PortEmber Magazine

We have a winning screencap.  The picture below of Richard Armitage as John Porter is your choice from the recent poll.  Thanks again for your help!

Richard Armitage as John Porter digging in the sun

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

This picture of John Porter digging in the hot sun was the choice of 45% of you.  As many of  you mentioned in the comments, no matter which screencap was chosen, there would be no losers!  😉

Since I  needed a lot of screencaps for today’s Flash animation, I am not only using the winning picture, I am also including screencaps chosen by Emma,  Ana Cristina, jules and tyme4t.  Lest you think that tyme4t’s choices have been selected for two different days of PortEmber, in fact I accidentally attributed the image used in the clock to her when it was actually somebody else.  Perhaps I was confused by her username and the clock — tyme/time/clock.  Who knows?  LOL!

Here are some of the screencaps chosen.  All but one of them are from the Strike Back Gallery at RichardArmitageNet.com.

Contributed by Ana Cristina

Suggested by Emma

Suggested by tyme4t

Suggested by jules

Suggested by Lady Cassia

Here is the link to the Flash animation. You may click on either the image or the text link below.

http://fanvideos.net46.net/JPmagazine.html

Thanks to everyone who voted and who submitted screencaps!  See you tomorrow.

P.S. I appreciate the tweets and facebook posts, but please link to my my blog instead of my external website so that everyone can read about the process and the collaborators!  🙂

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to PortEmber Magazine

  1. April says:

    I want to buy this magazine !!!

    Well done Bccmee… 🙂

  2. April says:

    And I want the hot poster too, LOL.

  3. judiang says:

    LOL! I love it. That’s a magazine I would buy. 🙂

  4. jazzbaby1 says:

    Wow, bccmee, you’re faster than Project magazine…they should totally put you on staff!

  5. NovemberBride says:

    I’ll take one 1yr…make that a 5yr subscription please to be delivered to my mail box pronto. Thank you. PS my check is in the mail. 😉

  6. You’re right. There are no bad pictures of John Porter. Lovely! ‘sigh’

  7. Jacqui says:

    Such a fun mag! Where can I subscribe?? Next issue on GoG?? 🙂

  8. Varietea says:

    Best undressed, love it! ~Jael

  9. Elaine says:

    Life time subscription, please. I don’t care how much it costs. It’s for medicinal purposes…….

    Fab-u-lous!! Great suggestions from everyone and superb execution of the project.

    Happy Monday everyone ;}

  10. Kitty says:

    You are a total hoot! A brilliant total hoot! Thanks for the laughs. I didn’t vote for naked JP for the simple reason that I am a married woman and whenever I see pics of JP in a state of undress, especially w/ the arm pits, I lean more toward lust and less toward appreciation. I really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really – ahem, well, you get the picture – appreciate all your work.

  11. cdoart says:

    What a wonderful treat for RA-fans. Not just an article, but a whole magazine about him. Thank you, bccmee!!! I join the subscriber list ;o)

  12. jules says:

    Whooa is this what is known as ‘top shelf material’ mmmmmm Thanks ‘B’ I need a virtual toy cupboard to put all my wonderful playthings in. You certainly stir the imagination…I’ve got a mag running around in my head now, Richard’s favourite outfits…only one small problem the ones that are springing to mind are a bit lacking in clothing…giggles

  13. servetus says:

    Mmmmmm. Thanks for a great start to my Monday.

  14. Dhana says:

    Sigh….err…sign me up for a subscription!!!

  15. Carolyn says:

    Brilliant! Put me in for a life-time subscription!

  16. alfie says:

    WOOOOOW! Once again you blow me away! You are sooo good. Thank you so much for a wonderful treat. I am on the subsription list too 😉

  17. “Dear Bccmee,
    Attached you’ll find the payment for a life-time and an after-life-time subscription of this interesting magazine. As you’ll see I indicate two addresses for the after-life delivery because I’m not sure heaven will tolerate my cRAzyness and most probably will kick me off.
    Yours truly”
    Ana CRistinA
    BRILLIANT Bccmee!!!!!! Love it *kisses*

  18. Ania says:

    Every time your creativity totally surprises me, and I love it! Oh I really would like to buy this magazine.*sigh*

  19. congratulations is great !!! wow!

  20. beengizzied says:

    You know how I know this is a really classy magazine?
    It uses the word “deriere” rather than bum, butt or ass. Top notch.
    Also love the way you included substantial text about the show so that we can all say we only subscribe “for the articles.”

  21. Pamela says:

    Ingenious! I really love the RA fandom.

  22. Wow, Bccmee!
    Hands down, you are the most creative and technically genius person on the planet!

    After getting stuck on p. 2-3 for a few minutes–Oh my!!!!!–I managed to get through the rest of the flash animation magazine. Ha! RA as JP is soooooo handsome and swoonworthy–even when covered in dirt and sweat. Sighhhh!

    Thanks for shaking up my Monday! Cheers! Grati ;->

  23. phylly3 says:

    Oh my! That first 2 page spread is just droolworthy! I could repeat exactly what Kitty said!
    You are a genius! 😛

  24. Hi BCC, I subscribe indefinitely and appoint as reporter for the fashion column.
    Could you schedule an interview?
    Thanks dear!

  25. tyme4t says:

    FANtastic! So much fun! I guess I could lie and say I would buy for the articles, but I know no one here would believe that! LOL 😎

  26. This is perfect ! The owners of magazines are wasting time in not hiring you. You are amazing, Bcc.

    • Joanna says:

      You are perfectly right Tereza!
      FANtastic magazine,full of interesting reading(wiping her mouth on the side) 😎
      Thanks Bccmee!:)

  27. Musa/Fabo says:

    Hot off the Press! I just saw on the news this is now the most popular magazine among the worldwide female population 🙂

    Wow Bccmee! You’ve outdone yourself! Gorgeous JP and funny articles too 🙂 Bravo!

  28. chabesquen says:

    Love it! Where do I sign up for a subscription!?

  29. Tempestguy says:

    Thud… Oh yeah John Porter Magazine why didn’t someone think of it before!! Unlike
    “Recognize” mag this one would make it to the news stands!! Great work Bccmee I salute you!

  30. Elaine says:

    I think flash animation should be re-named “flesh” animation. Anyone else voting “yes” with me for this?

  31. Teuchter says:

    This is soooo brilliant!! What a way to begin the week!! 🙂 Yes – put me down for a lifetime (and beyond!) subscription pronto!! Wish I could pop into a store this minute and find your magazine on a shelf! Hope the “HOT” poster opens up to life-size! Lol!! Come to think of it, if there was such a thing in reality they wouldn’t stay on the shelves for long, would they??

    @Elaine – medicinal purposes eh? Great idea! We should all be the picture of health if that was the case. Of course we might find ourselves in NEED of medical assistance after looking at all that gorgeousness!! *Swoon*

    “The right to bare arms” headline had me doubled up!!! Then we turn to pages 2 & 3 and what arms they are!!! 😉 Get a load of those “guns”!! WOW!!!!!!

    Thanks a million Bccmee for all you do for us!!! You are a star!!!!!!!!

  32. Carol Tatarian says:

    Truly, Madly, Deeply, I’m speechless. Brilliant work and of course, the subject matter is utter perfection. Thanks.

  33. bccmee says:

    @Everyone: No matter how many times I read your comments, they continue to make me laugh! I wish there had been a real magazine about John Porter. The folks at sky1 missed a great opportunity. I would’ve bought at least two copies: one to keep and one to thumb through repeatedly. With all the drooling going on, it would best be a waterproof magazine and perhaps it could include a parachute as a safety precaution in case of swooning. A life-size poster would be good, but so would wallpaper for our walls.

    There would be a lot of competition for jobs on any John Porter magazine but I’m sure anyone here is well-qualified! However, it would be a classy rag mag and you must know fancy words like “derriere.” Another qualification would be knowledge of the medicinal benefits of armpit hair. 😉

    I love the idea of lifetime and after-lifetime subscriptions. Can you imagine the revenue potential? I wish the real magazine publishers would take up this idea!

    Thank you a hundred times over for your fantastic support and participation in the PortEmber Challenge. I truly couldn’t do it without you!

    Sunglasses Smiley

  34. Hi Bcc.It´s me again.How can I save this it to my pc? I´ve already tried many times and did not work out.
    Hugs!

    • bccmee says:

      @Tereza: It’s a bit tricky. You can change the .html extension to .swf and save it to your hard drive. You will need to open the .swf file in the browser or a flash player. 🙂 Good luck! It’s really much easier to play with the Flash magazine online.

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

