December Challenge Announcement

The month of December is fast approaching.  No matter what your beliefs, you may want to help celebrate The 12 Days of Guyness!

Guy in a doorway screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Guy in a doorway. Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

For each of the first 12 days of December, I am going to create something based on your choices of screencaps.  It will be a potpourri; even I don’t know what I’ll make!  There will be a variety.  Some might be animated gifs, wallpapers or siggies; there may even be a surprise or two.  😀   😀  😀

The guidelines are very similar to the October Animated GIF challenge.

1. Send me a screencap of Guy of Gisborne.  It can be a screencap you’ve made yourself or one from  RichardArmitageNet.Com.  IMPORTANT: Please tell me which episode of Robin Hood that your screencap came from.  That information will save me a lot of time!  🙂

2. Suggest some text. If I make an animated gif or graphic, it might be used in conjunction with your screencap.

3. Submit your screencap either as a comment below or through the Contact bccmee form. Be sure to let me know what username you want to be used for credit.

Remember, there are only 12 days of Guyness which means only 12 of you can collaborate on this challenge, so please hurry!

For your enjoyment, here is a graphic created by Dhana after finishing the animated gif tutorial.

Gunpowder Guy

by Dhana

I really look forward to your participation.  I couldn’t be more excited!


 
Edit: All 12 participation spots are now filled.  Thank you again for your suggestions.  If you have been told you are in the queue you have time to change your mind for choice of scene if you contact me by Sunday, 13 November 2011.  🙂    There will be another challenge announced this month so if you were unable to get your suggestion submitted for The 12 Days of Guyness, then you will have another opportunity! Also my next challenge will be announced at a different time of day so be prepared, LOL!
 

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Graphics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

58 Responses to December Challenge Announcement

  1. April says:

    Thanks for this new challenge Bccmee !!! 🙂

    I’ve just send you my proposition through the Contact bccmee form.

  2. April says:

    I have send it again. And I also post my proposition here.

    Here is my proposition for the challenge. The picture (comes from episode 13, season 1) :

    (I hope you can see the picture… otherwise, should I send it to you via e-mail ???)

    The text : Look me in the eyes…

    Credit name : April

    Thanks in advance. 🙂

  3. Lady Rose says:

    Ooh, what fun! I’ll do my best to participate!

  4. I did it!!! Thanks Genie!! Kisses.

  5. April says:

    Great Bccmee, I’m glad you finally received my resquest via the “Contact Bccmee form”. 🙂

    I think there ware something wrong with the picture http address, I have change something and now the request was sent successfully.

  6. April says:

    @Bccmee : It’s OK, don’t worry LOL. 🙂

  7. Ania says:

    WOW, thanks for the new challenge! I hope I’m not late. My proposal, RH2E10:
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasontwo/Episode10/slides/rh210_081.html
    The text: Guy, perhaps the only way to be happy…
    Credit Name: Ania.

  8. Alfie says:

    Loove this challenge:-)
    When ever I think of Guy – I almost think SMIRK (love that word – in danish there isn´t such a word, that really describes what he do).
    So I found a picture (S3, ep.5) where Guy smirks at Robin, when he comes to his camp.

    http://gupl.dk/668750/

  9. Delia la Fanetta says:

    Hello! my first Challenge! Thanks!
    @Alfie: Agree…love the SMIRK thing

    • bccmee says:

      @Delia: Thanks so much for your submission via the contact form. You are in the queue. 🙂 I’m so delighted to have you aboard on your first challenge… I hope it’s the first of many!

  10. Hi Bccmee! 😉
    I’m so happy for another challenge!!! Here’s my screencap. RH Season 2 Ep.2 and the text can be something like “up to no good” or whatever you think it fits with that smirk ….

    Looking forward to see what your going to do with it *happy dance*
    Hugs!

  11. Gratiana says:

    Hi Bccmee, I also submitted this in your contact form. So this is just a duplication in case. Cheers! Grati

    Hi Bccmee,
    I would love to provide one of the Sir Guy design suggestions.

    How about the eager bridegroombut with a different ending than Marian punching Guy’s lights out? Ha! Here’s that screencap:

    Guy solemnly listening to their vows:
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasonone/episode13/slides/rh113_098.html

    Guy watching Marian change where she is wearing her ring (but he has a look of love on his face, not knowing that she intends to punch his lights out, ha):
    http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasonone/episode13/slides/rh113_121.html

    Maybe I’m sentimentl since I was just at a wedding on Saturday. But I want Guy to have his happy ending. Sighhh!

    Text could be: For better or for worse, not!

    Cheers! Grati

  12. judiang says:

    I hope I got under the wire!

    Here’s my screencap: http://www.richardarmitagenet.com/images/gallery/RobinHood/album/seasonone/episode5/slides/rh105_043.html

    The words are: Doing the Guy Flounce. Bwahaha!

  13. judiang says:

    Oh, that was RH S1 Episode 5

  14. Only 12 days and so many requests already!
    I am interested in stats and I would like to know if my screencaps were the first to be submitted 😉

    My congratulations to Dhana for the gif. She has been an excellent student – better than me *deepsigh* – and did an amazing animation of Guy!

  15. Mamma_T says:

    What a great idea, B! The legions of Guy fans are very grateful 🙂
    I was looking for the scene where Guy is disgusted by the sheriff getting out of the bathtub, but can’t locate it at the moment: it’s a pity, because it’s really fun (for a gif, obviously).

    Alternatively, I could suggest another lovely smirk by the Master of Smirks himself:

    what about a gallery of Guy’s smirks?
    Looking forward the 12 days of Guyness!
    Ciao,
    Mamma_T

    • bccmee says:

      @Mamma_T: Thanks very much! We have a lot of “smirk” requests so if you would like to go and find that scene for me, I will hold your place in line. You are #11 in the queue!

      Only room for one more participant!

  16. CDoart says:

    Wonderful and creative idea, bccmee. You are most generous, to let us ‘use’ your talent for our delight ;o)
    My wish – and I have sent you the details via contact form – would be a special Guy moment in 3.10 “Bad Blood”, where Guy is shot with a little arrow by Robin Hoods father. He is swaying so gracefully, that I always watch and re-watch (I don’t reveal how often) this scene, when I see this episode.

    • bccmee says:

      @CDoart: Thanks for your submission via the contact form earlier! You were the 7th in the queue, although I will not necessarily be posting the projects in order. 🙂

  17. That´s an escellent idea, bcc, but only 12 days? And with so much wonderful ideas ? Congratulations ladies for your excelent choices. I guess that i do not need send any screencraps, because you chose very well. I´m look forward to see the final work.
    Have a great weekend,ladies!

    • bccmee says:

      @Tereza: I appreciate your support so much. You are very kind. Yes, all the spots have been filled since many people submitted through the Contact bccmee form. 🙂 There will be another challenge posted this month!

  18. Carolyn says:

    Oh what a lovely challenge to be able to see! 12 days of Guyness! Thanks to Bccmee, Sinjoor, and Twitter thru my Kindle for helping me to restore my computer!

  19. beengizzied says:

    Hi bccmee,
    I have sent you a cap I made possible because of your advice regarding the Any DVD program helping with region issues. I could actually play my Season 2 disc in my computer without changing the settings of my computer. Capped my day off so nicely (ha ha).

    • bccmee says:

      @beengizzied: Thanks for your submission through the comment form earlier. You are #12 in the queue! The posts will not be made in any particular order though.

      LOL at your pun. (Yes, I am a rare bird who actually laughs at puns.)

  20. Calexora says:

    Can’t wait to see what will come out on my birthday 😀 Yay!!!

  21. jules says:

    Hi ‘B’ been away for a few days so missed the chance to join in with the 12 days of Guyness…but I am so looking forward to seeing what the Gizzy Gurlz have chosen…you’re all great…Oh by the way you wouldn’t believe where I have been for my mini break…ROBIN HOOD’s BAY!!!! I was so looking forward to seeing Sir Gizzy running along the beach in a pair of leather speedos…just a tad too cold me thinks…giggles

    • bccmee says:

      @jules: Welcome home! Wow your mini break sounds like awesome fun! 🙂 LOL re: Guy running while wearing leather speedos! That would be a treat for the eyes, especially in slow-motion! 😎

  22. Lady Prisca says:

    I come too late to participate. I’m very impatient to see the result.

    Dhana , your animated gif is simply gorgeous!

    • bccmee says:

      There will be a new challenge announced within a few hours. 🙂

      Thanks so much for all your support! And I agree, Dhana’s animated gif is simply amazing.

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

