October animated gif challenge – day 24

Guy of Gisborne is very popular still! Richard Armitage played him to perfection so that’s no surprise.

Today’s animated gif comes to us from the mind of judiang.  She is a fellow blogger on a variety of topics, not just RA.  Here’s a link to her blog:  Confessions of a Watcher.  Judiang likes to tease me about the succinctness of my blogposts.  I tend to think of myself as “economical!”

Richard Armitage as Guy of Gisborne

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Hmmm, this picture speaks for itself!

Judiang wrote, “Can you do a gif of RH S3, ep 5? When glamor guy is seen for the first time?  Love that.”  She also suggested the text “Prince John’s Salon and Spa. Discounts available” which needed to be modified for the sake of brevity but I definitely wanted to keep the humorous spirit intended!

Here is your animated gif:

Richard Armitage as Guy of Gisborne

I wonder if Guy got a “milk mustache of evil” drinking from that tankard.  😉

My word count today is 168.  😛

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Graphics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to October animated gif challenge – day 24

  1. April says:

    Sooooo sexy Mr Guy… swoon…

    Another great gif, thanks Bccmee. 🙂

  2. IngeD3 says:

    Such a beautiful Guy! 🙂

  3. jules says:

    Oh good afternoon Sir…I would like to make an appointment at your wonderful salon…would it be possible for Mr Gisbourne to give me a complete makeover…top to bottom…whoops…giggles

  4. Gratiana says:

    Hi Bccmee,
    Another lovely gif you’ve created here! Thanks to Judiang for suggesting the subject! I love RH 3 epi 5 (Let the Games Commence) Guy. So dreamy. *swoon* *thud*
    But are you sure that Sir Guy didn’t get his new look created for him at the Locksley Guy & Gal Spa and Salon? Ha!
    Cheers! Grati ;->
    P. S. I noted your word count and the hint. Ha! Well I’ve met your and Judi’s 350 word challenge–in my blog post for tomorrow. Snap!

    • bccmee says:

      @Gratiana: Hee hee, I’m sure Sir Guy had a little help with his makeover but the history books are not specific, nor is Wikipedia. 😉

      I’m looking forward to your challenge blogpost of 350 words or less! I’m glad you warned us as we may have been concerned a hacker broke into your account otherwise! Reminds me of an old (and rather sexist) joke: “Someone stole all my credit cards but I won’t be reporting it. The thief spends less than my wife did.”

  5. Pamela says:

    As he’s turning to face the camera in the gif, I find myself holding my breath! So beautiful and talented. Thanks, Bccmee 🙂

  6. Elaine says:

    Thanks judiang for the suggestion and bccmee for the great work – where can we buy memberships for that spa?!

    The screencap is a traffic and heart stopper. Who could resist that smile?

    • bccmee says:

      @Elaine: Can you even imagine such a spa?! All the wenches would be lined up for many leagues! 😉

      I like how the smile is reflected in Guy’s eyes!

  7. fitzg says:

    I think he got a a mead moustache from constantly dipping his nose in a tankard. Seriously though, Guy has the most heart-stopping smile after the smoulder.

    • bccmee says:

      @fitzg: LOL! Good thing I wasn’t drinking mead at the time or else I would’ve done a spit-take at your comment!

      Yes, the smile. It’s a thing of beauty to behold. ♥

  8. Ania says:

    Bccmee as always your precision impresses me.
    Hmmm… Guy… he is so delicious and has such a captivating glance *thud *

  9. Episode 5 S3 is delicious! We have never seen such a glamorous, self-confident Guy.
    Fanladies hope and enjoy every single moment of his new style and new panache until episode ends and he is back to the castle with his sister, mocked by Robin and scolded by Sheriff.
    Back to usual frustrations!

    The way he turns and look at you in the gif is breathtaking.
    Thank you for so many Guys this month!
    I am almost overeating (and I can’t get enough of him, never).

    • bccmee says:

      @Carla: Yes, there are many Guy requests this month! 🙂 He’s obviously one of the most popular Richard Armitage characters of all!

      He really does have a way of turning around that is quite mesmerizing!

  10. Teuchter says:

    Another wonderful gif. How can anyone not love Guy, especially in S3!! With that smile he is almost too beautiful for words. 🙂 Can I just ask if they do massages at the salon – even just a neck one? If he were the masseur those fingers could work some pretty great magic, I’m sure. 😀

    (BTW, I just discovered that in the US at least the words masseur and masseuse have negative connotations so perhaps I should have said. “if he were the massage therapist”!)

    • bccmee says:

      @Teuchter: LOL re: masseur and masseuse! It depends on the context. Most of them are serious professionals but then there are those who work a bit “differently.” 😉 But you’re right, “massage therapist” leaves no ambiguity.

      A neck massage reminds me of the episodes where Guy is nearly beheaded or hung, LOL!

    • April says:

      @Teucher : It’s the same in Switzerland, LOL.

  11. Now there’s a spa I would definitely go!!!! And following Teuchter suggestion, I would like to have that “personal massage therapist” 😉

    Great suggestion judiang! And great work Bccmee!!
    Thank you ladies!!!

  12. judiang says:

    SQUEEE!!!! Oh thank BCC, it/he is beautiful. 😀

  13. Short and sweet and always to the point B! I love this Guy GIF. Guy goes glam:-))

  14. Dhana says:

    Well done, Bcc!! Great choice, judiang…cannot get enough of Glamour Guy!

    • bccmee says:

      @Dhana: Are you cheating on John Standring? LOL! 😉

      • Dhana says:

        No way! ♥♥John Standring♥♥ is the one for me!! I did see Guy first, though, so he will always have a place in my heart. 😉

        • bccmee says:

          @Dhana: I know how you feel! Harry Kennedy was my first RA character and for that I will never forget him because he introduced me to such a brilliant (and gorgeous) actor! Of course, everyone knows my fave character is John Porter. ♥

  15. Musa/Fabo says:

    I think after “getting tailored” in Milan, Guy just had to get a makeover 🙂
    Thank you Bccmee and Judiang for a Gorgeous Guy Gif!

    • bccmee says:

      @Musa/Fabo: *giggle* I love Richard Armitage’s sense of humor! It tickles me that he came up with the “getting tailored in Milan” scenario for Guy’s new look and outfit, LOL!

  16. Lady Rose says:

    Ooh. Lovely. Actually, the first words that came to mind when I saw this (before I saw the text) was “I’m bringing sexy back.” haha.

  17. Kathleen Evans says:

    I’d be happy to be the tankard in his hands. Ah yes, drink from me!

  18. beengizzied says:

    “Please share your thoughts! ”

    Mmmmmm, I don’t think I dare … do I? … (it’s on the tip of my tongue) … mmmmm … no, I’d better save it for another time.

  19. mersguy says:

    SQUEE-GASIM, Guy in S3 is seriously sexy and lusty –looking at him makes me melt, Thank goodness they located the conditioner, visual image of washing Guy’s hair & head massage………quivering at the thought!!
    Thanks B and Judiang you can never have too much Guy.

    • bccmee says:

      @mersguy: “Squeegasm” is great word!!! I have often said that Richard Armitage fandom requires a new vocabulary. Shakespeare is credited with introducing many new words into the English language. Perhaps someday, Richard Armitage will be recognized similarly. 😉

  20. LOL, this is hilarious!
    Thanks bccmee!

    • bccmee says:

      @grendel’s mum: Judiang has a brilliant, if twisted mind! LOL! Thanks for your comment and support. Also, congratulations on the one-year anniversary of your Japanese RA blog!!!

  21. Oh, My … What the hell can this man be so damned hot. This is my favorite scene from this episode.
    Thank you for making so many Guy gifs. He is my favorite RA character.

  22. CDoart says:

    Oh, bccmee and Judiang, what a wonderful choice.
    Guy of Gisbourne would most likely be able to charge quite horrendous Salon fees ;o)
    With your gif-advertisement for sure 😉

  23. phylly3 says:

    Yessiree! He cleans up mighty well, eh? Of course, I even like him dirty… *cough*! Heck! I’d take him any ol’ way! (Dream on Phylly!)

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

