October animated gif challenge – day 19

Richard Armitage totally rocked that role as John Porter in Chris Ryan’s Strike Back. 😉

Our animated gif today is the suggestion of Teuchter.

Richard Armitage as John Porter

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

Teuchter wrote, “There are almost too many wonderful scenes of his in everything he has done that it is nearly impossible to choose just one, but how about John Porter’s dream love-making scene with Danni while he was in Chikurubi prison just as she pushes the shirt off his shoulders. I can’t help wondering if he was dreaming about something that actually took place or what he was wishing for?

I’m fairly familiar with Strike Back so this was very quick for me to find, LOL!

Here is your animated gif:

Richard Armitage as John Porter

Wow this scene is spectacular. Too many details to take in at once. This is going to take some careful study of Dreamy John Porter. Thanks so much for your suggestion, Teuchter!

Um, I have to confess I’ve spent much more time looking at the gif than making it! 😉

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Graphics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to October animated gif challenge – day 19

  1. April says:

    Great gif Bccmee, I love it !!! 🙂

  2. Elaine says:

    Oh my, I’m rendered useless for the remainder of the day……….You’ve done a fabulous job with the “dreamy” effect Bccmee. Thanks for suggesting this scene, Teuchter.

    Now I have to snap back to reality – at least until I look at it again later!

  3. IngeD3 says:

    Another beauty – love it!
    I know I’m going to be coming back to this one more than once! 😉
    x

  4. jazzbaby1 says:

    Love this one, bccmee!

  5. Wow, shiny! I like… 🙂

  6. Ana Cris says:

    Dear Teuchter and Bcc,
    I can not answer if this scene was a dream or not of John Porter, but I can say with certainty that it is a dream for many of us! :0)

    • bccmee says:

      @Ana Cris: Oh indeed, count me in on that dream. 😉

    • Jacqui says:

      Thought:
      I suppose JP dreams of something that happened earlier when he hears sounds on the background of the boy being molested. Background noise can influence ones dream.
      Lovely clips more love/kissy scenes could be added..?

  7. GratianaDS90 says:

    Hi Bccmee!
    Love today’s gif! It’s so nice that Richard is willing to “take one for the team” in his acting. Poor guy, he’s got it so “rough”. Ha!
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  8. Alfie says:

    Snap – down on my computer it went 😉

    LOOOOOOVE it – so dreeeeeeeamy. Thanks;-)

  9. jules says:

    No sorry can’t think of a comment…need to take another look….right… whoops no comment, need to take another look…oh dear I think I’m stuck for words…shall I go have another look…sorry ‘B’ and Teuchter…this may take a while…off for another look…mmmmmmm

  10. Joanna says:

    “I’m not doing something……….a yes breathing!!!
    Dreamy,shiny gif Bccmee and Teuchter:)

  11. Oh my! This is very hot! Even my headache has given me a break now. …. No wait, here it is again …. I have to scroll up and watch it again 😉

  12. I could watch this perfect little scene for hours!

  13. CDoart says:

    What a dream, bccmee and Teuchter! I don’t want to wake up 😉

  14. Elaine says:

    You know………..so much of the fun we’re having with this is the communal part of meeting here each day – it’s great fun! And it’s all thanks to the talent of Bccmee and the wonderful suggestions of the RA sisterhood. Ovaries explode worldwide!

    • jules says:

      I agree Elaine…it’s absolutely wonderful sharing this with like minded people…this month has brought us even closer…hope we can all keep in touch after these brilliant gifs have finished!!! Oh by the way mine exploded a few years ago when Harry Jasper Kennedy opened the door of Sleepy cottage…still recovering I’m afraid…may need a Doctor if anyone knows the name of one…..mmmmmmm

      • Elaine says:

        @jules – I first discovered RA as the result of a blogging friend who mentioned she was watching North and South on Netflix. At first I thought she was referring to the US miniseries about the Civil War with Patrick Swayze. When I finally clued in that she was referring to a different North and South, I googled it and found references to RA. From there I progressed to buying N&S and VOD during a shopping trip to Buffalo. The rest is history – life as I know it has been transformed. It’s great to see a handsome actor who shines in such diverse roles. I even have a countdown calendar/clock on my blog for the opening date of The Hobbbit: An Unexpected Journey at: http://ascattering.blogspot.com

        • jules says:

          Hi Elaine I nearly got the wrong N&S DVD for my birthday last year when my son asked my daughter if the man Mum ‘liked’ had a dimple in his chin…he was looking at Patrick Swayze….I’ve just visited your lovely blog…you live in a beautiful part of the world…It’s fantastic that we all come from so many different places…I live in England not far from Sherwood Forest actually…no sign of Sir Gizzy though!!!

        • April says:

          @Jules : You live near Sherwood Forest ? How lucky you are… No sign of Gizzy… Any sign of Robin, LOL ?

          I’ve been twice in Nottingham and Robin Hood Festival in Sherwood. It was great !!! But also no sign of the sexy bad Guy…

    • bccmee says:

      @Elaine: That’s very sweet of you to say. I have to admit, this is probably my favorite challenge because 31 people were able to make recommendations. I had to cut it off at that point because I want this to be finite. Keeps things fresh that way. 😉

      Oh my ovaries have had to regenerate many times over, LOL!

    • Lady Prisca says:

      “You know………..so much of the fun we’re having with this is the communal part of meeting here each day – it’s great fun!”
      Absolutely!

      “Ovaries explode worldwide!”
      LOL (Bad girls we are!)

  15. tyme4t says:

    Is it just me or is HOT in here?!?
    That is a gReAt fantasy sequence for not only JP for tyme4t! 🙂

  16. Lady Prisca says:

    Is it me or the temperature dangerously grow up? In fact I think I’m near the auto-combustion.
    Have I to precise that I love this gif?
    Thank you Teuchter and thank you Bccmee.

    Just a constructive question : do you see where are their tongues?

  17. Maria Grazia says:

    Hot stuff around here! Dreamy hot stuff ! 😉

  18. Ania says:

    OMG! I can’t catch my thoughts to write a comment … I can’t write, because my glasses are foggy…. and in a moment I have to go to sleep …thud 🙂

  19. Tereza says:

    Here in Brazil is cold and rainy, but I needed to take my coat off because the temperature arose so quickly after seeing your gif,bccmee.
    I guess I need to call Dr Alec urgently. LOL!

  20. mersguy says:

    OML………….I still havent recovered from Strikeback 1, Richard is amazingly sexy as John Porter. I love it that I start each day with a special Richard gif, thanks BccMee and Teuchter, I’m day
    dreaming again.

  21. phylly3 says:

    His every move is just so graceful! Totally mesmerizing! I am dazzled! 🙂

  22. Elaine says:

    @bccmee – I’ve put a link on my blog sidebar to your website, is this okay with you? Please let me know. I believe you have my email address. Cheers!

  23. Summer says:

    So far my favourite! Loove that scene! *sigh* Wish that was me !! LOL

  24. Pamela says:

    Can I just inarticulately say, OMG!! Gracias, Bccmee 🙂

    • bccmee says:

      @Pamela: “inarticulately” is a big word for someone claiming to be inarticulate, LOL! I feel the same, but I was too inarticulate to express my thoughts. 😉 Thanks for your comment!

  25. Thais says:

    Three letters: WOW!!! =D

  26. It was a big mistake to watch this just before I went to work! OMG, his neck line is just too sexy!

  27. Lady Rose says:

    Bccmee, that’s cruel CRUEL, I tell you!
    Lovely job. 😉

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

