October animated gif challenge – day 10

Richard Armitage as Harry Kennedy is back for more!

Thanks to GratianaDS90 for today’s animated gif recommendation.  If you haven’t already checked it out, she has a new blog here:  Something About Love.

Richard Armitage as Harry Kennedy

Screencap courtesy of RichardArmitageNet.Com

GratianaDS90 wrote, “Might you make an animated gif of Harry saying ‘By my calculation, you owe me the sum of one kiss, with tongues?’

She also kindly added the screencaps from RichardArmitageNet.Com to make it easier for me to find the scene in my video.

GratianaDS90 went on to say, “Although, it does seem that the screencaps are missing Harry’s head bob tilt and brilliant smile at the end as he is putting his glasses into his pocket. So if you can include that, that would be great.

Thank you very much for your excellent and specific request, GratianaDS90! It was my pleasure to make this gif, as I adore everything about Harry Kennedy and find him incredibly sexy in glasses!  ♥

Here is your animated gif:

Richard Armitage as Harry Kennedy

Since I couldn’t avoid Harry’s lips moving, I decided to make it like a miniature silent movie!  😉


Reminder:   If you are planning on any Amazon US or UK purchases, whether or not they are Richard Armitage-related, a percentage of the sales will be donated to charity if you order through the Amazon Associate link at RichardArmitageNet.Com!

This entry was posted in Animated GIFs, Graphics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

55 Responses to October animated gif challenge – day 10

  1. Elaine says:

    Thanks GratianaDS90 and bccmee for this moment – it’s one of my HK/RA moments. Bccme, you’ve captured it perfectly! Happy Monday everyone!

  2. Lady Prisca says:

    Lovely Harry. His wonderful smile is like a sunshine in this grey october. Good choice GratianaDS90 and thank you Bccmee.

  3. jules says:

    I wish the accountants in my office were like this…Even his eyebrows are sexy in this clip…oh sinful indeed…love it …love it…love it…It most certainly is a happy Monday…Thankyou

  4. kathryngaul says:

    How do I enlarge the gifs and save them that way, please? I’ve tried to save some and the animation seems to remain there sometimes and sometimes it doesn’t – what am I doing wrong?

    • bccmee says:

      Hi kathryngaul. You can’t really enlarge images without a drastic loss in quality. I make them this size because icons are traditionally 100×100 pixels. Any bigger and they’d be fanvideos. 😉 As far as saving them, you would do so the same way you would any other image. However, they will only be animated in the browser. For instance, when I open these in Windows Photo Viewer on my PC, they are not animated.

      • kathryngaul says:

        Thank you – I just knew there’d have to be a catch to enlarging them! I just selffishly wished to make Harry’s mouth just jump right out at me ’cause I have always loved this scene in particular. I’ll just have to go watch the DVD once again, won’t I?

        Thank you again – I’m really impressed with your talent and your generosity in sharing. I wouldn’t even know where to start to make a screencap!

        • kathryngaul says:

          I obviously didn’t read my previous comment through again before hitting “send’ – look at how many times I used the word “just!!!!! May I “just” use the excuse that I’ve “just” woken up? Body and brain are not always working (or working together) over the past week as the good old chronic fatigue’s kicked in with a real vengeance – but I won’t let the bloody turkey get me down! Oh, sorry…..I mustn’t swear in a public forum. What would the nuns think!

  5. Thaís says:

    I love it a lot!!! RA’s amanzingly sexy as Harry Kennedy. This scene is really funny. =D
    BccMee, I agree with you about the glasses… Thank you and GratianaDS90…
    Have a nice week you all!!

  6. GratianaDS90 says:

    Hi Bccmee!
    This animated gif is great! I love Harry’s little head bob! It makes the whole scene.
    Thanks for letting me play in your gif challenge–and for encouraging me to start my blog. I’m having fun.
    Cheers! Grati ;->

  7. phylly3 says:

    That is indeed, a very happy moment! Thanks for suggesting it Gratiana and you for making it so well! I just wish these things were bigger! 😀

    • bccmee says:

      Haha, if I made them bigger, they’d be clips. However, I do notice that some tumblr blogs have larger animated gifs. If I make mine more choppy, I suppose I could make them bigger but then they wouldn’t be avatar size for people to use on forums. 🙂

      The dialogue and action add up to a delightful scene here. ♥

  8. IngeD3 says:

    Cheeky but shy, that’s Harry!! I never knew accountants could be this sexy! 🙂
    I love the glasses!!
    x

  9. Kathleen Evans says:

    I have to admit that I am surprised that we are already at the 10th of the month and there are only two Harry Kennedy gifs. I love his one because the focus is RA’s mouth so we can enjoy his enunciation, and swoon a bit. With tonges indeed!

    • bccmee says:

      Maybe a chart or graph will be in order to find out which character was requested most this month, Kathleen. 😉 Harry Kennedy makes me swoon and smile each and every time I see him, whether it be a screencap or video. ♥

  10. Ania says:

    Wonderful choice Gratiana. Bccmee it’s a really great idea to make a silent film:-) I watch and almost hear his voice. LOL! And Harry, well the world’s most sexy accountant♥

  11. Faboamanto says:

    Great choice! Love Harry’s nod/shake of the head – so adorable is he.

  12. Lovely! Can’t stop looking at it 😉

  13. Carolyn says:

    Woo Hoo! Absolutely adore sexy Harry! I love this scene! I can just see RA saying this for real as I feel his and Harry’s personalities are very similar.

    • bccmee says:

      Sweet, charming, sexy…Harry Kennedy is all that and more. He will always remain a favorite RA character to me. ♥ Thanks for your lovely comment, Carolyn!

  14. Isn’t Harry just adorable! These wonderful gifs of yours have made me realize how amazingly detailed RA’s acting skills are!

  15. Tereza says:

    I sum of a kiss … with tongues ! Woah, What a lucky woman!

  16. mersguy says:

    Lovely sweet Harry Kennedy, lovely sweet Richard Armitage!! Adore this scene, so cheeky. Excellent choice ladies, thank you x

    • bccmee says:

      He really seems like a living doll in this show, mersguy. *sigh*

      • kathryngaul says:

        oh, no….now I’ll just have to go and put Cliff’s “Living Doll” into the stereo. Yeah, like that’s a hardship for me. Been a devoted fan of Sir Cliff Richard since I was 12! I know, I know. But then I like most music except rap/hip hop! And, of course, Cliff’s real first name is Harry – see, there was a connection there after all! Just kidding.

  17. Elaine says:

    I’m hopeless. I’ve been back to look at this gif at least half a dozen times today. love it. just sayin’….. That little nod of the head when he says “with tongues”. o,,,,,m……g…..*thud*, again

  18. Ana Cris says:

    Thanks Bcc and Gratiana. I just love this scene!
    I love how he plays the head to the side, counting the kisses.

  19. Pamela says:

    I’ve run out of superlatives to describe this beautiful man! Another terrific gif, Bccmee 🙂

  20. That was such a sweet scene. Good job, Bcc!

  21. Joanna says:

    Fantastic gif-thank you Bcc!
    For me to describe any man as beautiful is whole new experience;)
    Do I need chocolade when Harry is near? A clue-NO:)

    • bccmee says:

      Since becoming a Richard Armitage fan, I’ve referred to his characters as “beautiful” too, Joanna. I don’t remember saying that about any other adult male either. 🙂

      It’s amazing how our experiences are so often shared. Thank you so much for your comment.

  22. kathryngaul says:

    This makes it 13 times today and yesterday! (The number of times I’ve clicked on this link to watch Harry say “one kiss…with tongues” and to dissolve into a puddle at Mr. Armitage’s feet! Well, figuratively speaking. But, heh, I can dream).

    Until these particular 2 episodes of “Vicar of Dibley” first appeared on my television, I had no idea that Richard was able to “play it for laughs” so well. Harry convinced me even more that Richard is indeed a talented man.

    I so enjoy reading all the delightful comments above, too.

    Thanks again

    • jules says:

      Hello Kathryn…it is a real treat watching Richard play it for laughs. Have you ever watched the ‘Comic Relief’ Vicar of Dibley and Robin Hood sketches with Richard in them… I promise you will fall in love yet again *sigh*

    • bccmee says:

      @kathryngaul: Since you discovered RA long before I did, I thought he was a comedic actor based on the Harry Kennedy role. I quickly learned about his versatility after catching up on several other TV shows. Now he’s going to be in movies, woohoo!

      • kathryngaul says:

        So I’ll find clips of Richards’s “Comic Relief” bits on YouTube?
        I’d better forget about that for now as I need to shower and get to the shops – then come back home and tidy up a bit. My darling Asha Lily (4 on Sunday) is coming over to keep Grandy (me) entertained this afternoon. Woohoo! We have such fun conversations as she’s an extremely bright little love. She even loves Richard’s Ceebeebies stints – told you she’s smart, didn’t i?

Please share your thoughts! Email address is optional.

