October animated gif challenge – day 27

Sometimes it’s difficult to decide.  Today’s request was for one of two characters but since I couldn’t choose, I decided to include both. Therefore, we can enjoy our mini-motion picture with two roles for the price of one!

Our animated gif comes to us at the request of tyme4t.  She sent me a message asking for either Harry Kennedy or Lucas North wearing glasses.  Well, I’m also an aficionado of Richard Armitage characters in spectacles.  I even included a montage in my birthday video a few months back.  😎

Richard Armitage as Harry Kennedy

Richard Armitage as Lucas North

Oh my, my!  The man looks incredibly sexy in glasses.  Initially I didn’t care for the glasses Lucas wore when he posed as a Russian millionaire in Spooks season 8, episode 6, but the look has grown on me with frequent exposure.  Thanks for the great recommendation, tyme4t!

Here is your animated gif:

Richard Armitage as Harry Kennedy and Lucas North

How is your eyesight?  Can you read the charts?  😉

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Graphics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

70 Responses to October animated gif challenge – day 27

  1. IngeD3 says:

    I actually love Lucas in glasses, even more than Harry! (but Harry’s a sweetie too!!)
    But maybe that’s just because I love Lucas so much, whatever he wears… *sighs while staring out the window*
    And that episodes is one of my favourites – RA made Lucas extremely sexy and yummy!!
    x

    • bccmee says:

      @IngeD3: Lucas in glasses was a slower burn for me, but now I love the look. Funny how that works, isn’t it? 😎 I do agree that Lucas is quite luscious no matter what he’s wearing!

  2. April says:

    Richard is aslo cute when wearing glasses.

    Thanks Bccmee. 🙂

    PS : what’s the meaning of “delish” ? Does it means something like “delicious” ??? 😉

  3. jules says:

    Oh thanks ‘B’ and tyme4t…Just got my new specs this week…wasn’t sure about them…your chart is proving very useful…does it read ” UR SO SE XY…I love his school teacher look, the glasses make him look so so so help I’m stuck for words…oooh did you notice Lucas crossing his legs…how god damn sexy was that!!!

    • bccmee says:

      @jules: ROTFL! Maybe you should get those eyes checked again. 😉 You’re suffering from “selective vision.” *giggle*

      The legs crossing … mmmm … *sigh*… guess your eyes work well after all! How’s your drool reflex?

      • jules says:

        My vision is perfect when spotting our luscious Lucas’s lovely long legs..wow…alliteration at it’s best!!! My drool reflex needs a rest do you think we could have a month without looking at Richard??? NO thought not!!!

  4. tyme4t says:

    My fav so far!!!!!! Thanks so much for this whole month of gifs!
    LOVE LOVE LOVE
    Sexiest one so far – Harry & Lucas in glasses!!!! *swooning* will re-watch many many many tymes 😉 😎

  5. Jael says:

    Very nice! Love the eye chart wording.

  6. mersguy says:

    LOL…eye chart is so funny B!!
    I loved Lucas in his specs, not to mention he speaks Russian……head spinning!
    And of course Harry is just so damm cute and sweet. Who would have thought the stripey jumper speck wearing look would be so HOT!

    • bccmee says:

      @mersguy: So glad you enjoyed the eye chart bit! It came as a last-second inspiration.

      Oh my, Lucas speaking Russian is sexiness indeed! ♥

      And I agree about Harry K’s stripey sweaters. There is some debate, but I think they are adorable and sexy too!

  7. Gratiana says:

    Hi Bccmee,
    Cute gif today! Harry and Lucas are two yummy glasses wearing characters. And girls do kiss boys who wear glasses. Ha!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  8. fitzg says:

    Inspiration to all those of us who might once have been plagued by the taunts of “Four-Eyes!” Harry and Lucas are very handsome in glasses. A bit like Gregory Peck. 😀

    • PV says:

      ohhh a bit like Gregory Peck indeed!!! loved that man (GP) since i was 10 … 🙂 and RA has always reminded me of him!! ooohhh! …btw i am one of those four eyes so i understand! 🙂

      • bccmee says:

        @PV: Oh I definitely see the appeal of Gregory Peck! I can totally understand your fascination with both Gregory Peck and Richard Armitage! Two very attractive and yet supremely talented actors!

    • bccmee says:

      @fitzg: Ooh good comparison between RA and Gregory Peck!

  9. As a glasses wearer myself I have only one suggestion- remove before snogging. 😛 And yes, I can read the text. I sooo agree! ;D

    • jules says:

      Thanks for the tip ‘TP’ but I’m just wondering if say by any chance, one would be snogging RA do you think it maybe a little forward to remove more than one’s glasses…just need to clarify…I know the 3rd date is one kiss with tongues…giggles xxx

    • bccmee says:

      @Twitterpateddss7: Hehe, there could be some unnecessary clashes especially if both parties kept their glasses on!

  10. Alfie says:

    Clever clever eye charts 😉
    Love the gif – Imagine that taking of your glasses can be done that sexy – *THUD*

  11. NovemberBride says:

    @B…you clever girl you! Love it!!!!

  12. Musa/Fabo says:

    Ah bccmee! What can I say…
    I love RA with glasses, and even more, Lucas with glasses as the Russian millionaire. He was sexy to the max in that episode – as Harry P said, he was born to play the Russian oligarch. Thank you B and tyme4t for also including our favorite accountant, Harry K.
    If only my optometrist looked like RA I would have better vision!

    • bccmee says:

      @Musa/Fabo: RA did such a great job as Lucas “in character.” Pete the banker in season 7, the courier in leather in season 8, and this one playing a rich Russian.

      LOL re: your optometrist!

  13. CDoart says:

    My eye sight is not too bad, but the recognishion factor is very low, so it took me a while to get the lovely and oh so true text messages. But who would complain watching spectacled/ular Lucas and Harry ;o) Thank you Bccmee and Time4t !!!

  14. jazzbaby1 says:

    LOL, they eye chart is a killer!

  15. Lady Rose says:

    The eye chart made me giggle. And of course, I agree with both of them!

  16. Kitty says:

    I love this one, BccMee, especially Lucas. I remember Sir Harry telling Lucas that he was made for the part. So true – Lucas was a beautiful spy. And Harry – well, what can I say? ISTHINKSHARRYISYUMMY! Thanks!

    • bccmee says:

      @Kitty: That was a fun scene between Sir Harry and Lucas. I really liked those two together in Spooks. And Harry Kennedy in VoD is simply adoRAble! ♥

  17. I’m watching the ep of Spooks that has Lucas in glasses and it made me think of Richard as Harry in glasses! We must be on some kind of wavelength today B! Very awesome GIF:-))

  18. Ania says:

    Harry or Lucas, Lucas or Harry… oh I give up, I can’t choose. Both look magnificently in glasses. ♥
    Really great gif Bccmee! and it seems that I have a well-fitting glasses 😉

  19. linda60 says:

    I totally forgot how delectable Lucas looked with the glasses. What a smashing vision! It´s pretty much the first time that I consider specs especially sexy on a man.Thanks for reminding me!

  20. Pamela says:

    Two Richards in one gif, this is the kind of double vision I’d like to be stricken with 🙂 Thanks Bccmee.

  21. Lady prisca says:

    Original point of view time4t, Very sexy. Thank you Bccmee.

  22. beengizzied says:

    Here we have the essential difference between Lucas and Harry … Lucas pulls the glasses off one handed (terrible for frame longevity). Harry removes them carefully with two hands (he listened to the person in the store).
    Psychoanalysis optometry style.

    • NovemberBride says:

      hahaha!!!!! You are right. Harry, being the meticulous accountant would of course, use both hands. Lucas doesn’t have time to be careful, unless, of course, he is tracking some vile villain down in order to save the world…or at least the British Isles, thus the the one hand move. And too, the other hand must be, at all times, on his .45 or whatever caliber of heat he packs. Exellent eye there beengizzied!

      • bccmee says:

        @NovemberBride: Something about a gun is sexy too. Might be part of the reason I adore the John Porter character so much. ♥

      • Teuchter says:

        @NB – I think he “packs a lot of heat” whether he is carrying a gun or not!! Loving this double gif. A “vision” indeed! 🙂

        You can quickly watch the clip of Lucas as the Russian oligarch at RichardArmitageOnline.com. Too delish for words!! He really was “made for the part”!!

        • bccmee says:

          @Teuchter: I love that line, “made for the part!” It shows that the Spooks writers actually had a sense of humor. Wish they demonstrated more of that! 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      @beengizzied: Very astute observations! Maybe because he’s posing as a millionaire, he doesn’t care how long his glasses last. 😉 Did you notice though how Lucas squints upon removing his glasses? Nice touch there!

  23. It was Day 7 and I said that Mr. RA/JT was the epitome of sexyness untieing his cravat.
    Ahhhhh! This is sexy motion No.2: removing glasses to talk to someone.
    And how sexy is one of these two characters (guess who) when he speaks Russian….

  24. Elaine says:

    Clever eye charts! Sweet, sweet man/men.

  25. Joanna says:

    Well I think that Richard will sound sexy even in polish;)
    Yes yes yes Lukas reminds me Gregory Peck in “To kill a mockingbird
    Thanks Bccmee and tyme4t:)

    • bccmee says:

      @Joanna: Oh I’m sure he would be incredibly sexy speaking Polish even if he couldn’t do a perfect accent to a native speaker’s ears. 🙂

      I too think of To Kill a Mockingbird when I think of Gregory Peck in glasses!

  26. Yummy Harry and delish Lucas!! What a treat! Thanks bccmee!

  27. phylly3 says:

    Well, it’s so hard to choose because I love them all, but this gif definitely has a special place in my heart. Very clever! 🙂

  28. Pingback: Animated GIF Debriefing | bccmee's Richard Armitage Vids & Graphics

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

