Poll: Your assistance needed for PortEmber challenge

It’s so much fun getting your input on these little projects for the PortEmber challenge.  Thanks for bearing with me as I learn how to make Flash animations.  🙂

Richard Armitage as John Porter Physical Exam Richard Armitage as John Porter putting on shirt Richard Armitage as John Porter shooting gun Richard Armitage as John Porter digging in the sun

Tomorrow or Monday I will be posting our next PortEmber challenge project, and I find I need your help again!  An additional screencap is required and I can’t decide which image to choose!  Richard Armitage as John Porter looks good in most every frame.  😀  If you have a moment, please participate in the poll.  As always, you may click on the thumbnail images to enlarge.  All pictures are courtesy of the Strike Back Gallery at RichardArmitageNet.com.


Feel free to leave a comment if you would like to leave a link to another image for a “write-in” vote or if you want to share your thoughts.

I really appreciate your help again!  *GROUP HUG*

This entry was posted in Graphics, Poll, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

75 Responses to Poll: Your assistance needed for PortEmber challenge

  1. Dhana says:

    Tough choices, bcc…but I managed to pick one. 😀

  2. LOL! I wonder why no one wants him to put his shirt on!?!?!

  3. Elaine says:

    Why not reverse it and have him taking the shirt off??! Cheers and have a great weekend everyone.

  4. ayyp says:

    Hi Bcc Mee, I have picked one. 😀

  5. I love the guns 🙂 I voted!

  6. Luciana Cardoso says:

    Hardest thing I did today!!! LOL

  7. Tina says:

    I take great comfort in knowing if I ever needed any digging done, he has already passed the test! And I will gladly hold his shirt for him because I’m just sweet like that!

  8. I’ve thought about it, I’ve talked about it and Bccmee I cast my vote – his guns just do something to me 🙂

  9. mirella says:

    Voted! 😉 🙂

  10. Summer says:

    Putting on shirt! Love that swooning profile! 😉

  11. April says:

    I just voted. 🙂

  12. Hi Bccmee,
    I voted for #3–not because RA is shooting a gun, but because his “guns’ look so amazing. Sighhhh! *swoon* *thud* Ha!

    But, #1 physical exam would have been my next choice. Sighhh! *swoon* *thud*

    Oh dear, you’re torturing us with these amazing RA as JP pix. Ha! I better stop typing before …

    Cheers! Grati ;->

  13. Jane Noble says:

    I voted for 1 as i’d love to physically examin JP’s physique 🙂

  14. Delia la Fanetta says:

    I voted the HOT sun….

  15. jules says:

    This is one of the hardest things I have ever had to do…I have looked very hard over and over again at the screencaps…the more I look the more gorgeous he becomes…have you heard of pin the tail on the donkey??? I’m just going to close my eyes and choose…how did anyone get to be so beautiful!!!

  16. Carolyn says:

    Extremely hard choices there as he looks marvelous in all of them. But I finally decided although it isn’t the most popular so far. But somehow, this is one of those times when you can be happy with either result.

  17. Ania says:

    Voted, but it was a very difficult selection 😉

  18. Teuchter says:

    I found it almost impossible to choose between them. @Jules: you’re right he IS beautiful so like you I opted for the “donkey” type choice and #4 is the only one where my finger landed right on the picture! Maybe subconsciously I just wanted to touch!! 😉

  19. tyme4t says:

    This is my kinda voting – even if I lose, I win! LOL

  20. Lady Prisca says:

    Voted for the 2 , all these muscles make me dream and I’ve something with the scenes where Richard take off or put his shirt. (as you and the doors).

  21. Hi dear, this poll is very intriguing. Is it a psychological test?
    You ask which one do we prefer among three shirtless photos and one with shirt.
    Where is the trick? LOL!

    Can’t wait to see next animated gifs.
    Hugs and kisses

    • bccmee says:

      @Carla: No trick at all! I just narrowed it down to those 4 and lo and behold 3 of them are in some state of undress, LOL! Yes, I’m sure there is some psychology behind that. 😉

  22. servetus says:

    As usual I picked the least popular one.

  23. Jacqui says:

    I choose the one with shooting the gun cause you can see those strong muscles so well.. *Drool*
    I have a wallpaper from RAnet -there are no unwounded slodiers- with 2 Porter pics I never saw on a gallery or maybe I missed them?

  24. beengizzied says:

    #2 because I love the intercostals, just like here:

    http://www.mlahanas.de/Greeks/Arts/Misc/Discobolos2.jpg

  25. IngeD3 says:

    OK, this was a very difficult choice…but I went with #4 in the end…after a very close examination of all images, of course! 😉
    Looking forward to what you’ll be doing with these screencaps, B!
    x

  26. phylly3 says:

    Definitely a name change for that caption is needed. But putting the shirt on or off, that picture has it all for me — great profile, bare chest and *squee* underarm!!! Is there a hint of a smile on his face? I KNOW there’s a big one on mine!

    • bccmee says:

      @phylly3: Yes, that selection is at an unfair advantage but I’ll leave it as is for now and try to remember for next time around, LOL! I agree on all your points though. It’s a tough choice and I haven’t even voted yet. 😉

  27. mersguy says:

    After much procrastination, my decision has been made couldn’t go past No 1 really.
    SQUEE- JP the perfect form of masculinity!

  28. chabesquen says:

    Decisions, decisions…I went with number 4. Number 1 was a close second.

  29. Jo Milne says:

    Very difficult to choose…I had to spend an awfully long time staring intently at each of the pictures. In the end shallowness won out and I voted for the physical exam…;)

  30. It was extremely hard to choose but I thought “putting on shirt” would be best for an animated gif. But all of them are worth staring at for a looong time!

  31. Joanna says:

    Voted..number…2:D
    Dear” Computer Godess”!:)
    I’m in a hurry lately but I spent awful lot of time just to stare on him:*

    • bccmee says:

      @Joanna: I understand you completely. I’ve spent an inordinate amount of time staring at John Porter pictures when I should be doing something else too, LOL!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

