Failure is good, but success is sweeter!

Success!

If you read my previous blog post, you will see that my first attempt (repeated attempts, actually) were met with failure when I was creating a “dress-up” doll Flash animation project for John Porter starring the British actor Richard Armitage.  However, I have persevered.

John Porter would not give up nor would I, LOL!

Richard Armitage as John Porter

John Porter screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

As I said in my previous post earlier today, this screencap comes to us at the request of Dhana. She is very creative and inspirational and she perseveres!  Dhana also has a new blog  entitled “Do I Have a Blog?

And now here is the Animated Flash project with the “Hats” button functioning at last.  I should warn you that I borrowed one image from the last scene with Ian Macalwain in Ultimate Force, so this may be a spoiler for those of you who have not seen it.

Thanks again to RichardArmitageNet.Com for their high quality screencaps!  I used several of them in this project.  🙂

Click the image or the text link below to be taken to my external website which hosts my Flash projects.

Doll

Click to see the Flash animation game

http://fanvideos.net46.net/dress_up_doll20.html

I’m not sure what’s next, but I have a few ideas…. see you soon!  Thanks for all your support and the lovely comments in my previous post.  I will be answering them shortly.

For those of you in in the U.S.A., I wish you a Happy Thanksgiving tomorrow!  And to the rest of my friends in the other parts of the world, I wish you a Happy Thursday, LOL!  *HUGS*

This entry was posted in Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Failure is good, but success is sweeter!

  1. Pingback: Failure is a positive word | bccmee's Richard Armitage Vids & Graphics

  2. Delia la Fanetta says:

    lot of fun! 😉

  3. Hats are exhilarating!!! Congrats

  4. I knew that if someone could do it, that would be you!!!!! I guess failure is not an option, isn’t it? 🙂
    *off to try some hat/shirt combinations … or shirtless* 😉

  5. mabelalexa says:

    LOL!!! dressing up my babe!!!!! ….the bottles…… this is fantastic 😀 <3<3<3

  6. IngeD3 says:

    This is fun!!!!! 🙂
    Well done!!
    x

  7. April says:

    It’s soooo funny ! You’re a genius !!! 🙂

  8. Kitty says:

    You are AmAzInG!!! HaHaHaHa! Thanks for the laugh

  9. Kathleen Evans says:

    Even more fun! Thanks and have a great holiday.

  10. Dhana says:

    Well done, bcc! I knew you would succeed. The hats are awesome!!

    (Dhana drags herself back to the drawing board. I *will* figure this out!!!)

  11. Carolyn says:

    LOL the hats are funny! You are a genius! Happy Thanksgiving!

  12. Kudos, Bccmee!
    Well done. But I truly marvel at how the shirts perfectly fit JP–in terms of body position and such, even the steering wheel option. Wow!
    You really are our Tech Goddessl Divine. I bow before you.
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  13. love4ot says:

    http://i743.photobucket.com/albums/xx77/saveabrain2/JPCola.png

    “I can never see a thing when I’m driving through these cola storms!”

  14. Phylly3 says:

    You are a riot! That was more fun than I could ever have believed! Especially the hats!!
    I am going to bookmark that site and come back whenever I need a good laugh!

  15. Great fun! Bravo! Even if I’d rather prefer an “undress-up” doll 😀

    Happy Thanksgiving to you!

  16. tyme4t says:

    LOL – That is so much fun! The bottles cracked me up!
    All that I would add are glasses….but maybe that’s just me 😎

  17. bccmee says:

    @Everyone: Wow thanks for your generous comments! Glad you liked the addition of the hats. It was a bit of a struggle to code the game but oh so worth it! I learned a lot and it’ll be easier next time. 🙂 Thanks for your patience and support! *GROUP HUG*

    My favorite combo is the hood while driving. What’s yours? I’m guessing some of you prefer shirtless John Porter as-is! That “game” would’ve been a lot easier to make, LOL! Just a screencap. 😉

  18. Debra says:

    I really enjoy reading your blog, although I don’t comment often. But I had to say how much I loved your “JP Sphere” and this “Dress Up” doll! You are AWESOME, bccmee!!!
    Happy Thanksgiving!

  19. Ania says:

    Bravo! It’s really great fun. 🙂
    Have a very Happy Thanksgiving! *HUGS*

  20. jules says:

    You cRAzy lady…have you any idea how much fun we are all having you’ve given me the giggles again….OOOO just a little thought are there other parts of Richard we could dress up???…don’t set me off giggling again…I give thanks to you ‘B’

  21. alfie says:

    Hey – had not seen that you had finish it. Fantastic – what is the last hat in 2. row called? Funny with the blindfolded “hat” 😉

  22. Pingback: All this creativity just won’t be denied! « Me + Richard Armitage

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

