see a picture of how you’re using them. I’ll post some of them on my blog. Just upload your images to imageshack or photobucket or your favorite site and send me the URL either in the comments or through the Contact bccmee form.

    Yes, Richard Armitage characters bring out the giddy child in me too! I love playing around and having fun. Most of my ideas are based on childhood games, have you noticed? 😉

    Such a hilarious idea of a RA character convention. That would be fun to dress up as John Porter. I’ll drive up in a Jeep convertible for the full effect.

    I’m really getting a charge out of your humor! Thanks so much for the holiday joy!!!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

