October animated gif challenge – day 22

Richard Armitage had a guest-starring role in the first episode of the detective series George Gently set in the 1960s. He played biker Ricky Deeming replete with leather!

Today’s animated gif request is dedicated to Sandra and Christina.

Richard Armitage as Ricky Deeming

Promo picture courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Look at all those snaps and zippers and chains, oh my!

Sandra wrote: “I would like to request a gif, if possible, in my behalf and of Cristina … We would like to see that bit from “George Gently” when he’s making a cigarette and licks it… 😉 I’ll leave the text to you, but I thought maybe something like ‘Baby, light my fire.’

Such a great suggestion, thank you! We don’t often see RA characters licking, LOL!

Here is your animated gif:

Yeah baby, light my fire. Nice tongue and hand movement there. Excuse me while I extinguish myself. See you tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Graphics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

51 Responses to October animated gif challenge – day 22

  1. Sandra Gomes says:

    Thank you so much!!! It looks amazing!!!

  2. I am a non-smoker, but I love the way he rolls his cigarette!
    It’s my turn to say *swoon*

  3. NovemberBride says:

    Excellent choices Sandra and Christina!!!! Vid +text+bccmee=perfection. And now, “come on baby light my fire” is rattling around my head. Probably for the duration of the day!!

    • bccmee says:

      @NovemberBride: Hehe, I’ve got yesterday’s “My Guy” and today’s “Come on Baby Light My Fire” competing in my brain, LOL! Thanks so much for your comment.

  4. Kathleen Evans says:

    Ricky Deeming is my favorite RA small part. He sets your screen on fire with his passionate performance. What a wonderful suggestion Sandra and Christina and a wonderful representation of it bccmee.

  5. phylly3 says:

    Nice to see some George! 🙂

  6. CDoart says:

    Thank you for the suggestion, Sandra and Cristina and thank you for the wonderful gif, bccmee. I must do housework and write some e-mails. How can I do that now that I am right on fire ? ;o)))

    • bccmee says:

      @CDoart: I know what you mean! I am still in amazement of all the great suggestions for this project. Sometimes I stare so long, I worry they will become burned into my retinas, LOL!

  7. Faboamanto says:

    Love Ricky! Thank you Bccmee for another “hot” gif and Sandra and Cristina for the suggestion. My favorite about the entire outfit is how that man wears that white scarf. Has any man worn a scarf better, I would say no 🙂
    That scene is great when he’s being questioned. Another unforgettable moment by RA.

    • bccmee says:

      @Faboamanto: There is something very British about wearing scarves. I have a favorite video posted by BBC America with that as part of its theme: http://youtu.be/aE3gMN97TKw

      However, Ricky Deeming looks better in a scarf than any of the characters in that Law & Order UK promo!

      Thanks so much for your thoughts. 🙂

      • Faboamanto says:

        Ha! Thanks bccmee for the link to the BBCAmerica vid. Was laughing from beginning to end! (I miss Ben Daniels). No question Ricky still wins the best looking in a scarf slot 🙂

  8. Elaine says:

    I’m guessing this was another RA “bad boy” role? Who cares? Lips, fingers and tongue, oh my!

  9. GratianaDS90 says:

    BccMee,

    You’re killing me will all of these wonderful animated gifs. Ha! But, please keep them coming.

    And I have two words to say about today’s gif gift: Richard’s tongue! It gives me goose pimples just thinking about it! ***Swoon*** ***Thud*** Ha!

    Cheers! Grati ;->

    P.S. I almost wrote something saucy about that piece of paper lavished with Richard’s tongue, but I censored myself. Ha!

  10. Wow!!!! That’s amazing! Thank you so much B! You’re the best!!!!! mwah!

  11. Lady Prisca says:

    Very good and very different of the others gifs. Ricky is an interesting character of Richard and George Gently is a good serie. I’m agree with you , the tongue mouvement is…nice (and sexy….and exciting…I don’t smoke but I would like to be a cigarette).

  12. Teuchter says:

    Thank you all for yet another “hot” gif, ladies!! Gosh but he looks gorgeous in black leather and he does have THE most amazing hands . . . and tongue!! 😀

    • bccmee says:

      @Teuchter: In my post I mentioned the zippers, snaps and chains on the leather jacket, but after some further examination, I notice the studs! 😉

      And oh yes, the hands and tongue in the gif definitely are worth study too!

  13. Angela Mellor says:

    Oh yes !!! Ricky Deeming !! LOVED the show RA was in …. black leather again ! Can’t beat it *sigh* … Thanks Bcc … brilliant as always … x

  14. Pamela says:

    No PG-13 thoughts with this one 😉 Seriously, could he be any more gorgeous! Thanks Bccmee.

  15. Ooh, he looks so Guy-like. (Stop it Jeannie!) The lick seems to be very popular. Good one B! thanks:-))

  16. jules says:

    Oh My….I’ve wished to be many things in my life but I never thought I would want to be a cigarette paper….What a fantastic gif for the weekend…so hot hot hot

  17. Girls, I am laughing all the time when I´m reading your comments.
    Thank you Sandra and Christina for your great suggestions.I enjoyed the sentence: Baby you light my fire.It´s well suited for a man like Rick. I adore see him wearing that white scarf.He was very sensual with it.
    Bccmee , I have to thank you for to proportionate us all these adorable gifs.You have made a really wonderful job.

    • bccmee says:

      @Tereza: Thank you so very much for your lovely comment! I really appreciate all your support. 🙂

      The scarf looks really amazing, and it even plays a role in the program.

  18. mersguy says:

    Ricky/Richard – hand and tongue action, excuse me while I drift off into fantasy land again! He does use them both expertly.
    Thanks B, Sandra and Cristina great choice!

  19. Lady Rose says:

    Hhhhaa! Awesome. Loove it.

  20. IngeD3 says:

    I heart Ricky !!!!!!!
    Made my weekend… Thank you! x

    • bccmee says:

      @IngeD3: Thanks for your kind comment. Ricky Deeming is truly a unique character and Richard Armitage does a fantastic job of bringing him to life.

  21. Ania says:

    Excellent gif, and brilliant text 😉 I love it!!!
    Oh, this man is created to wear leather stuff *thud*

  22. Hehe! More RA in leather… Um!

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

