45 participants needed as the PortEmber challenge continues!

EDIT: Thanks to all of you who posted your comment with your screencap request(s).   I have chosen one from each of you and the result has been posted. 

I truly appreciate your help in this project!    🙂  😀  😛

The comments are now closed for this blogpost.


Hi everyone,

I am working on a new Flash project for PortEmber and it requires 46 screencaps! So rather than choose all them myself, I wanted to ask if you would be so kind as to help me out. I have chosen the picture below, and I’m seeking 45 volunteers for the others.  After I receive all 45 requests, I’ll post the project, hopefully as soon as tomorrow if you hurry! 😀

Richard Armitage behind the scenes in Strike Back

Promo picture courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Wow, doesn’t Richard Armitage look spectacular here?  He looks like he’s having a lot of fun on the shoot.  😉

There are a few simple guidelines. Please read them carefully.

1. Please submit through the Comments box below only, not through the Contact bccmee form. This is so everyone can see everyone else’s choices and they can select ones that have not yet been submitted.

2. Use your own screencaps or those from the Chris Ryan’s Strike Back gallery on RichardArmitageNet.Com: http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/index.html   You can use promo pictures, screencaps from the behind-the-scenes features, screencaps from the viral video, and of course screencaps from the actual program.  In other words, virtually any picture of Richard Armitage as himself in costume or Richard Armitage as John Porter will be acceptable.  😀

3. Please make sure your links end in .html and not .jpg.  I want the links to be to the webpage and not a “hotlink” to the image directly. (See illustration below.)

Richard Armitage behind the scenes on Strike Back

Illustration for guidelines #3 and #4 - Click for full size

4. Copy and paste your links in the comments box. Do not add the [IMG] code as on the forums.  Your link should look something like this:

http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/BehindtheScenes/album/slides/behind-the-scenes-08.html

5. There can be other characters in the screencap, but make sure we can see John Porter’s face.  The images will not be big enough to appreciate his hands or other body parts.  😉

6. (Optional)  You are urged to submit TWO screencaps. I will only choose one of  them, but if yours was already submitted for PortEmber, I wouldn’t want you to be left out! Also, you might not have time to look through everyone else’s screencap choices.

7. Feel free to leave comments too, either with your links or separately.  🙂

Note that in the past, comments with 2 or more links were automatically held for moderation.  I have changed that setting, but it may not work 100% of the time.  Your comment will not be lost but I may have to manually approve it.  Once approved, it will appear in the proper order.

Everyone is invited to participate. There are no restrictions. In other words, even if you have already submitted a screencap for PortEmber or The 12 Days of Guyness, you are welcome to submit a different screencap for this Flash project.

Thanks in advance for your assistance in the PortEmber Challenge!  See you tomorrow, I hope!

Richard Armitage and other cast and crew behind the scenes

Image courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

This entry was posted in Graphics, richard armitage and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

118 Responses to 45 participants needed as the PortEmber challenge continues!

    • bccmee says:

      @Jonia: You didn’t do anything wrong. For some reason my spam filter held your comment. 🙂 I would’ve approved it, but your second try came through. Thanks for playing!

    • bccmee says:

      @Tina: *giggle* It is difficult. That’s why I’m making you choose, LOL!

      • Tina says:

        Oooh…I see what you did there. Tweet me if you need more. I guess I could make myself go look ONE MORE TIME at Porter pictures if you REALLY need them…. (I know. I crack myself up too! LOL)

  1. jules says:

    hope these have worked???
    I’m giggling like mad here, I’ve somehow found a John Porter scene that looks like my fav Lucious Lucas Licky..Licky donut scene.and the second one I just thought ‘BIG GUNS’ mmmmmmm
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/SBextras/album/slides/ArmingSB_17.html
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/SBextras/album/slides/ArmingSB_08.html
    Must dash It’s Portoclock tick..tock

  2. Hi BCC, I chose these.

    Porter brings you flower to thank you for this beautiful November project:
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/Episode2HD/slides/ep2hd_057.html

    Porter irresistible seductive glance. Would you resist him? I don’t think so:
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/Episode1/slides/ep1_258.html

  3. RavenRoseBeetle says:

    Tina chose my absolute favorite – SBViral Strike Back 1 – so I’m excited it’s included. Here are my choices.

    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/SkyHDad/album/slides/HDad03.html

    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/StrikeBackPromo/album/slides/SBPromo-18.html

    John Porter kicks a$$!! I can’t wait.

    • Tina says:

      How could I not pick it? He’s staring into my soul and making me feel all swoony and stuff. Plus you and I KNOW he’s tied up, but it’s not that obvious to the non-believer! 😉

    • bccmee says:

      @RavenRoseBeetle: Yay, thanks for your screencap choices! 😀

  4. Lady Prisca says:

    This blog is addictive! I can’t resist to submit captures. But choose only two is a torture because JP is a complex character : strong and compassionate , hard warrior and sweet protector , father and sexy lover… and each of this part of him are so charming! It was verrrrry difficult to choose but it’s done :
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/Episode1HD/slides/ep1hd_009.html
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/Episode1HD/slides/ep1hd_082.html
    This mysterious project is very exciting!

  5. By the way if you need any of those images without the RAnet logo, let me know.
    I’m going to be removing the logo from them all soon.

  6. bccmee says:

    Here’s an update: so far we have 17 requests out of 45 spots available. That means there are 28 spaces left. Please don’t be shy. 🙂 I’d love to get this done for tomorrow. All the requests so far have been processed.

    Thanks to those of you who have made requests and retweeted!

    • bccmee says:

      @Ana Cristina: Thank you very much for your participation! 🙂 Still more spaces left!

      Also, thanks for the tweet, you’re very sweet! ♥

    • bccmee says:

      @Kathleen: Thanks so much! I’m delighted that you submitted phone pictures. I’m a big fan of the “Richard Armitage on the Phone” tumblr blog. It’s eminently entertaining!

  7. Mamma_T says:

    Hi B!
    I’m glad I’m not too late: JP is in my top 3! 🙂
    Since the Viral Video (my favourite!) is already well represented, here are my 2 choices:
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/Episode4HD/slides/ep4hd_046.html
    and
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/Episode4HD/slides/ep4hd_040.html

  8. Teuchter says:

    This is fun!! Here are my two choices. Like the stripey shirt and that little smile after he wonders why he couldn’t have been JAMES Dean!!

    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/Episode3/slides/ep3_008.html

    Enjoyed this scene and I thought he looked stunning throughout! 🙂

    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/Episode3/slides/ep3_066.html

    • bccmee says:

      @ayyp: Aw thank you so much for your help. I’m looking for 45 unique contributors though. 🙂 Perhaps you can encourage your friends to participate? You’re so sweet! I appreciate all your support on the blog and facebook! *HUGS*

  9. ayyp says:

    My apologies, Bcc Mee. Please disregard my recent selections. 🙂 It seems I have difficulties in selecting the gifs! 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      @Jo Milne: Woohoo, thanks very much! Neither of those have been submitted before! You are #33 in the queue. You don’t need to remember your number or anything… it’s not an ID number, LOL! 😀

  10. Jo Milne says:

    Lol, thanks. There’s something about that scene where he’s still so wounded and yet his training seems to take over. How could I resist the inkblot scene!!! That cheeky look 😉

    • bccmee says:

      @Jo Milne: I really like those scenes. But if I were to stop and think about it, I could probably say that for virtually any John Porter scene, LOL! Thanks so much for playing. 😀

    • bccmee says:

      @beengizzied: Neither of those have been chosen before. 🙂 Thanks ever so much for helping out! You are #38 in the queue. Only 7 more participants needed!

  11. fitzg says:

    Sigh. Think I’m already too late. Do the Blue Burkha ladies appear in a screencap? Driving off in the purloined jeep, while Porter kicks at something? Sorry, too late, and too late to provide a direct link. Just a thought.

  12. I see loads of gorgeous ones have been submitted. It was very tempting to seek out the phone shots or the viral shots in first instinct, apparently I’m not alone 🙂
    But Okay my all time Porter favorite which deserves a sculpture!!!
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/Episode2HD/slides/ep2hd_023.html
    That pic moves me every time!
    It’s hard to choose then I remembered our thorough analysis of the composition of this shot on Servetus blog 😉
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/StrikeBack/album/series1/Episode5HD/slides/ep5hd_074.html
    Didn’t double check though whether someone else submitted it..

    • bccmee says:

      @Fanny/iz4blue: Excellent choices! One of them has already been selected, but the other one will be perfect! Thanks for closing up the challenge! I will be posting the resulting Flash animation very shortly. 🙂

  13. bccmee says:

    A big thank you to all of you for taking the time to participate in this project! I am going to close the comments now.

    Watch for the Flash animation to be posted shortly.

Comments are closed.