Revisiting the animated comic book

Today I am posting a John Porter fan video created in August 2010. It’s an animated comic book! Better turn down the volume before playing or you might blast your eardrums. You have been warned. 😉

Here are some screencaps first. Please click for full size:

Richard Armitage as John Porter comic book cover Richard Armitage as John Porter comic book character

This was my 14th video for Chris Ryan’s Strike Back starring Richard Armitage. Someday I plan to make another animated comic book. I keep coming up with new ideas so it’s difficult to reuse old ones! However, I really liked making this fan video so I’m sure that someday I will make another animated comic book.

Again, I urge you to please turn down your volume first. The music is loud heavy metal and the song is “1776” by Iced Earth. Hope you enjoy!

Here is the fan video:

 

If you are interested in downloading this video, here is the link:

http://www.mediafire.com/?4pa2snr3cu5i81y

I’m working on a new Flash animation game for tomorrow. See you then!

This entry was posted in Fan Videos, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

64 Responses to Revisiting the animated comic book

  1. jazzbaby1 says:

    I remember watching that when you first put it up but I didn’t realize it was you…cool!

    • bccmee says:

      @jazzbaby1: Glad you enjoyed it! Not all my fanvids have “surprise endings.” This one didn’t include one because the entire video was a novelty. 😀

  2. April says:

    Bravo Bccmee !!! 🙂

  3. judiang says:

    This is one of my fave videos. Fantastic work! Hey, you need to do Animated Comic Book Vol 2 next. 😀

  4. Monica says:

    Thanks for pausing for the um, important plot point…makes it easier to playback…:) great work as always bccmee!!!

  5. Delia la Fanetta says:

    Just amazing! love it!

  6. This vidéo is absolutely brilliant! And so funny!

  7. I love this comic book video. Got to add it to my JP playlist! “Stripe down, especially YOU!” LOL Love it!

  8. Jonia says:

    I love it! and I didn’t turn down the volume before playing ;D So it blown my head off!!!

  9. jules says:

    aaaahhhh one of my favourite comic ‘strips’ ever….god damn it who the ….would want to look at diamonds when we have this jewel…could anything be more precious than John Porter,,,nope can’t think of anything….I love your taste in men ‘B’ or should I say ‘man’!!!!!

  10. Jonia says:

    Sorry: blew! I’m not thinking how to write, because I don’t have head.

  11. CDoart says:

    I love your comic book creation, bccmee, but I love all your videos ;o)
    Please do another comic book soon !!!

  12. chabesquen says:

    That was so awesome!!! The pause was a nice moment! 😉

  13. Hi BCC, useless reminder.
    Your comic book-video on Porter is already in my RA chart of favorite @LadyCassiaDW channel.

    I like the music, I like the style, I like the humor!

  14. Suse says:

    That is just sooo funny! Really great vid 🙂 Thanks you 🙂

  15. Ania says:

    Love it! Well, now sitting with a big smile on my face. Very funny vid.
    Thank you. 🙂

  16. Pamela says:

    You blew my socks off with this one. You’ve showcased both your creativity and RA/JP’s beauty in this one. Brilliant 🙂

  17. I have never seen this before! It’s brilliant, funny and clever! You must have had so much fun doing it 😀
    Bravo!

  18. Gratiana says:

    Oh my! I love the posterization type effects (or whatever it’s called) in making live action look animated. And though I’m loathe to see anyone go to prison, JP mans up and does it well. Thanks for a walk on the “wild side” of comic books. I will never look at one again in the same way.
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  19. Carolyn says:

    This was one of my favorites! All of your vids are my favorites!

  20. Dhana says:

    This one makes me giggle every time I see it. 😀 Love your creations, bcc. Fabulous.

    • bccmee says:

      @Dhana: When I first made this, I wasn’t sure how it would be received because it was so “different.” But I’m so delighted you enjoyed this vid. Thanks for all your support!

  21. mersguy says:

    Amazing work B, really well done, first time I have seen it!! Love your comments..LOL several times. Do you have anymore??

    • bccmee says:

      @mersguy: Oh I’m so delighted you enjoyed it and that it was new to you! Thanks so much for your supportive comment. I do hope to make another animated comic book someday, but I’m not sure when. 🙂

  22. Teuchter says:

    Loved this video from the very first time I watched it and I’ve done so many times over! 🙂 It always makes me giggle with the “look gorgeous” and “especially you” comments. One of my favourite parts of many of your videos was that little bit you would add at the end! I would almost hold my breath and say to myself, “What will she do this time?” Such fun!! 🙂 I think he looks totally stunning in that grey t-shirt, the pale linen jacket and those jeans that just seemed to emphasize those long, long legs!! 😀 WOWZA!!

    • bccmee says:

      @Teuchter: Yes, John Porter does look positively gorgeous in that outfit (and out of it, LOL)! So glad you liked the animated comic book enough to watch it more than once. 🙂 Thanks for your lovely comment!

  23. Shirley says:

    This is all sorts of awesome!!

  24. Elaine says:

    Seriously, are you a professional graphic/video artist? This is really cool, it’s the first time I’ve seen it and I think your PAUSE for effect is brilliant.

  25. Thais says:

    Oh, Bcc Mee!!! I haven’t seen this video before. it’s simply amazing!!! You’re great!!! I love it! =D

  26. tyme4t says:

    Awesome! Love the shoutout to the important plot point! AHHHHH those shoulders 😎

  27. Ana Cris says:

    Wow Bcc, it’s amazing the things you do!

  28. Whoal!This is great! I LOVED everything!
    Which diamond? I only saw that gorgeous man !
    Now we know why that jail guard look at him so intently .If were me ! * sigh *!

  29. Loved it! Looking forward to watching more!

  30. Lady Prisca says:

    Bravo Bccmee.
    It’s the first time I see it and I think that it is beautiful , sexy and funny. I don’t know how you do the comic strip effect but I love it very much , the music is perfect too. As Teuchter i laugh very much with “look gorgeous” and “especially you”. There is good rythm, good humour and a looooooooot of talent. I didn’t want that the video was finished , it would be a very good official trailer for the serie. I will watch it another time , and another , and another and…

  31. Lady Prisca says:

    P.S. : at 0:44 when JP put his glasses we can recognize the James Bond theme in the music during 2 or 3 seconds in a subliminal way. Is it you who have add it or was it yet in the music?
    I think it’s you and I want to say you that it’s well done (elegant , smart and funny)!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

