On the 4th day of Guyness…

♥  Welcome to the fourth day of Guyness!

We continue our celebration of the Twelve Days of Guyness in honor of the ever-popular Sir Guy of Gisborne as portrayed by Richard Armitage!

Today’s screencap was contributed by Delia.  Here is her screencap from Robin Hood season 3 episode 10:

Richard Armitage as Guy facing his "brother"

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Here is your animated gif:


“Don’t argue with me”

Delia also came up with the caption.  It was quite appropriate in light of the fact that Robin Hood and Guy are “brothers” and they start acting as such!  While they’d always been enemies, their new knowledge makes them allies, although they are still wary of each other.

Thank you very much for your participation, Delia!

Since it’s Sunday, I decided on a simple, peaceful activity.  However, if you’re very lucky, you might find a couple of “Easter eggs” or hidden features in today’s Flash animation.  Good luck and have fun!  If you find them, send me a message through the Contact bccmee form and maybe I’ll think of a prize for you!  😀

Please click the image or the text link below.

http://fanvideos.net46.net/sunday/Main.html

Have fun.  I’m still learning a great deal so I appreciate your patience with my experiments!   See you tomorrow!

EDIT: Regarding the hidden features, they are very difficult to find, but will be obvious when you do so! However, they’re so hard to find that I’ll post clues tonight or tomorrow. 🙂

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to On the 4th day of Guyness…

  1. Luciana Cardoso says:

    There’s nothing simple and peaceful about this guy (or Guy)… lol… My rainy Sunday just got a whole new light!!! Thanks “B”…

  2. Jacqui says:

    So much new stuff I can hardly keep up! Thanx Bccmee! 🙂

  3. Jacqui says:

    Love the look on Guys face after the caption

  4. Hi Bccmee,
    I think I like my “Dark Knight” in black and white–I’m not trying to rhyme there. Ha! And it’s so nice to be able to remove Forest Boy from the picture! Great gif, too–with the “boys” playing nicely with each other when they have a common goal.
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  5. Lady Prisca says:

    Very artistic flash animation today Bccmee. I love. Hidden features? I search , I search!

  6. alfie says:

    Lovely moment – lively gif.

    GREAT animation – so nice accompanied by music. Ifound a very small easteregg (dont think it is the right one, but anyway – will write to you ;-))

  7. Delia la Fanetta says:

    Thank you! It’s beautiful!!! I’m so happy 😉

  8. I always thought they started acting like siblings in The Enemy of My Enemy, right from when Robin disses Guy’s mother! Ha Ha 🙂 Great gif B! This is much fun 🙂

  9. Who would dare arguing with him?? Not me, that’s for sure!
    I love him in blue tone ….. yes, I guess I’m that dark X) Now, back to find the hidden eggs 😉
    Thank you Bcc, this Guyness Days are sparkling my days! Thank you *hugs*

  10. Thanks Delia, for chosing the Byronesque Guy, stubble, black shirt, desperate. I adore him!

    Thanks BCC, for this surprise on Sunday. You are doing the overtime again.
    Can I confess that the game’s feature I prefer best is: “Remove Robin”?? LOL!

  11. Lady Rose says:

    *swoon*
    For some reason, his face here is just…lovely.

  12. Jael says:

    This was fun. I like the blue tone and the black and white. You are treating us to such magnificence for the 12 days of Guyness I don’t ever want them to end. 🙂

  13. Ania says:

    I love the game, and still looking for hidden features 😉

  14. mersguy says:

    Great choice Delia. loved the B&W and blue tones Bccmee, you constantly amaze me with your brilliance and the remove Robin function is sheer genius!
    Guy looked particularly “fetching” with the glow from the fire…shirt slightly untucked, I’m drooling again!

  15. CDoart says:

    Wonderful, bccmee. You are brilliant and the hidden extras … (Still have to recover from the effects ;o)

  16. IngeD3 says:

    One of my favourite S3 eps.
    I love my Guy in mysterious blue tones or in black and white. But the original is still the best!!
    And I want one of those ‘Remove Robin’ buttons on my Robin Hood DVDs!
    Hidden features?? **Runs back for another search** Exciting!! 🙂

  17. April says:

    Bravo Bccmee, it’s excellent ! You’re a genius !!? 🙂

    The animation is wonderful…

  18. Thanks bccmee! You make me feel like an artist!(^o^)

  19. Teuchter says:

    “I normally wouldn’t dare argue with you Guy, but if you give me your hand like that afterwards . . well – I might just pluck up my courage!!” 😉

    Those intense looks in the screen cap and the gif are both fantastic. He looks so good in the loose black shirt with that heavy stubble! *Sigh*

    Boy!! Those “hidden features” really are!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  20. chabesquen says:

    I love this activity. It is such fun to see all the different effects, and being able to remove “Hoodie” is a big bonus! 😉 I’m very much looking forward to the rest of “The 12 Days of Guyness” and seeing what else you amaze us with.

  21. Carolyn says:

    It has taken me trying all day to get the game to load. LOL it was worth the try! I love all the different effects, especially the blue tone and the black and white. Wish I were lying in the leaves and he was reaching his hand out to me!

  22. Pamela says:

    All this Guy goodness has left me stricken with copious drooling! Can’t thank you enough Bccmee 🙂

  23. beengizzied says:

    Well, you certainly got me revisiting that episode, bccmee.
    The deepest, deepest, deepest, deepest, deepest thing I can say about this

    is … Deep in the Heart of England Lives a Legend: Guy of Gisborne in THOSE pants!
    And while I was perusing (nice word for perving isn’t it?) I found this screen cap

    and I never thought I would say this but (as lovely as he is) he made me think of

    He even has the straps and buckles going on! (This is SO terrible. How do I wash my brain?)

    • jules says:

      beengizzied…I think you have definitely been ‘perusing’ a bit too much this weekend but you gave me the giggles anyway…I’m going to add this word to my RA dictionary and shall, from now on, peruse on a daily basis xxx
      As for the brain wash…I think it’s half price night at Guy’s salon & spa on a Tuesday (I think I’ll join you)!!!

  24. April says:

    Once again, bravo Bccmee !!! 🙂

  25. fitzg says:

    YES – the blue tone and the b/w! Amazing, bbcmee.

  26. bccmee says:

    @Everyone: Thanks again for your thoughtful and clever comments! It seemed a nice peaceful Sunday activity but those of you who found the hidden video were probably not surprised that I would sneak in something as cRAy-cRAy as that, LOL! Good job finding the “Easter eggs.”

    Those boys will be boys and Robin and Guy will keep up their competition even as so-called adults! Mmm, love the term “Byronesque” to describe Guy in that episode! And the eyepatch link made me laugh! I have always wanted to see RA as a sexy pirate. He could star in the Pirates of Pants.

    Guy’s stubble was at its finest in RH3. The spa and salon have been very beneficial. He manages to look so amazing with his arm outstretched too!

    For all you artists, it seems that the black & white and the blue tones were the favorite choices. I have to agree there. I was almost tempted to make them ALL like that, with just different shades, but then I wanted more variety. I was also partial to the bold strokes in the “anarchy ink” image.

    Thanks again for playing along! I appreciate your participation. 🙂 *HUGS*

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

