October animated gif challenge – day 21

Raise your hand if you’re a Guy/Marian shipper.

Me, me!   In fantasyland, Guy and Marian made a very sexy couple.  In real life, I wouldn’t go near Guy with a 10-foot sword.   😉

Today’s animated gif comes from a request by Alfie, who celebrated a birthday recently.  Happy belated birthday, Alfie!

Richard Armitage as Guy of Gisborne

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Richard Armitage and Lucy Griffiths sizzled onscreen.  I thought Richard Armitage played well off all his costars: Keith Allen and Joe Armstrong and Lucy Griffiths.

Alfie wrote, “In RH S1 ep.5 : Sir Guy invites Marian to the sheriff’s fair and when he says his goodbyes, he looks at her (*SIGH*) and says “My lady”. Know some of it goes away without the sound, but still his look is so *SWOON*. That is one of my favorite moments.”

Here is a totally hot bad guy acting shy and sweet around the woman he loves.  Definitely a complicated relationship!  Thanks so much for the great and detailed recommendation, Alfie.

Here is your animated gif:

Richard Armitage as Guy of Gisborne

I remember that scene and it’s very swoonworthy how Guy says “My Lady.”  Then Guy turns around and gives that look as he passes through the door.  *double swoon*  There’s that doorway again!

I would watch a full-length movie of any Richard Armitage character walking through doorways.  🙂  Not RA himself though, that would be voyeurism, LOL!   Unless it was a documentary….hmmm…. 😉

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Graphics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

67 Responses to October animated gif challenge – day 21

  1. April says:

    OMG OMG OMG… or should I say O my Guy, O my Guy, O my Guy, LOL.

    Thanks Bccmee !!! 🙂

    • jules says:

      I know I’m showing my age now…but wasn’t there a song from the ’60’s called My Guy??? how on earth did they know back then about our gorgeous man..giggles.. have a good weekend everyone!!!

    • bccmee says:

      @April: Hehe, you’re welcome!

      @jules: I remember a movie called My Girl with Macaulay Culkin of Home Alone fame. But now I see that there’s a song entitled “My Guy.”

      @Jacqui: Thanks for the link! Perfect. 😀

  2. April says:

    Oups, sorry I have forgotten : Happy birthday to Alfie and Minnie. 🙂

  3. April says:

    And its soooo swoon when Guy says “My lady”….

  4. AHHHH! Eyes blown out by hotness! I love how complex RA made Guy. He could have been such a one-note character, but he so wasn’t! Love the hot-shy bad guy. (It rhymes!) But I agree with you. In real life I’d be running for the hills. 🙂

    • jules says:

      I agree…this could have been just another children’s programme but Richard put so much into his character it turned the series into the hottest thing on TV his feelings for Marion were so tangible…As for running for the hills, I think I would go rather slowly, give him chance to catch up mmmmmm Oh belated happy birthday Minnie and Alfie xxxxx

    • bccmee says:

      @Twitterpatedss7: Nice rhyme, LOL! Can you write a whole poem now? 😉

      You’re absolutely right that Richard Armitage gave his character depth (and beauty!).

  5. Double swoon, indeed! I can’t decide which is more swoon worthy: this Guy saying “my lady” and looking back or yesterday’s Mr Thornton saying “look back, look back at me”?

  6. Alfie says:

    Thaaaaaaank you – it is so awsome. Love it, love it, love it. You really have captured the moment – now I suddenly sees how Guys eyelashes flutters. Would it be okay to use it on my blog in my sidebar ? Please 🙂

    And thank you so much for your birthday greeting – it is my daughters birthday tomorrow, and we are throwing a party for us both.

  7. servetus says:

    This is one of my favorite ones so far. Mmmmm.

  8. Meryl says:

    there you go again B~the ladies are swooning and all a~flutter!

  9. Meryl says:

    ps~moi included!

  10. Elaine Dale says:

    You can’t convince me that she felt only hatred for Sir Guy – how could she?! Great choice Alfie and beautiful design bccmee!

    At the AGO in Toronto enjoying a Chagall exhibit. Have a great weekend everyone.

  11. GratianaDS90 says:

    Hi BccMee!
    Love it! Great minds think alike! I had put up this Guy leaving into space and looking back image for our RAFN profile pix last night. Ha!
    And as to Guy’s fluttering lashes? He’s trying not to look at Marian’s cleavage crevice showing through her robe. What a saucy wench. Ha!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  12. CDoart says:

    What a birthday present for Alfie. All the best to you!!!
    Thank you, bccmee and Alfie!
    What a twinkle in his eyes. If he just would come and not go ;o)

  13. judiang says:

    Happy birthday to the Alfie and Minnie!

    Oh Guy…. sigh. SQUEE!! I like this one a lot BCC. 😀

  14. Lady Rose says:

    LOL, I totally agree with you about going near Guy…in dreamworld, we’re inseparable, but if I met him in real life, I’m probably be teriffied.

    …*thump*
    Excuse me as I attempt to pick myself up off the floor while drooling/grinnings stupidly/staring.

  15. Lady Rose says:

    P.S.
    I love, LOVE how awkward and shy, yet still sexy and manly he is right there.
    I CANNOT STOP WATCHING THIS. ARG.

  16. tyme4t says:

    My Guy My Guy – talkin’ bout My Guy – ooooo ooooo (my apologies to MoTown)

  17. Jael says:

    Very sexy! Rawr.

  18. Joanna says:

    Happy Birthday Alfie!
    I love it Bccmee! *meeeoowww*

  19. I love when before he goes away and says… My lady ! * Sigh!*
    How two little words can translate so much feeling!Definitely this man doesn´t exist.

    • bccmee says:

      @Tereza: His voice drops and he does sound so incredible. If someone ever said that to me, I’d most likely pass right out. That wouldn’t make a good impression, LOL!

  20. I think I know why Jonathan Armstrong left the show .Because he knew that all women were drooling over bad Guy.
    Happy belated birthday to Minie and Alfie!

  21. Ania says:

    Bccmee, excellent job. I love it!
    Sir Guy moves my heart in every one of your gifs this month. And in this moment I regret that gif is without sound 😉

  22. Very ‘swoonworthy’! sighs and swoons…….

  23. Jacqui says:

    Lovely clip! Thanks. I have the pic of that ‘my lady’ cap framed here in my bookcase next to all RA dvds..

  24. Jacqui says:

    PS like to have a avi like that with only the 2 Guy moments where he looks at M and says ‘My Lady’

  25. mersguy says:

    Sizzling Hot, Richard certainly knew how to hold our attention and still does 5 years later!!
    Happy birthday Alfie.

    • bccmee says:

      @mersguy: Has it been 5 years already? Wow. I’ve only come aboard since 2-1/2 years ago and my obsession is still going strong. Thanks so much for your comment.

  26. Pamela says:

    Words fail me! Just beautiful, thanks Bccmee 🙂

  27. phylly3 says:

    Beautiful scene – beautiful gif! Great choice Alfie – hope you had a wonderful birthday!

  28. IngeD3 says:

    **swoon** That’s all. 🙂
    Excuse me while I pick myself up off the floor…

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

